halo senior senior, i travel out station oftenly. i wanted to lower down my car as well. any reccomedation for sport absorber and spring for my AE101. thanks:regular_smile:
hahahaha obviously recommend TiTAN, goto TiTAN forum get their office address and telephone, don't bother to open a thread, no PC literate people there to reply.
advice: get higher spring rate than stock.. preferably more than 3.2kg/mm...ask the seller what is the spring rate 1st... or check stock spring rate or stifness 1st
lowering spring which have soft/ firm is good for comfort but...
1) U will clean sg wang parking lot and other tire shop ramp when u want to climb up... especially if u accidentally drove fast and your front lips will break easily, especially fibres
2) U will feel like you are going to heaven each time you attack a corner...
3) put extra weight at the back and your car looklike an aircraft going to take off...
get a lowering spring with gaps from each loop.... too close or too firm will produce rattling noise... as the spring loop touches the other... u will have to get it wrapped with rubber hose....
too soft or firm will destroy your fender "Banana leaf"
correct me if i am wrong....
oh... get a sport absorber after that.... feel very good when cornering......
best spring: TRD or TEIN, maybe...... H&R or EIBACH..
best adjustable: TEIN Type NA, Driving master type FLEX or HA..... other adjustable mostly are too stiff these stated are the most comfortable and adjustable firmness.... for daily use.... other are simply performance....
HR is OK but no damping adjustability.
seriously.... after using TEIN adjustable... you won't switching to other brands...
or
Custom ones... you can have your comfort or ride tailored to your taste
I wanted to buy Evo7 or Subaru V8, but dun know which one is better...
Why i should buy the Evo7 compared to Subaru V8???..........
can anybody give me the suggestion...