4g93t vs 4g92 MIVEC

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
indeed taikor has a high requirement here.
get 4g93T also can kau tin ur requirement.

majavaz

Feb 19, 2008
Agreed... 4G93 NA, very reliable...
yessss.. I just want to share my experience.. currently im using 4g92 mivec.. surprisingly.. the fc is 20% lower than my previous campro even with new fuel price.. it is cheaper.. :biggrin:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Ur requirement also veli tight woh taikor, wanna high stock power w/o any mod but to mantain good fc, not bising lah, high reliability... veli hard lah bro

'if u wan ur horse to run faster u muz give more grass 4 ur horse to eat' If wan power then u muz sacrifice fc loh.

Btw, ur 1.3 only can go up to 1.6 (25% from ori cc) so forget bout vr4 kah, evo kah or blah blah blah....unless u dun wan 2 endose loh. Evo have 1.8 meh :confused: ... 1st time to hear bout it
endorsement to 2.0 can be done , just show tha money bro
evo + 4g67 is 1.8

u do the math

4g93t = 8k halfcut
4g63 evo/vr4 = 4-6k + 3k for endorsement , which one will u choosee kakakakakkaka

SAO 6418

Jun 11, 2005
endorsement to 2.0 can be done , just show tha money bro
evo + 4g67 is 1.8

u do the math

4g93t = 8k halfcut
4g63 evo/vr4 = 4-6k + 3k for endorsement , which one will u choosee kakakakakkaka
I'm juz showing d correct procedure lah wei.... yeah i know can kawtim 1 but does d owner willing to spend 3k alone 4 endosement whereby wanna have good fc lah n blah blah blah...

Even u get the approval, but i think d officer did't sign the document, only chop. (tis is wat i heard). If any serious accident or dead involve then d officer who sign 4 u will have a big trouble. Not to mention tv3 or edise siasat or 999 .......

Nowadays eventhough last time u oledi endose, if the jpj really kacau, they can give u a letter n ask u to re-do the inspection.

popout

Sep 5, 2006
yessss.. I just want to share my experience.. currently im using 4g92 mivec.. surprisingly.. the fc is 20% lower than my previous campro even with new fuel price.. it is cheaper.. :biggrin:
bro how much KM per tank??

majavaz

Feb 19, 2008
about 450km(estimated)... ok what?.. sometime my prev.campro only got less than 400km for full tank
I dunno the exact km/tank because my indicator doesnt works(except fuel gauges).. but imagine this..
full tank from bangi-damansara-mrr2-karak-gambang(LPT)-muadzamshah (thats about 400 km! with full load- 5passenger+heavy luggage) and when I reach home I still got 1bar left(out of 4 bar on fuel indicator) .. :biggrin:
however, I compare this mivec with campro.. not to vvti or whatever other small and fuel save engine.. but puas hati la

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
waa 450km full tank??your full tank how much ?
mine before fuel hike was only about 320km @@?

majavaz

Feb 19, 2008
waa 450km full tank??your full tank how much ?
mine before fuel hike was only about 320km @@?
yep.. but for city drive maybe got about 380km/full tank.. long distance drive much3 more save la.. full tank= 45-50 liter (RM100-120 with new price)
can anyone share their FC both 4g93t and mivec 4g92??..

of coz we know that 93t is more powerfull than 92 mivec.. but hey.. I lenjan my neo on lpt(karak-gambang) 150-170kmj.. straight up.. plus full load lagi.. dunno about speedtrap la..

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
450km for 50 liter is 9km/liter, subaru impreza ver8 is 7km/liter (slow drive), new honda city is 17km/liter, my wira 1.6 mivec is 15km/liter (slow drive, maintaining 60% of the time @ 3000 rpm with 5th gear, max acceleration is to 4500 rpm, engine is lighten & balanced)

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
ok.back to topic for those who's still in dilemma to chose mivec or gsr.
same wif mine, i been thinking about this for whole year to decide whether go for gsr turbo or mivec?
my curent ride is wira 1.5 so i think it is ok for mivec and gsr transplant.after read a few pages then i realize it time for me make a last decision.I go for MIVEC.hehe.why mivec?bcoz last time gsr was my top priority dat i wil have,soon.both my frend have vtec, so similiarities is im gonna have mivec.rite.u know why.
ok, i just want to know CLEARLY, perhaps other ppl wan to know olso
1.what is dfrent between mivec and mvec rs?
2.hp for mivec?
3.what other part (completly)chop shop give if u buy h/cut mivec?otherwise kena tipu
4.standard mivec can or not tapau b16a smal and b16a big vtec?

My friend's GTI spoiler was ripped off from his beloved GTI early this morning in Kuchai Lama (somewhere between 12am and 7am). Now his car have leftovers dents and markings, have to find replacement spoiler and place to ketuk and respray the affected areas of the car..

Those b******s really desperate, not only go CF spoilers, normal GTI spoilers also don't let go.

*sigh* .. feel damn sorry for my friend...

You guys got any recommendations for the replacement and repairs? Just reply...