6A12 twin turbo

SlowCar said:
the sound of 6a12TT damn nice man... :P
but for racer more prefer 4g63 lar, much more faster than 6a12TT.
my friends try already, both mod turbo and many things, but still 4g63 rules... :D
maybe 6a12 too heavy...
if for speed, go for 4g63.
but for engine sound, sure 6a12TT

and for servicing, oil filter charge rm20+/-, semi syth oil(4lit) rm 70+/- (for 4g63 4lit enought lar, for 6a12 maybe need more...), workmanship rm20+/-, need to service every 5000km, better every 3000km...

if you use back factory setting(means original boost, bla bla ba...), engine wont kacau much. wont easy to get problem one...

cheers~~ :D :D

4g63 much faster than 6a12tt.from my experience 6a12tt with a 4wd full lock to 2wd gear box.tested both stock engine 6a12 on perdana and vr-4 on wira.1st 2nd 6a12tt about 2cars behind....high 3rd 6a12 chasing up and overtook on 4th.the diff is wira below 1300kg and perdana above 1800kg.what i think is this engine is just not too popular among malaysian.cost for maintain also higher due to the 6's.

V6tt

2slow2steady are u sure? have u tested with VR4? i'm glad that our V6tt is not that slow like many people saying. i'm also running on stock engine, haven't try the top speed but the 4th gear really dangerous. fren where is your location? if nearby so we can have a chat. and share some information. cheerss for V6tt.

hi davidlim how's your engine, i have done mine and drive for 2 months already no problem at all, just do some standard mod not much remain original boost. have u decide which engine to transplan? don't worry V6tt won't dissapointed u as our member said (2fast2steady) can tapau VR4 on wira during 4th gear!!! do reply me if anything i could help or share. V6 pover!!!

Davidlim,welcome to V6 power family :D
i'm not drving a 6A12TT but driving a 6A12 Mivec on a SEI.
hehehehe

lets talk about timing belt replacement & maintenance

6A12 = as mentioned by most mechanics, more headache, limited space of engine bay, more parts to be opened even changing sparkplugs, labour charges quite costly..

4G63T = normal as conventional DOHC engine... labour price also reasonable
go for EVO la... EVO1 also cheap maa nowdays....

stanleyhew said:
2slow2steady are u sure? have u tested with VR4? i'm glad that our V6tt is not that slow like many people saying. i'm also running on stock engine, haven't try the top speed but the 4th gear really dangerous. fren where is your location? if nearby so we can have a chat. and share some information. cheerss for V6tt.

wil love to.my location is in kl.be happy seeing ur speed meter go back to (0) after u remove the speed cut.sure a little bit scared wan..get better brake pads before u try ha...

2slow2steady said:
wil love to.my location is in kl.be happy seeing ur speed meter go back to (0) after u remove the speed cut.sure a little bit scared wan..get better brake pads before u try ha...
wow!!!have u try the top speed? one of the zth member kruiger his V6tt went up to 275Km/h man!!! not dare to try now cos haven't got better break pad and tire. too bad i'm from ipoh, got come up here?

Just bought Perdana Sei (M) from a fren. quite cheap. RM32K. Cant figure out which transplant is the best. 6A12 Mivec or 6A12 TT?

anybody? help!!!!!

badbuddyz said:
Just bought Perdana Sei (M) from a fren. quite cheap. RM32K. Cant figure out which transplant is the best. 6A12 Mivec or 6A12 TT?

anybody? help!!!!!
well as they discussed before in v-sixers, mivec is ok but when it comes to spare parts it will kill you :p,i have 1 friend that changed his mivec md to an eterna tt hehe he said mivec not that powerfull,it's true though if you take a look at those mitsubishi models the latest mivec is the evo 9 or 10 i'm not sure :p (not an evo fan hehe) they did not improve the mivec engine coz of their financial problems compare to vtec..

personally i've been using an eterna engine,it is quite ok interms of maintenance if you have a big car prepare to pay more :p performance wise perdana is heavy but i've seen a few that can rock :p

thanks for the info Motoko...

something came up, is there any variance in 6A12 TT? someone told me there is also RS version and standard version...anyone? how to differenciate?

a bit newbie in eterna mods, most of my frens are using VR4 and evo engines.

thanks....

the rs version is alittle bit higher on the bhp maybve 10 to 15 more bhp then the standard...

Yeah it's higher coz i think the eterna RS comes from a vr4 wagon or somethin hehe not sure..:p but the most cun part is meter putih hehehe but my mechanic said barang susah cari....

brg susah nak cari..what u mean..?what kind of barang ler.?

thanks guys, any diference from the engine part? say VR4 RS is Eci Multi. but how bout 6A12? izzit also Eci Multi with 4wd system? getting really confused here. i found a 6A12TT halfcut but it is stock with auto t/m. any ideas bout its hp?

not sure about that..but some people says that the meter fromthe half cut is white ..

eh u want ah 6a12tt? i can get cheap2 wan.i will pm u.

davidlim said:
any sifu or expert out there pls let me know the price of :
6A12 twin turbo engine+original ECU+wiring+gear box+installation= how much?
thanks~ :rolleyes:

davidlim said:
any sifu or expert out there pls let me know the price of :
6A12 twin turbo engine+original ECU+wiring+gear box+installation= how much?
thanks~ :rolleyes:

Eterna TT half cut - RM3.2K

Installation - RM1.2K

Call - 012-6551885 (Loco)

call me for direction to my workshop.

Eterna TT half cut - RM3.2K

Installation - RM1.2K

Call - 012-6551885 (Loco)

call me for direction to my workshop.

*bro, izzit eterna TT 4WD manual?