6123 Ecu

boyzone

Hi, Guys..

I know this ecu is come from eterna 1.8 4G93 NA DOHC , any of u drive with
this ecu ?? how is the performance, rpm cut off limit and fuel consumption ?? Pls help .. Thanks :D

boyzone said:
Hi, Guys..

I know this ecu is come from eterna 1.8 4G93 NA DOHC , any of u drive with
this ecu ?? how is the performance, rpm cut off limit and fuel consumption ?? Pls help .. Thanks :D

more torque & more response

higher hp too

how is the fuel consumption ?? some people told me that it's very worst, RM50 can't go to 350km... is it correct ???

hehhehe i'm using this ECU...
first time dyno it wit stock 1.5 exhaust can get 101 whp hehhehe....
comsuption not that bad with proper tuning n maintance should be ok....
rpm cut if im not mistaken is 8500....
so far the top speed i got for this engine is 188 n still can go...
good engine response, quiet engine, quite powerful engine....

this ecu is it have different in between auto or manual gearbox ??

fren, I need some data for fuel consumption , because when I switch my engine to 93, I will look for this ecu. so need detail...laa.. Thanks :D

because dun have extra ecu to test, one u buy, cannot return..maa :D

if im not mistaken the fuel i got for 90 km is nearly Rm10 of petrol....
but i was driving berhemah always maintain below 100km/h n max rev at 3500-4000 rpm

but i noticed when u got heavy foot n tuning was quite high power is there but the car petrol thirsty...seems like good tuning will effect the petrol consumption...
my next experiment shud be goin to melaka from kl n speed shud b maintain at highway speed n gonna c whether this engine got better mileage....

malyadayada

Wat engine u running with this 93 ECU??? Any other mods AirFlow change?? wiring??

engine is like boyzone stated above....4G93 Mitsu engine...
wiring i rojak wit my old 1.5 wira...airflow still stock when dyno i just take out the filter.

malyadayada,

Where do u run dyno test?? How much they charge for Dyno tune and Dyno for HP only?

hurm did my dyno at links performance..RM100 4 3 runs...hehehe i did mine 17 runs n ah kit charged me rm100..hehhehe nice fella...

So if mention your name did i get same offer??? RM100 for dyno tune or for hp record only. please enlighten.

TQ

u can ask ah kit what u want to do...i record my hp only...ah kit did 17 runs bcoz at first my engine 105 hp..then ah kit did the tuning n the hp drop...
dunno he got semangat to tune back my engine dats why i got 17 runs.....
my car stock bone standard n i was quite hard to tune unless u got some engine management n will b much easier to tune up ur car eg: u wannna higher AFR can b done by playin the management..no need to mention my name.. he do recognized my fren..n he doesnt know me...