ae101 helper..

jayfky

-i wonder if i fix ae101 rear disk.
-will it look bigger then the ori ae101 front disk?
- can giv advise?
thx bro..

jayfky - can u explain in details...what do you mean bigger...??? AE101 local or AE101 coupe...?

sorry bro..

i mean the dimeter of the disk look bigger then the front?
i also not familier wif these rear disk..
i tot seg dun wan rear disk?
any recomment? wat rear disk can i use if i dun wan to change my front disk.. will it better then drum disk alot after change to disk?? thx sifux..

From the look, AE101 Levin Rear Disc will look the same in size (Diameter) with Local AE101 Single Pot Front Disc - the rear brake is a single pot too (with smaller caliper).

If u changed to Levin rear disk, the disk will look a bit bigger than the front one.

As I know the diameter of the disc is same the only different is the caliper some can get the bigger size from the local ...... I not so sure yet coz just listen got but haven't see that thing yet....

yes..of course rear brake disc more bigger than original front..happen on me too..u can change alsp front disc to bigger..same with rear too.it look more "keng".min sport rim still can using is 15 inchi..

thx thx thx!!!

thx alot for the info..
i bough the rear disk set for 200 and is the front one cheaper then the rear one?

jayfky said:
thx alot for the info..
i bough the rear disk set for 200 and is the front one cheaper then the rear one?

RM200 for rear disc set is a very good price. The front one can be as low as RM150 per set for AE101 Levin/Trueno Single Pot

EFN said:
RM200 for rear disc set is a very good price. The front one can be as low as RM150 per set for AE101 Levin/Trueno Single Pot
really?front brake disc+caliper just for rm150?so change all brake system rear and front..original brake booter can tahan?makan brake?i takut brake tak makan...because all disc is upgrading...but brake pump still original...boleh?kalau makan pun.i fikir pun tak berapa makan seperti levin complete change engine kah? :rolleyes:

Rm200 cheap already. Last time I brought rm270 (rear) & rm150 (front). I change all but remain the standard pump. Intend to change to double layer later.

jimmyae101 said:
really?front brake disc+caliper just for rm150?so change all brake system rear and front..original brake booter can tahan?makan brake?i takut brake tak makan...because all disc is upgrading...but brake pump still original...boleh?kalau makan pun.i fikir pun tak berapa makan seperti levin complete change engine kah? :rolleyes:

fai said:
Rm200 cheap already. Last time I brought rm270 (rear) & rm150 (front). I change all but remain the standard pump. Intend to change to double layer later.
still using standrad pump?boleh makan?just asking.. :secruity:

Wao... Rm270 for the rear disc and caliper call cheap ar?????
Last month my freind just brought 1set Rm350... Big big water fish liao....

need front disk ah..

HELP...
anyone selling front disk from levin?
single port i need..
can sms me if any thx brosss...

front disk..

anyone know where easily can get front disk single port fr levin?
sms if can help thx alots.. 0122271107

hi jayfky, pls let me know where you got the rear disc for my ae101 seg.
my rear brake shoe and pump are wearing out, and it might as well change whole rear brake to disc.
thanks.