4G93 with 4G13p gearbox

invisible4v

May 25, 2004
hi guys,

i'm going to transplant 4G93, my foreman said he can do it without changing my current 4G13p gearbox, issit possible? Will there any hidden prob?

Thanx

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
gb

Bro, dun make the mistake !

I used a 4g13 g/box for a while due to my g/box under repair...

The car will not have any power at all...especially on gear
4 & 5...

1, 2 & 3 a bit ok but it never is the same with the F5M222
1.8 g/box....

It's a waste of time & money.....

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
yeah correct
don't even think about using 4G13p gear box for a 4G93!

1. higher FC
2. low durability
3. less power

even my 4G91 with 4G13p gear box i also regret
3k rpm only 90Km/h
original 4G91 gear box 3K rpm at 100km/h

every one hour with same RPM i lost 10KM
have to shift gear more frequent

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yup agree with putra4767
don do it bcoz when u tarik ur car kaw kaw ur gearbox sure habis 1
so use back the 4g93 gearbox la
it is easier

jawoliso

Sep 29, 2005
Need your advice guys. How about 4G92 with 1.3 gearbox?

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
when u change the engine, it is advisable to change with the gearbox as well.
4g13 have very short ratios and short final drive. u can rev faster, but no top speed, and loss all the power.
if give wrong info, sorry arr... just my 2 cent

invisible4v

May 25, 2004
thanx for reply,
does anyone know how much is a mitsu 4G93 halfcut?

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
gb

U r asking bout 4g93T or 4g93P ?

4g93T Auto shud be rm 4.5k
4g93T Manual shud be rm 5.5k

sumwhere round that....

alray

Jun 16, 2005
Higher engine capacity (cc) means that there is higher torque in an engine (layman's term-better pulling power), therefore the gear ratio would be further apart which coherently would be giving u better delivery of power within a power band. Having an unmatched gearbox fitted to it, would not only deprive you of the engine's performance but also puts a hole in your pocket - fuel consumption, unnecessary wear and tear of your engine and gearbox, clutch etc..

I have a complete Mitsubishi 1.6 MIVEC engine and gearbox, wiring, computer box etc for sale if u are interested. RM 4.5K. Call:017-3366068

kksoon

Nov 16, 2005
yes...there r right....dont ever try it.....I'm using 4G92 with 1.5 local gearbox & @ 3k rpm oni not more then 95km.....shit...have to shift gear more frequent....wat say if u r using 4G93 (P or T)leh..."is not hard to imagine" with samsung

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
i m using F5M21 (99 models 1.5 wira) now using its gearbox with 4G92P, the tarik part not long lasting, but the touque is superb. 100km @ 5th gear near to 2950RPM (below 3K),
1st gear too powerful also... hahaha... just my feedback... any other gearbox better than F5M22(GTi or Putra)?

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
MIVEC Gbox no good lah.. for drag is good only.. it make it high RPM cos need to open MIVEC mah.... 3krpm i think 85kmh only...

There is hardly a car today that is more expensive, more beautiful, more desirable, and to some extent, faster than the Pagani Zonda. The Italian masterpiece trumps other Italian car makers, and I'm saying this with great confidence because there really is no other Italian car maker that could match the looks and desirability of a Zonda.

Autocar UK got a chance to take one of the last Zonda's...