993 porsche 1997

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
having a problem with missfire,juz change plug,fuel pump and check all condition still got missfire so anyone have any ideas about to make it?check it for 3weeks oredi still cant settle it,any sifu's pls help here.... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

leonl

Aug 16, 2009
USA
993 should have flat 6 engine. Is it auto or manual? n/a or turbo? Is the check engine light on? If it is, then run the diagnostic to see what code you get. When you change the fuel pump, did you change the fuel filter also? Does all 6 cylinders get sparks?

Get the engine code first. If it is P0300, then ignition system needs service.

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
manual with n/a,dun have any check light at all,run diagnostic also dun have fault code even tat change the fuel pump n change fuel filter also the same things happen....all spark got sparks come out juz after warn up le it jerk like missfire but when cold start it still ok with it.... so how?

leonl

Aug 16, 2009
USA
So cold start car seems to run fine, but misfire when warm up. It is more to heat issue, that rules out quite a few items. One of the common thing on Japanese car is the coolant sensor.

Is the ignition coils have been check? European cars always has that issue. If that check out okay, then check the o2 sensor.

It may also be the ECU, but that is later.

The car has any modification? Intake exhaust, chip, etc?

There are some good reading here:

http://forums.rennlist.com/rennforu...e-elusive-misfire-code-any-suggestions-2.html

Keep us update if you can and good luck.

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
ignition coil not yet check but will try to check it asap....no modified at all....

Mitsubishi Storm 2.5 Green no plate WLH 1711 was stolen in Gombak yesterday. Any info please kindly contact me at https://twitter.com/#!/fiqvertigo or En. Latif @ 0192582703.

Im afraid the theft is using car tow-truck to complete his cruel mission. It's dawn when my mother noticed Storm Green, a give for my father on his 50th birthday went missing (marriage is...