Adelaide International Motorshow 2006

http://img480.imageshack.us/img480/2408/clipboard013ee.jpg

Nissan didn't make a big entry this time but showcasing a few new model lines such as their new 'Cefiro' also known as the Maxima in Australia. Not forgetting the debuted Murano from last year but still a cool looking 4x4 and the convertible version of the Fairlady 350Z.

http://img117.imageshack.us/img117/36/10061648xn.th.jpghttp://img115.imageshack.us/img115/1766/10061655zs.th.jpghttp://img110.imageshack.us/img110/695/10061667bx.th.jpghttp://img111.imageshack.us/img111/5742/10061692ht.th.jpghttp://img68.imageshack.us/img68/9536/10061703ht.th.jpg

Like the rest of the Japanese car manufacturers, Nissan also has their own tuning company, one such perfect example is Nismo, a name very widely known to most Nissan fans. Here is their new Nismo version 350Z, spotting some body enhancements, Nismo's trademark decals, Nismo new light weight LM wheels and many more.

http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/4960/10061727hw.th.jpghttp://img505.imageshack.us/img505/1420/10061719zz.th.jpghttp://img201.imageshack.us/img201/4791/10061736xu.th.jpghttp://img335.imageshack.us/img335/5338/10061744pn.th.jpghttp://img228.imageshack.us/img228/6396/10061755nx.th.jpghttp://img460.imageshack.us/img460/2135/10061760bx.th.jpghttp://img103.imageshack.us/img103/7308/10061771pi.th.jpghttp://img489.imageshack.us/img489/797/10061788sw.th.jpghttp://img101.imageshack.us/img101/513/10061818py.th.jpghttp://img131.imageshack.us/img131/1637/10061792na.th.jpg

http://videos.streetfire.net/video/77F694C8-2A55-48E6-B450-69B532A64E04.htmhttp://videos.streetfire.net/video/77F694C8-2A55-48E6-B450-69B532A64E04.htmhttp://videos.streetfire.net/video/77F694C8-2A55-48E6-B450-69B532A64E04.htm

http://img129.imageshack.us/img129/8656/10059813tv.jpg

The Peugeot has never been popular even with their ever-popular WRC rally car the 207 model. But the new big sized 407 is cool, and the coupe version made it even cooler.

http://img127.imageshack.us/img127/5714/10059832hm.th.jpghttp://img48.imageshack.us/img48/1894/10059844dy.th.jpghttp://img126.imageshack.us/img126/5092/10059866ke.th.jpghttp://img123.imageshack.us/img123/5995/10059877qm.th.jpg
http://img117.imageshack.us/img117/95/10059888xl.th.jpg

http://img157.imageshack.us/img157/9590/10057671ed.jpg

As boring as hell is how Top Gear top host Jeremy Clarkson puts it, and still hell never changed, it is still as boring as the Porsche. Even their display booth and stand couldn't be bothered to look better and any more attractive. They produce good fast cars, but, the looks just never changed, even if so, they are too minimal to be even spot on, too bad. The display sign says it all, no dedication is even contributed to even improve the image of the company in one of the hottest international motorshow, what a shame.

http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/7770/10057689vs.th.jpghttp://img118.imageshack.us/img118/7761/10057699kr.th.jpghttp://img144.imageshack.us/img144/5407/10057715ku.th.jpghttp://img126.imageshack.us/img126/6955/10057729gi.th.jpghttp://img59.imageshack.us/img59/8987/10057737rr.th.jpghttp://img71.imageshack.us/img71/8277/10057746xf.th.jpg
http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/3975/10057754au.th.jpg

http://img501.imageshack.us/img501/5807/10058722xp.jpg

The next manufacturer has a very sad story. The company with a lot of corruption going on the internal, politics, and it may be a bit hit in its own country, Malaysia, but is never popular anywhere else in the world. Simply, there is no possible way to extract any value out of this car that you can think of for the price you pay. The Savvy is bad "What the hell is this car?" said one of the visitors. But the Aussie version of Gen.2 recieved a few enhancement such as, erm.... only the wheels.

http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/803/10058714ak.jpg

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/3809/10058118wy.jpg

SC is a new company, well, made by a individual who has experience in automotive all of his life. The SCs are from South Australia and proudly build and made in SA alone. This car is powered by Toyota 1UZ-FE 4litre V8 engine off the Celsior and Soarer. The wheels were then made from ROH, which is again a South Australian brand and made in South Australia as well, so basically, this car is, erm, 85% made in South Australia Adelaide, except for the Toyota engine.

