aftermarket air filter

azhartestad

to all the sifu's out there, need help here...

got wira a/b 1.3 year 1998 (mitsu ecu ;)

planning to get better air filter, budget not more than rm200

which is the best to get, and where (shop). i'm staying in kl

thanks in advance

I don't think you'll get a lot of reponse for your question. If your budget is not more than 200, very susah la. Even chop shop filter alone (cone type) will set you back RM150 at the least and then there's the adapter and heat shield and air ram.. You'll need more budget la!

Unless you want a drop-in filter, then can go get from Eneos RM200+ for a K&N drop in air filter

Dude, get K&N drop in air filter..........it's about Rm240, make sure it's ori. It has lifetime warranty.

hmmm...soo to get the most power out of my engine better to invest in an oped pod laa, i thought if buy a bit expensive drop in filter should do....it seems i dont have any money anymore, just now gatal went to alignment found out so many things wrong :(( camber lari, steering rack house rosak, isk isk, finish rm200

hahahahahaha
me also in same situation....

at first thinking last month go do extractor one lar...
but in the end
many things need to be fix (brakes, alignment, absorbers, wiper, carb, etc etc)
so no more extractor...

when start fixing i will be broke

Yeah, when come to fixing, all sorts of illness will pop up one after another. :(

Sam which extractor were u going for? wut car do u drive if u dont mind me asking

hi
i driving old datsun 120y...
so .. cant find ready made extractor...
have to go for custom..

the original one is 4-1, very short
and the shape.. u can see the exhaust air flow wont smooth...

gud luck sam, maybe u win lottery can change ur extractor then can blanje me one also ;) hehehehe

azhartestad said:
hmmm...soo to get the most power out of my engine better to invest in an oped pod laa, i thought if buy a bit expensive drop in filter should do....it seems i dont have any money anymore, just now gatal went to alignment found out so many things wrong :(( camber lari, steering rack house rosak, isk isk, finish rm200

HKS open pod filter 200mm still available in Pandan Indah chopshop (Ah Wai, behind Cars n Conversion garage). RM90 per pod + HKS element filter RM120 (last time I buy oni RM85).

Cheers~!

kopi,
bout the filter is it second hand or brand new? do u mind posting the model and detail of the filter so i can google it..thank u very much

better consider heat shield also.. if not when its hot then ur car perform worst

u mean for the extractor isn't it?? i read that one can modify the old heat shield if u dont wanna buy a new one..

The heat shield is for the filter wan. Not the extractor..

got any pic to show ah? normal car dont come with it or i very low knowledge...

look at ur original filter.. its already heat shielded. actually to make things simpler.. better get a drop in filter.. less headache

i see i see, understood, never thought of the plastic case as a heat shield..thanks for the heads up