4g93

edwin_lcw

any one has a 4g93 in his wira ? i wanna know the price .... and any suggestion bout putting a 4g93 in a wira a/b

edwin_lcw said:
any one has a 4g93 in his wira ? i wanna know the price .... and any suggestion bout putting a 4g93 in a wira a/b

If you are driving a 4G13 then you may drop your wish...basically there is original version of 4G93 for Wira...both Sedan and Aeroback, Auto and manual in SOHC and DOHC

yeah i need to makan those putra with my 4g15 ..... always give ppl poke my back i felt the need to change a bigger powered engine coz its too no good with a 1.5 .... after driving a 1.5 for so long ..... can i know the price i mean kau tim price ar ? i got one fren actually not so close fren selling his putra engine ..... RM 3200 including a extractor out to the rear .... a mivec TB ..... a racing ECU ..... rim ..... n adjustable ...... wah i stop for a second n think tiu .... dunno this feller got tipu me anot ? afterward his engine need to over haul then i really die .....

dude, rm3.2k for all those is cheap. but if ur afraid the engine got problem and stuffs like that, u can always ask ur mechanic to check the engine 1st. nobody ask u to buy blindly ma.

yalor... when buy halfcut, alwiz get a trusted mech and check... this thing cannot buy blindly geh... later buy back, need to pay extra 1k or 2k to overhaul it... lagi sakit hati la....

but then, if the engine is in good working condition, rm3.2k for all that is a good bargain lor...

yo bro
ur fren's engine stil in his car???
if yes then u may hv a test drive
so u wil know either the engine got problem or not
RM3200 is a good deal to hv all of the items u listed

4g93 engine from sgti, putra, wira, and sgti R3..
all same..but, apa beza???

all i know the sgti is the same with the R3 one.the R3 one has better headers bla bla bla..

others?tak tau.:_:

Edwin,

Just my experience here.

1) When changing engine to higher CC, take note of the extra cost like road tax! Change exhaust system to 2.5 inch piping. Not to mention a change of oil every 5000 km.

2) Fuel efficiency for GSR is good. I get 400km @ RM60 (70% - 80% highway)

3) When doing transplant, make sure you visit your car everyday to ensure that they don't give you 'other' parts. Make sure they don't simply weld on the chasis (or even make unnecessary holes!). I got my car with a few extra holes ^^

4) Make sure you discuss the spart parts with the workshop, & labour cost.

5) When i changed my car, the half-cut cost 4.7k (but now, 6k liao), labour was 1.3k (terrible work), parts 1k (they insist they change all those parts!!), exhaust system 1k (big silent muffler is more expensive, expander, mid muffler,& 2.5inch pipe)...I hope you don't go into the same scenerio as I did with the workshop. Better to have everything black and white sometimes.

Remember to get a turbo timer.

sure can lepas ....... but as ya'll say got doubt ..... coz this feller i know not dat close ...... so hehe ...... hearing ppl say bout siemens ECU makes me headache so i need something more durable

i am interested to swap my 4g92 sohc to 4g93 also... nowadays feel the 4g92 got no feeling anymore.. feel like so power and no pick up.. just want to know that 4g93 got sohc and dohc version any one can tell me what the power different between 4g93 dohc and sohc.. in hourse power, torque, and fuel consumption....