http://img282.imageshack.us/img282/2873/10058126fh.th.jpghttp://img144.imageshack.us/img144/2363/10058141py.th.jpghttp://img195.imageshack.us/img195/7971/10058179tn.th.jpghttp://img186.imageshack.us/img186/518/10058188oe.th.jpg
http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/6789/10058162wt.th.jpg

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/6984/10058019cl.jpg

The Redback Sypder is another built in Australia supercar, very proudly made in the backyard of the builder's house. Built in house, there is currently only 2 made in the world, costing at AUD$250,000, it has 450bhp Chevrolet LS1 engine with 6-speed manual air shiftted short ratio sequential, weighting at just 900kg, it goes from 0-60mph in just slightly over 3 seconds. The second unit built now lands in The US of America and apparently the owner is the one who had made this production possible by funding and injecting money for the builder to actually produce this car. You can't drive this car on the road, the main reason you would want to buy this car is if you are going to race it in the track, which I suppose you wont! or, you have you own road because it is not road worthy but that may not be the case in the future as they are planning to get compliance for it. More information of the building at www.carbontech.com.au

http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/32/10057975uv.jpg

http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/4596/10057972ne.th.jpghttp://img230.imageshack.us/img230/2926/10057858uy.th.jpghttp://img465.imageshack.us/img465/4250/10057889on.th.jpghttp://img205.imageshack.us/img205/4424/10057874nl.th.jpghttp://img373.imageshack.us/img373/2144/10057891es.th.jpghttp://img468.imageshack.us/img468/566/10057935me.th.jpghttp://img429.imageshack.us/img429/2143/10057960ru.th.jpghttp://img61.imageshack.us/img61/3913/10057998xe.th.jpghttp://img67.imageshack.us/img67/7066/10058021my.th.jpghttp://img96.imageshack.us/img96/6081/10058045at.th.jpghttp://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4200/10058053fu.th.jpghttp://img112.imageshack.us/img112/2357/10058065bn.th.jpghttp://img114.imageshack.us/img114/1102/10058076ep.th.jpghttp://img435.imageshack.us/img435/3224/10058105gy.th.jpg
http://img67.imageshack.us/img67/259/10057914em.th.jpg

http://videos.streetfire.net/video/F42AABBA-D261-4417-877F-B883C2D416B7.htmhttp://videos.streetfire.net/video/F42AABBA-D261-4417-877F-B883C2D416B7.htm

http://img439.imageshack.us/img439/3451/10058002rn.jpg
No wonder they are proud of their own country.

http://img344.imageshack.us/img344/121/10056712cx.jpg

The last time and the last model to win the heart of Australian is their Suzuki Swift GTi and Swift turbo aged more than 10 years ago. Since then, they have never win the heart of Australians anymore.

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3442/10056729ie.jpg

http://img58.imageshack.us/img58/1856/10061835vq.jpg

Volvo for life. No more Bloody Volvo Drivers. Yes, the old bloody Volvo drivers just got bad-er, now with their aggresively handled boosted turbo-charged models, they are getting to the new era and is catching up very fast, even faster than anyone else. Just got to check out their C70 sports coupe`, look at that machine, ever thought Volvo would came up with a 2 door coupe that looks so sexy and insanely fast? Watch out guys!

http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/3801/10061841di.th.jpghttp://img106.imageshack.us/img106/8208/10061860co.th.jpghttp://img84.imageshack.us/img84/8549/10061879iy.th.jpghttp://img114.imageshack.us/img114/7759/10061888gf.th.jpghttp://img96.imageshack.us/img96/9486/10061891jv.th.jpghttp://img389.imageshack.us/img389/4944/10061926li.th.jpghttp://img221.imageshack.us/img221/1492/10061933ul.th.jpghttp://img235.imageshack.us/my.php?image=10061945nv.jpghttp://img390.imageshack.us/img390/6581/10061963bh.th.jpghttp://img61.imageshack.us/img61/9241/10061950so.th.jpg
http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/1567/10061900gd.th.jpg

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/1162/10063021qd.jpg

There is also the Utes Display, you don't get to see Utes display as often as any other cars display. But they are very cool machines with V8 big block engines some even blown with superchargers. Some are fitted with big thick front kangaroo bar because you really need to use them at the outback, trust me. South Australia has the one of the finest and best utes in whole Australia. Check out some of them!

