About Jbl Component...

Kchai

Hello ICE sifus....I've been looking for components for JBL for quite sometime...
I wanna ask where can i get JBL components in KL or PJ and i want to know the price also.... :)

ooo...JBL comp ah...last time i saw 1 in Melaka...selling for 400++. 6.5 comp. But i heard my fren say the sound not very good wor... ( no offense for those JBL users) im not sure bout tht model la...Y dun u get another brand 1?? Memphis 6.5 comp oso not bad mah...oni cost u 500++...the sound "ichiban" ah... Just my opinion la...if any mistake plz correct me...thanks!

JBL component ... hmmm i saw it at the Hup Hock shop along the old klang road... if ur coming from mid valley... there is a BP station... then go somemore then U can see a tyre shop then go somemore but at a small junction u can see a shop named Hup Hock before turning into tmn desa ...

if u cant find the shop ... call this 012-3151561 (Lim) ...

the shop have lots of things and the lady boss is very friendly ... if u wan more discount then ask the lady boss .... the lady boss not like those action action ppl... i fixed my pioneer HU 5750 which is the cheapest i can find liao ...

Thanks kevin for the opnion...and eyeiris for the contact....I also wanna ask opinion about infinity component....can anyone give me info about that too...thanks

Infiniti.. not much midbass on them.. lowest it can go would be abt 80hz or so... mebbe 70

Vocal wise is reasonable for the price. Above average... comparing it to more expensive stuff just isnt fair.

what do u all sifus recommend?? my budget is around RM400+

infinity user here

i'm using infinity reference 6010 CS RM 650. if you are looking for crystal clear, no distortion, soft bass, smooth vocal sound , then go for this speaker. for JBL speaker, it's more on SPL, which is more on bass not not sound quality.

i'm a JBL fan, due to gila-gila stereo...i purchased

CS series Sub - good as price vs affordability & made in USA

GTO607C - no good coz speaker cone too hard. looks & feel very cheap. made in tong san or china. tweeter is cheap. JBL dont sound like this ...i prefer previous JBL USA series where the speaker cone is paper.

GTO6506C (something like that) - i got the 5" version. install in Kancil with cheepo amp. performance is value for money.

bottom line, look for JBL USA series, if you wanna J.B.L !

( no offense for those JBL users) !

loon1031 said:
Infinity sound bright...
infinity crossover by default putting quite high level for tweeter, you can set it to lower which i believe matches most ppl's hearing.

minicooper2u said:
i'm a JBL fan, due to gila-gila stereo...i purchased

CS series Sub - good as price vs affordability & made in USA

GTO607C - no good coz speaker cone too hard. looks & feel very cheap. made in tong san or china. tweeter is cheap. JBL dont sound like this ...i prefer previous JBL USA series where the speaker cone is paper.

GTO6506C (something like that) - i got the 5" version. install in Kancil with cheepo amp. performance is value for money.

bottom line, look for JBL USA series, if you wanna J.B.L !

( no offense for those JBL users) !

infinity speaker will be better than JBL if you want soft bass... i'm just giving my opinion.. :)

Well eric,i am using all the jbl speakers in my car now, i got the comp 6506c for the rear,the CS 206 at the back and a 15" jbl sub. JBL there is no way u can identify this item fake or not by visually.U have to listen to it. I purchased all this speakers are from US.U might shock when i said i am SQ.Using JBL speakers but interested in SQ. As for me its up to tuning point,a good set of amp,hu and a little bit of soundproofing.

hello guy,

i got lubang for those JBL component like subwoofer,amp,midbass speaker (GTI & GTO series),if u not mind can have a compare for tose price u get from out side market with me~hehehe

u can add me in msn ([email protected])

Infinity component was very nice...better than JBL( same range)...u can looking for Fofit (top seller in ZTH) to get the cheaper price.

hello ladies and gentlemen, lot of components available in the market, but is depend on ur's budget how much can go.....

i got sell soundstream XTC-6 series components, u can check online for information, if interested to buy then pm me/ email me at ([email protected]) for sure price cheaper than market (right now market price RM1k++)