itrDC2

Serious traction issues,
serious modem killing streamers too :P

http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/streaming/ad07nakayama_b.asx

http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/streaming/ad07mobara_b.asx

Would appreciate if someone translate these japanese --> english ... :(

Hypertune mag highly recommends this Yoko... best bang for your buck... :lol:

I wonder if anyone realised they use different tire width and profile front and back. Different cars, tractioned run or drift.

that ff EK9 use 225/40 front and 195/50 back (if I'm not wrong) .... hmnnn.... good idea..... more traction, less rooling for the front :D :D

Originally posted by eater_eg6@Nov 19 2004, 13:57
should try this tyre .. :P !!!
ah goon translate for me please!!! what those fellas talking about when corner turn steering and stuff??? what happens? :(

its a commercial..... the driver always say ... mmm good ... very high grip tyre ... can feel the high grip power when cornering too.... when accerate.. can feel the pick up of the car , when brake , car stop ... very good .. :) hahaa... somthing like this lar.. :) n then..its soft...mean got grip power... but didnt mean that its not stable... aih... tell u again when v meet lar.. u know my english is not so good lar.. :P

Originally posted by eater_eg6@Nov 19 2004, 18:16
its a commercial..... the driver always say ... mmm good ... very high grip tyre ... can feel the high grip power when cornering too.... when accerate.. can feel the pick up of the car , when brake , car stop ... very good .. :) hahaa... somthing like this lar.. :) n then..its soft...mean got grip power... but didnt mean that its not stable... aih... tell u again when v meet lar.. u know my english is not so good lar.. :P
hahaha... ok ok..... :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by eater_eg6@Nov 19 2004, 18:16
Goon u know japanese ah? can teach me pls :rolleyes:
are u still on yr old set of tires, next set it is gonna be AD07 or BFGs? :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by canken2+Nov 19 2004, 19:01 -->
QUOTE (canken2 @ Nov 19 2004, 19:01 )
--QuoteBegin-eater_eg6
@Nov 19 2004, 18:16

are u still on yr old set of tires, next set it is gonna be AD07 or BFGs? :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
note: BFG coupon expiring early next year.... better use it first.. :lol:

canken! tat day sepang burn rubber... now change tire oleli kah?

itrDC2]

thanks for reminding us the BFGs voucher going to expire soon. :)

that day track day i drive like siput la...tyres still got lots of bunga, this coming Dec 5 Proton Track carnival going down track again for open track day ma... :D

so how buy and keep the BFGs first ah??? :blink:

Originally posted by canken2+Nov 19 2004, 19:01 -->
QUOTE (canken2 @ Nov 19 2004, 19:01 )
--QuoteBegin-eater_eg6
@Nov 19 2004, 18:16

are u still on yr old set of tires, next set it is gonna be AD07 or BFGs? :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
aiyar... my japanese very cha ciu one lar.. how to teach u ??? :P maybe will try the ad07 ... :) but i think bridestone G3 also not bad wor.. :) how ?? u buy ad07 lar.. then i buy g3..then v change after try about 1 month lar... :) hehehe... :) how ?? :)

we check for best price first for AD07 and G3 ok?

i am using 195/50 15R u same size ah?

Originally posted by canken2@Nov 19 2004, 21:16
we check for best price first for AD07 and G3 ok?

i am using 195/50 15R u same size ah?
hehe... not same size lar... :P nvm lar.. :) i will go for 205/50/15 :P u will not use g-force meh ??? i think i will not use that voucher la... who want ?? :)

I am using their 225/45/16..... awesome tyres!

You can literally feel the stickyness with your fingers after a run! :D

But the damage is heavy... about 550 a piece!!! :(

Originally posted by Will78@Nov 23 2004, 00:43
I am using their 225/45/16..... awesome tyres!

You can literally feel the stickyness with your fingers after a run! :D

But the damage is heavy... about 550 a piece!!! :(
ouch!

cheap things no good.....good things no cheap... :P

im using 205/55R15.. got it for rm250.. just bought last month.. now.. the condition is around 60% after wheel spinning, cornering like hell :) hehe.. gud tires!! lurve it very much..

ado7 is really good , both wet and dry, that day went up to genting with my bro weather was a bit drizziling and dry...so went up genting , sapu all corners....maybe at 60 or 70 or more at certain corners..tyre works darn good..
anyway the ride was a wira con gsr.