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5981/10062717gh.th.jpghttp://img260.imageshack.us/img260/6387/10062722ke.th.jpghttp://img122.imageshack.us/img122/2104/10062739ei.th.jpghttp://img166.imageshack.us/img166/6199/10062740ui.th.jpghttp://img201.imageshack.us/img201/9081/10062767hn.th.jpghttp://img522.imageshack.us/img522/5046/10062780js.th.jpghttp://img370.imageshack.us/img370/645/10062826sc.th.jpghttp://img103.imageshack.us/img103/3030/10062882we.th.jpghttp://img371.imageshack.us/img371/701/10062838dc.th.jpghttp://img105.imageshack.us/img105/1873/10062790rb.th.jpghttp://img470.imageshack.us/img470/7669/10062891cq.th.jpghttp://img158.imageshack.us/img158/7965/10062921wl.th.jpghttp://img279.imageshack.us/img279/4910/10063032if.th.jpghttp://img340.imageshack.us/img340/3623/10063025kn.th.jpghttp://img357.imageshack.us/img357/2227/10062930sq.th.jpghttp://img232.imageshack.us/img232/2651/10063081kl.th.jpghttp://img359.imageshack.us/img359/9177/10063092wp.th.jpghttp://img66.imageshack.us/img66/3660/10063111qr.th.jpghttp://img220.imageshack.us/img220/2736/10063141he.th.jpghttp://img96.imageshack.us/img96/3913/10063152as.th.jpghttp://img122.imageshack.us/img122/4605/10063207lo.th.jpghttp://img119.imageshack.us/img119/2889/10063286ut.th.jpg

http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/2435/10064646ez.jpg

The South Australian old school muscle cars' owners club put a strong display on the motorshow. The main highlight is JUCE TR, Australia's First World Famous "Boydster".

http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/4389/10063665cs.th.jpghttp://img107.imageshack.us/img107/4504/10063677as.th.jpghttp://img222.imageshack.us/img222/5260/10063688ig.th.jpghttp://img110.imageshack.us/img110/9004/10063698qk.th.jpghttp://img227.imageshack.us/img227/2274/10063721kh.th.jpghttp://img332.imageshack.us/img332/5961/10063732ek.th.jpghttp://img261.imageshack.us/img261/15/10063767tx.th.jpghttp://img107.imageshack.us/img107/411/10063783kk.th.jpghttp://img173.imageshack.us/img173/9425/10063811kd.th.jpghttp://img55.imageshack.us/img55/739/10063750kh.th.jpghttp://img107.imageshack.us/img107/2811/10063837kf.th.jpghttp://img50.imageshack.us/img50/6831/10063846hc.th.jpghttp://img103.imageshack.us/img103/4720/10063857sy.th.jpghttp://img102.imageshack.us/img102/9773/10063860oe.th.jpghttp://img256.imageshack.us/img256/33/10063901xh.th.jpghttp://img436.imageshack.us/img436/1549/10063938ox.th.jpghttp://img317.imageshack.us/img317/8781/10063950we.th.jpghttp://img322.imageshack.us/img322/9920/10063987bp.th.jpghttp://img256.imageshack.us/img256/1444/10064008md.th.jpghttp://img243.imageshack.us/img243/3562/10064014zh.th.jpghttp://img119.imageshack.us/img119/9843/10064033gw.th.jpghttp://img106.imageshack.us/img106/4015/10064047pl.th.jpghttp://img113.imageshack.us/img113/2020/10064053yz.th.jpghttp://img108.imageshack.us/img108/3803/10064063oo.th.jpghttp://img102.imageshack.us/img102/4917/10064097om.th.jpghttp://img115.imageshack.us/img115/6429/10064105oq.th.jpghttp://img99.imageshack.us/img99/9882/10064132lt.th.jpghttp://img113.imageshack.us/img113/112/10064142oj.th.jpghttp://img111.imageshack.us/img111/8075/10064169ia.th.jpghttp://img108.imageshack.us/img108/3707/10064202rx.th.jpghttp://img204.imageshack.us/img204/561/10064216cn.th.jpghttp://img207.imageshack.us/img207/1047/10064252dl.th.jpghttp://img129.imageshack.us/img129/7985/10064267xy.th.jpghttp://img235.imageshack.us/img235/5350/10064281ko.th.jpghttp://img398.imageshack.us/img398/5197/10064290ht.th.jpghttp://img111.imageshack.us/img111/1233/10064311nn.th.jpghttp://img104.imageshack.us/img104/7278/10064359wo.th.jpghttp://img78.imageshack.us/img78/2825/10064388fs.th.jpghttp://img233.imageshack.us/img233/1536/10064434tw.th.jpghttp://img323.imageshack.us/img323/9813/10064445jc.th.jpghttp://img266.imageshack.us/img266/8428/10064457eu.th.jpghttp://img301.imageshack.us/img301/812/10064485yo.th.jpghttp://img313.imageshack.us/img313/264/10064499vo.th.jpghttp://img187.imageshack.us/img187/8169/10064510do.th.jpghttp://img380.imageshack.us/img380/1839/10064536rz.th.jpghttp://img451.imageshack.us/img451/2120/10064544oc.th.jpghttp://img218.imageshack.us/img218/9665/10064568wl.th.jpghttp://img459.imageshack.us/img459/6170/10064574ua.th.jpghttp://img475.imageshack.us/img475/8098/10064588aa.th.jpghttp://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5262/10064618tg.th.jpghttp://img253.imageshack.us/img253/4483/10064621mp.th.jpghttp://img266.imageshack.us/img266/462/10064637jf.th.jpghttp://img64.imageshack.us/img64/4968/10064641mn.th.jpghttp://img155.imageshack.us/img155/9703/10064653qs.th.jpghttp://img489.imageshack.us/img489/8540/10064666pl.th.jpghttp://img110.imageshack.us/img110/2972/10064718oq.th.jpghttp://img206.imageshack.us/img206/3671/10064722mu.th.jpghttp://img382.imageshack.us/img382/184/10064747rw.th.jpghttp://img206.imageshack.us/img206/3774/10064695wo.th.jpghttp://img328.imageshack.us/img328/7008/10064758bn.th.jpghttp://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3558/10064766cq.th.jpghttp://img266.imageshack.us/img266/1320/10064789uw.th.jpghttp://img289.imageshack.us/img289/7213/10064771we.th.jpg
http://img67.imageshack.us/img67/5050/10064405rl.th.jpg

