Advice Plz

GeneX

Currently there is a promo on Pioneer's new product,need some advice from all the sifus here.

Package 3 consists of
TS-A6991S [6"x9" 5-Way Speaker 460W MAX]
TS-A1671S [16cm 3-Way Speaker 220W MAX]
GM-5100T [2-Channel Brideable Power Amplifier 760W MAX]

More details & spec on http://www.pioneermalaysia.com/pioneer.htm

1 year Warranty

Price = RM 999**

Izzit worth the price & how bout the function and quality?

Thx

mmm, for 1k, you can get better used stuff in the marketplace area that will sound better. Also the 999 doesnt include installation which can run 1-200 more.

If you are starting off for ICE, get a component set for the front and a 2 channel amp which will probably sound better than this.

Yea...i'm new to ICE,planing to start one...

Trying to setting them up step by side,currently got a budget of 1k +,what should i go for 1st? Amp? HU, front speaker or??

what HU do have have currently? even so, I would recommend getting a decent pair of speakers as a start, then upgrade the HU (if its a lousy stock HU liek Waja, Wira, Pero2), then an amp and a sub.

Another way is if you are more into bass which will then be subwoofer + amp then speakers then amp for speakers then HU.

Try to get the best that you can afford for now and slowly work from there. This way you will not be selling off items you ahve used for 6 months and losing money by upgrading. Whenever you upgrade, you will lose some money so this way will minimize upgrading.

Thx bro,can u check tis thread out n see is it good?

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=713732

BTW,kinda confused bout "component set" does it mean the front speakers wit tweeter?

My HU is the ori satria R3 HU,planning to change it after i get the front speaker -> 4 way amp -> rear speaker -> subwoofer -> lastly HU.

Hmm...u like nv mention of getting the rear speakers,izzit better to get a subwoofer 1st?

So sorry if i'm asking a noob question,i'm still a noob btw =.="

Advice from sifus plz ^^

Its ok to be a noob.. better to ask now than to regret spending the money :)

Anyway, Magnat stuff is ok but I wont say great. If you just want better sound and not really looking for super SQ-level where most of the people I know are at... then its ok until you really decide to upgrade to higher end components etc.

Also, the reason for not having rear speakers is you wont need it. most of the sound if from the front and you can use your stock rear speakers and drive it off the HU.

Additionally, I tot the R3 is a performance car.. so must have less weight man... so u sure u want the subwoofer?

Haha!! performance car oso need entertainment mar...i'm juz a car lover,not a full time racer,gotta enjoy abit mar ^^

Yea..thx alot..finally i got the idea how to start with,lucky i haven go for the pioneer set, if not die lor....

Any recommended brand for begginer like me? budget around 3k for whole set,maybe increase later.

3k ar....

I can offer you a Helix Esprit 136, PPI 4 channel amp and a Helix Blue Subwoofer for RM2700. Another 300 will be for installation at a shop... I'll throw in a Monster RCA for free too!

This will be a starting point.. then later if tak shiok, get another amp for the sub and then use the PPI to whack the front speakers active.