ADC

let79 said:
I believe most members here have the experience of havin their stock AD Resort GA16DS changed becos not satisfied with the engine performance which can only produce an odd 90bhp. Well im havin the same dillema here.

I have been looking for few types of power plants that i might consider into changing but i need some experienced advise on this.

There is this one the GA 16 DE, same as the GA16DS only that the DE came with fuel injection. Then there is the other which is SR16VE VVL which can produce around 175 hp.

I knew both the GA16DE and the SR16VE has better efficiency than the GA16DS but in comparison between the GA16DE and SR16VE which has better FUEL and performance efficiency. How much is the price for the engine swapping like? Please do advise on the pros and cons of the swapping.

I can more or less know that GA16DE can save me on fuel compared to my GA16DS (very bad fuel consumption in town driving) but how is it like with the SR16VE?

AD resort is heavy car and the power to weight ratio using GA16 DS is not appropriate for such a car.

For the current owners of the AD resort who has changed the power plants to any of the engines, do appreciate if could advise and help me on the above matter. Im not a racer and wanted to have better fuel efficiency on my Resort.

is true that sr16 is very powerful in torque. the price for that halfcut itself alone can easily cost u about rm5k-rm6k(depends on the halfcut) not include installation. lets say instalation the cheapest u get is rm1k and the total of the whole project will cost u somewhere around rm7k.

if ur not a hardcore racer , i think u can go for ga16de is more than enough. then u can use som $$ to modd the engine such as port polish and all the other stuff.

y not u let us know bout ur budget then onli think of wat engine ....:X-:

about the fuel consumption ,i think is ur carb too dirty that cause. have u didnt any proper modd onto the ride ?? if u have change ur sport filter then ur exhaust system , this will also cause for the fuel comsumption ....... the most important is how u drive also that will cause lol.....

do check ur carb and set ur carb at the authorised dealer to get back ur performance. if u reall decided to transplant the engine , then go n surf around lol......

if anything u can anytime inform me ya

Thanks for replying.
Added info to my quote, had the carb serviced by tan chong service centre 3 months back and stock GA16DS power plant (no modification at all). My budget on engine swapping 2k~3k.

Any particular recomended half cut shop which known to you? Somewhere around Klang or Sg Buloh. Name and add. if possible.

Thanks a lot.

let79 said:
I believe most members here have the experience of havin their stock AD Resort GA16DS changed becos not satisfied with the engine performance which can only produce an odd 90bhp. Well im havin the same dillema here.

I have been looking for few types of power plants that i might consider into changing but i need some experienced advise on this.

There is this one the GA 16 DE, same as the GA16DS only that the DE came with fuel injection. Then there is the other which is SR16VE VVL which can produce around 175 hp.

I knew both the GA16DE and the SR16VE has better efficiency than the GA16DS but in comparison between the GA16DE and SR16VE which has better FUEL and performance efficiency. How much is the price for the engine swapping like? Please do advise on the pros and cons of the swapping.

I can more or less know that GA16DE can save me on fuel compared to my GA16DS (very bad fuel consumption in town driving) but how is it like with the SR16VE?

AD resort is heavy car and the power to weight ratio using GA16 DS is not appropriate for such a car.

For the current owners of the AD resort who has changed the power plants to any of the engines, do appreciate if could advise and help me on the above matter. Im not a racer and wanted to have better fuel efficiency on my Resort.

hi bro.. er.. i'm using the same engine as u... carb engine as well... had a consideration of transplant as well last time just as u did.. hardcore pedal to d metal idiot... (use to) :P well ... to what it seems here, i think there's been a miscalculation in ur setting or smthg.. maybe dirty carb.. stucked with dirt or racing filter.. next check ur distributor.. is it ok or smthg happened there :)sometimes the setting concerns how much flow of air n petrol goes tru as well.. :)

oh yeah welcome bro to our group.. this bunch of ppl here sort sort 1... got expert sifus to bozos like me talk crap non stop 1... welcome welcome :) do come out lepak once in a while :)

btw... the standard stock engine does a very good job already furthermore ur not those racing kind so i guess if u get the proper tuning u will be so satisfied with ur ride :) i know i am thankz to abang julie's non stop help :) i ni budak kaki racing last time but i find the standard engine useful enuf.. plus u dun need to spend so much just to transplant :) yeah fuel injection saves but i find carb easier to notice faulty :) dreamt of changing last time.. but wait till my carbie mati 1st then oni think.. till now still satisfied... anyway do tell how much u can run on ur AD on a full tank then see what measurements can be done lor.. anyway cheers!~ GOD BLESS..

