4G91 Gang..

pirate_69 said:
partyjoe,
before this one of my mech said that the aircond contribute to the idling problem. That's way he ask me to change to bigger aircond condenser. so that extra pressure from aircond can be absorbe. but no money to the mod....

but yesterday i try adjust my micro compressor that i have been use for quiet sometime to gain more air, seems my idling problem gone....emmmmm. i don't know how but this morning i drive my car still no problem at all.....magic2. maybe the car need the loving touch from the owner....hahahaha

really ar? if too much air goes in then the car have n opower lo? i don know la... sigh... i have micro compressor also... but installed for fuel economy... never thought can fix idling also... hehe...

party, i exchange my t/b with this one. cos my friend sold his car ma. i just exchange whatever that can change lo. hehe. my sic also like urs... sometimes nothing, but sometimes it drops. when the compressor kicks in... now also don know what to do la.... already paid a lot for this. but never solved... alvin sifu, u have any idea or not.

Yong_5290 said:
yup...can use back manual gearbox...

mine was also 1.3 manual gearbox...the onli prob is the cable clutch

if 1.3 gear box, then have no clutch pump right... i think... then u can not modify ur clutch. cos it is very hard to press... then u have to add clutch pump urself, which may later on causes the firewall of the engine bay cracks... if i am not mistaken la... :biggrin: i simply only la. all the sifu don laugh at me if i talk something wrongly la.... :bath:

yesterday i go to see my car already!
completed and left some touch up work

one thing to ask!
when i press the pedal the car move smoothly!
but when it go up to 3k Rpm the car jaking
according to forman the fuel tank is very near to empty! therefore the fuel pump cannot suck in more petrol to keep the smooth pick up
is it true???

and the pertol station near by close up (have to go to kinda far for fill up the petrol and i not daer to do it since the petrol are very low therfore i not yet test it loh)
is it true??????

milo said:
really ar? if too much air goes in then the car have n opower lo? i don know la... sigh... i have micro compressor also... but installed for fuel economy... never thought can fix idling also... hehe...

party, i exchange my t/b with this one. cos my friend sold his car ma. i just exchange whatever that can change lo. hehe. my sic also like urs... sometimes nothing, but sometimes it drops. when the compressor kicks in... now also don know what to do la.... already paid a lot for this. but never solved... alvin sifu, u have any idea or not.

wah ...luks like v r in da same boat lar...
next TT make sure u cum... we sit down n discuss on this matter...

hi guys.....long time didnt log in to this thread liao....hehe
sigh bz month ahead....
how are u guys doin ~? partyjoe....my car after tuning.....1st 2 days the FC was nice...then now back to square one....the FC is high again...sigh...y ar?

oh yeah.....one important question......can our 4G91 absorbers fit 1.6 lowered springs?
the rear absorbers are the same rite? how about the front?

skyline_maniac said:
hi guys.....long time didnt log in to this thread liao....hehe
sigh bz month ahead....
how are u guys doin ~? partyjoe....my car after tuning.....1st 2 days the FC was nice...then now back to square one....the FC is high again...sigh...y ar?

oh yeah.....one important question......can our 4G91 absorbers fit 1.6 lowered springs?
the rear absorbers are the same rite? how about the front?

yah bro... wher u dissapear after the accident lar... hows yr car now... ok ha...
my FC no change after tuning more higher n more powerless... seriously i gave up on this FC/idling matter alredy.... sighhhh

din dissapeared to anywhere....
was here working like crap everyday
sigh....all my $$ all wasted on the car man ...damn.....
my car repaired already....but din spray yet....
my FC also damn high....sigh....thats make 2 of us suffering....wat to do.... :(

btw bro....u know whether can 1.6 springs fit to our front absorbers ar?
if i not mistaken last time i heard that 4G91 absorbers has the same mounting as 1.6/1.8...is it true?
urgent

aiyoh i dunno lar bro.... but my stock 4g91 abs n spring i gave to my fren using 1.6 satria... he din have any problem ,using til now... i think shud be ok... but not so sure...
y not gif ah yoong a call ask find out....

skyline_maniac said:
din dissapeared to anywhere....
was here working like crap everyday
sigh....all my $$ all wasted on the car man ...damn.....
my car repaired already....but din spray yet....
my FC also damn high....sigh....thats make 2 of us suffering....wat to do.... :(

btw bro....u know whether can 1.6 springs fit to our front absorbers ar?
if i not mistaken last time i heard that 4G91 absorbers has the same mounting as 1.6/1.8...is it true?
urgent

HI SKYLINE... HOW ARE U... LONG TIME DUN HEAR YOUR NEWS... HOW YER RIDE? OK OREDI?

