ae101 1mz-fe conversion

demogorgon15

Nov 4, 2009
couva
Hello,

I was wondering has anyone tried a 1mz-fe in a ae101/ae111 chassis? if yes what were the experiences doing so? I am interested in trying this out on my ae101 levin.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Hi demogorgon,
1mz-fe is a 3.0L V6 engine. In M'sia, if we want to get a 3.0L engine on the road, the pay off is very expensive. Therefore, most of the people prefer to go for below 2.5L capacity.
For AE101 chassis, we usually play around with plug and play engine ie: 4AGE Silvertop, 4AGE Blacktop, 4AGZE supercharger (or turbo charge it). Some people go for higher capacity like 3S-GE BEAMS or 3S-GTE however minor modification on the engine mounting is necessary.

Hope this help.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Bro, are you sure it 1MZ-FE or 1NZ-FE?
I guess you're referring to 1NZ-FE Vios engine right?

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
wah cusco, nowadays all 4wd haaaaaaa... kakakka
blacktop turbo fast ka wei?

eh 1nzfe turbo i have halfcut here. hihihihih

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com

Sure la BT turbo fast... sumore if Blitz sure damn fast! What ever "TEC TEC" also kena makan.
HEhehehe....

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004

Ya la..4AG blacktop turbo boosting 1.6 bar,300whp sure cannot get enough traction if FWD,so must have 4WD,hehe..

Blacktop turbo fast la..high revving turbo engine + lightweight machines,hard to beat..even at low boost already fast..

demogorgon15

Nov 4, 2009
couva
hey guys,

Thanks for the replies.

levin818: I was really looking at the 1mz because in many cases its cheaper than 4age, more HP, and lighter.

pcmoddingmy: Yes, I'm sure about the 1MZ-FE.

cuscostrutbrace: I'd love to do that but the cost of converting a ae101 levin to 4wd is just too much for me i might as well save and get a gt-four or something. I am considering your idea with the boosted 4age but with a nice supercharged silvertop.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Or maybe 7AGTE?

casconaro

Aug 17, 2007
i got 1 h/c bt turbo tune by blizts............. rm9800...... got lot blizts performance item......

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
pcmoddingmy: Yes, I'm sure about the 1MZ-FE.
Alright, logically I think it can be done... Nothing is impossible!!! :biggrin:

Although the engine/halfcut cost for the 1mz could be cheaper than 4age, the overall cost including installation, chassis modification, wiring, suspension upgrade and most importantly making it JPJ legal will be way more than what you would pay for a standard 4age transplant for ae101. Spare parts wise, it could be harder to source, thus making it more expensive to maintain and service.

Worst of all, you will not be enjoying the high-revving nature of the 4age if you were to opt to 1mz. However, a 1mz conversation to an AE FF chassis would be wicked sick! :adore:

today, 11.11.10, as usual every thurs, i will leave my apartment
@ 530am to send my wife & daughter to her parents hse....as i was in the lift heading down,
there were this couple, bout early 40's also together in the lift, they walked ahead of me 1st as i have to detour to the dumpster to throw rubbish. As my other car is usually parked outside the apartment compound, i was carrying my bag & daughter walking out.

When i reached my car, right outside the guard hse, opened the door for...