bro tai kor tannie.. i dunno if i can make it anot.. damn sad.. exam stupid..... sigh.... will try 2 make it.. shiiiiit wei i wanna gooooooooooooo~~~~

babywolf : u just try to make it onli lah , if cannot make it also no worries. there are also 2 new members that joined ADC, pls take note or just take note n pass it to andy.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=11407&page=144

ADC : guys n gals , is there anyone interested in joining VIP DREAM CAR CLUB for tt, pls out in ur names ya......

Thanks Tannie for Catching Up our VDC official tt at KL this December.

By the way, u missed out the date........

Date: 9th Dec 2006,Night

Venue: Aman Suria(Nasi Kandar Sedap)

Time: 8pm onwards

Everyone...if you are interest to know more about VIP STYLE CAR CULTURE OF JAPAN is time to shown up at this coming tt.Many VIP taikor will provide tips and info sharing.

Dior said:
Thanks Tannie for Catching Up our VDC official tt at KL this December.

By the way, u missed out the date........

Date: 9th Dec 2006,Night

Venue: Aman Suria(Nasi Kandar Sedap)

Time: 8pm onwards

Everyone...if you are interest to know more about VIP STYLE CAR CULTURE OF JAPAN is time to shown up at this coming tt.Many VIP taikor will provide tips and info sharing.

lets c who is in da house, the vip queen. for those who dun know DIOR, she is the VIP queen that also runs the VDC. but guys dun gatal gatal ahhh ....... *joking onli

ADC is proud to have such invitation from the VDC, so guys u know wat to do ya..... have fun during the tt n u wont b regret.

p/s: thanks for the update on the date " pai seh :_:"

hmmmm yeah! 3 cheers for kakak dior!~ haha yeah ADC also a fun loving group sure will be exciting :)

i've smsed our president n vice president bout the tt hopefully more attendance on ADC side... hopefully.. .hehee

babywolfz said:
i've smsed our president n vice president bout the tt hopefully more attendance on ADC side... hopefully.. .hehee

good to hear that , pls update me if there is anything from ur side. tell MR PRESIDENT to call me so that i can let him know more bout the tt......

babywolfz said:
hmmmm yeah! 3 cheers for kakak dior!~ haha yeah ADC also a fun loving group sure will be exciting :)
kakak dior give u flying vip spoiler to eat then onli u know ......:retarded:

julie2121 said:
good to hear that , pls update me if there is anything from ur side. tell MR PRESIDENT to call me so that i can let him know more bout the tt......

sure thing.. informed him as well.... ok will sms him later to call u bro

julie2121 said:
kakak dior give u flying vip spoiler to eat then onli u know ......:retarded:

hahaha flying VIP kick i masuk longkang then kenot come TT kenot kenot!~~~ http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon12.gifhttp://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon12.gif

my fren here named aalex2 need to know any workshop is good for servicing for tuning at y10 at JOHOR / PAHANG ?

anyone from listed location will wanna help .....
thankz ya

julie2121 said:
lets c who is in da house, the vip queen. for those who dun know DIOR, she is the VIP queen that also runs the VDC. but guys dun gatal gatal ahhh ....... *joking onli

ADC is proud to have such invitation from the VDC, so guys u know wat to do ya..... have fun during the tt n u wont b regret.

p/s: thanks for the update on the date " pai seh :_:"

hey....

i ain't VIP QUEEN la............paiseh nia..

Hope u guys really enjoy urself in the tt la........

TT SEDAP~~~