ABOUT FC AR... I OSO DUNNO WHY SO HARD TO BE TUNE? I'VE SEND MY ENGINE TO 1 OF BEST TUNER. AND THAT MAN SAID, OUR ENGINE GOT TO MUCH PARAMETERS TO SET. EVEN USING INJ. A MINOR ADJUSTMENT CAN COZ A BIG EFFECT. AND MY MECH SAID ITS MAYBE LACK OF VACUUM, PLUG CABLE BOCO OLEDI, FUEL PUMP, SENSOR ETC. I OSO DONNO LA... EVEN HE ADVISE ME TO USE ELECTRO-CARB EVEN NOT CONNECTED TO ANY CONTROLLER. DUN CHANGE ANYTHING. THEN MAYBE WE CAN GET GOOD FC BUT MAYBE NOT SO PERFORMANCE.

ABOUT ABSOBER... SOWI... I DUNNO... HEHEHE... MAYBE U CAN ASK AH YONG OR ANY WORKSHOP.

since i saw u all car is lowered!
any good comfort brand to recommend?
cheap one lah don't give more than 300 one lahthanks alot

u looking 4 sport spring ha...
panther brand 200++ ... very cun my fren using... sporty n comfort...
kimex brand 300++ inc. install. ok only lar... kinda soft... i got use b4...
the front lower then the back.... damn jinjang likedat.. i dun recommend to any1..
now using HWL... 1.6K++ ...dun recommend also...heheheh

partyJOE said:
u looking 4 sport spring ha...
panther brand 200++ ... very cun my fren using... sporty n comfort...
kimex brand 300++ inc. install. ok only lar... kinda soft... i got use b4...
the front lower then the back.... damn jinjang likedat.. i dun recommend to any1..
now using HWL... 1.6K++ ...dun recommend also...heheheh

walau, joe, u tukar suspension like makan nasi.....orang kaya...:P

milo said:
party, i am using evo3 t/b... i think... hehe... i don know la, my friend gave it to me cos he changed car... ya ah yoong also said my sic doing good, no problem. but after driving a while then it become stupid.... my fc also quite bad la party... sigh... any way to solve it? looks like keep changing it is not a good way to slove the problem...

Party : I'm using 6A12 t/b, so is 60mm also .......
I think after few week covertion, I had face this problem already ... so that's not a throttle body related...laa..
my Isc really have good conductivity, but dun know why can be happen ...
so, now u are changing FICD into ur engine, is it still face the same problem ??
I need to know, if really can be solve this problem, think I need to change it .

syiokGILER said:
morning there ..

I have this question .. my frind had this problem with his 4G91 , its an auto trans and it seem the gb is failing .. last time went to bukit merah, the car refused to go uphill, eventho he put into L ..

what could be the problem .. ?? is the gb konked already .. ?

if wanna change gb, from which engine (besides the ori engine) .. ??
mivec models suppossedly have more durable gearboxes.

yup milo...have 2 beware of firewll...need 2 weld a big piece of metal...tats wat i did

chee hing...the 4g91 manual comes wit manual clutch pump gb...1.3 onli cable....
clutch pump can put racing clutch nonit 2 scared of firewall crack n cable snap

cossie said:
mivec models suppossedly have more durable gearboxes.
y not gsr 4wd gearbox..sure damn durable...kekekeke

skyline...wat u need 2 get is the top mount in order 2 fit the spring if not mistaken

changing the t.body will result in better throttle response...tekan a bit the car will respond 2 ur order n go....

i'm also damn tulan my FC edi...so now i dun giv a dam anymore...
put this in mind if u guys have bad FC...
more power...more air...more FUEL.....

I mod this and that, FC still ok ... Rm40 can go until 320km :D

but my problem is ISC always want to kacau ..when run with air con time to pressing in clucthes want to change gear ; rpm can drop until engine halt . very bad and dangrous !!

i wonder how come u guys fc is so dam good. my car onli can get me full tank around 57 dollar enough for 400 to 450 km. dont really do any mods.still quite stock other then AFPR,exhause manifold.hmmm..