A.E.S. Camera System - Info pool

Just refer to this will do. The one I kena like I mentioned before is at Slim River...

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/247663_529654443716120_931376816_n.jpg

so at kajang-bangi stretch there was camera spot...

one was i mentioned above...another on was mounted under the bangi flyover..also direction heading to kl... :adore:

Speed camera
http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=com_docman&task=doc_download&gid=140&Itemid=36

Traffic lights
http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=com_docman&task=doc_download&gid=141&Itemid=36

so at kajang-bangi stretch there was camera spot...

one was i mentioned above...another on was mounted under the bangi flyover..also direction heading to kl... :adore:

Under flyovers one Im not worried, cuz my GPS can detect...the rest AES cant detect yet...
need to find ways to update my gps...

will update my Garmin tonite. hehe..

anyway, anyone know whether with this AES running, the 'old' speedtrap locations are obsolete?

will update my Garmin tonite. hehe..

anyway, anyone know whether with this AES running, the 'old' speedtrap locations are obsolete?

The update not so fast leh.....I think just send in to Garmin only......

Trapster, need to have people report then only eill show plus the report might expired one....if using GPS download those POI..which I have did and its accurate...

Actually, I find that our road regulations are really outdated and those people just lazy to amend accordingly to the improvement of technology. They should seriously look into that....instead of installing AES (not to say its not good) but there are other more serious road problems than speeding...like Lane hoggers, people who don't use signal, those who can't park properly.

I believe majority of Malaysian drivers are not those law breaking fanatics...

Traffic light beaters - putting up LED counters at all traffic lights so drivers can anticipate when to slow down...I find this is far better than just putting a cam there to catch ppl. I used to saw some traffic lights have these counters but there were removed for no reason so far only Malacca have the most.....

lane hoggers, don't use signal mia drivers and those who can't park properly....should get heavier penalty because they have a higher chances of causing an accidents.
Agree that people who dont turn on their signals should get serious punishment and also
idiot parkers who park at disabled car parks...

Motorcyclist should also be punish if break the laws or causing damage or problem for
other motorist such as ban their license for 1 year...

The update not so fast leh.....I think just send in to Garmin only......

Will try to send papago to papago to update?

Just get this la...

http://www.dealmates.com.my/deals/October-CherryResources-RM200?utm_source=MailKicker&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Oct+7+2012+-+Open+1-4&utm_content=Speed+Trap+Detector%2c+Toddlers+Mealtime+Set%2c+Fossil+Watches%2c+Smoothie+Maker%2c+CK+Belts+and+Wallets%2c+Coach+Bags%2c+Twinkling+Twilight+Turtle+Lamp+and+More!&utm_term=Speed+Trap+Detectorhttp://http://

Talking of speed trap detector, you have to be following a car at a distance, then when they shoot that car you can detect the camera. If you are the first car, they shoot you and you detect is too late.....ha! ha!

Hmm...still better than nothing I guess...Maybe other AES can be detected. At least one of the ways
to detect Mobile AES

wif this aes.....more jam here n there....wtf..this monkey gov....

i heard YTL run this project.....got commission one.....'tiu nia ma chou hei' dia

of course some ppl will make money along the way, not just the supplier but the HEAD who approved it. New to our Government?

This AES camera are causing traffic jam on highways. Imagine driving at 50km/h into Cyberjaya! Nuts! you could get rear ended there!

Drivers slows down to just below the speed limit when within the proximity of the camera...........then tekan habis one meter after it. :rofl:

Why dont they implement speed calculation instead? Say driving from KL to Ipoh, about 170km, speed limit 110km/h, technically you should only reach Ipoh in about 1 hour 35-40 minutes. if they track the time you enter Tol and exit the other end and taken you only 1 hour - Bingo!

This AES camera are causing traffic jam on highways. Imagine driving at 50km/h into Cyberjaya! Nuts! you could get rear ended there!

Drivers slows down to just below the speed limit when within the proximity of the camera...........then tekan habis one meter after it. :rofl:

Why dont they implement speed calculation instead? Say driving from KL to Ipoh, about 170km, speed limit 110km/h, technically you should only reach Ipoh in about 1 hour 35-40 minutes. if they track the time you enter Tol and exit the other end and taken you only 1 hour - Bingo!

Lol then what if I floor it down at 250kmh then sleep at R&R for 50mins then 250kmh again?