http://img481.imageshack.us/img481/9792/10059339os.jpg

Tomkins Car Audio managed to put up a small booth to display their demo cars, the IPUNCH Rockford Fosqate Honda Civic, Kenwood Supra, Alpine Holden Astra and VDO Holden Ute.

http://img65.imageshack.us/img65/3941/10059297ps.th.jpghttp://img114.imageshack.us/img114/3244/10059305xs.th.jpghttp://img368.imageshack.us/img368/7430/10059330nw.th.jpghttp://img116.imageshack.us/img116/861/10059354gb.th.jpghttp://img128.imageshack.us/img128/1610/10059390bw.th.jpghttp://img201.imageshack.us/img201/10/10059400rm.th.jpghttp://img199.imageshack.us/img199/8412/10059412xn.th.jpghttp://img130.imageshack.us/img130/2450/10059420vl.th.jpghttp://img176.imageshack.us/img176/3828/10059454go.th.jpghttp://img127.imageshack.us/img127/8655/10059488zu.th.jpghttp://img174.imageshack.us/img174/6356/10059499kd.th.jpghttp://img152.imageshack.us/img152/936/10059500wi.th.jpghttp://img149.imageshack.us/img149/9840/10059524tw.th.jpghttp://img85.imageshack.us/img85/8641/10059560bz.th.jpghttp://img161.imageshack.us/img161/9979/10059586bf.th.jpg

http://videos.streetfire.net/video/85CE6CD7-6A94-47F2-812F-97839D1EB68E.htmhttp://videos.streetfire.net/video/85CE6CD7-6A94-47F2-812F-97839D1EB68E.htm

http://videos.streetfire.net/video/8B5C8B73-0696-4F97-B890-A24EBF1298CA.htmhttp://videos.streetfire.net/video/8B5C8B73-0696-4F97-B890-A24EBF1298CA.htm

http://videos.streetfire.net/video/B056C171-DC3C-4BB3-9C70-DF0CFDC47270.htmhttp://videos.streetfire.net/video/B056C171-DC3C-4BB3-9C70-DF0CFDC47270.htm

That's all folks.

wow..very nice contribution...raph...
notice proton ther...heheh...sad..sad..:-( even the aussies don't recognize proton...
well...what can i say...all stuffs contributed are fabs..and gr8...

nice pics... dude...
got many brands i oso duno de...
i think de most lousiest brand is proton liao....