4G91 Gang..

wa...ha...ha...yesterday..going back to Kuantan...

i can make 300km for half tank...at contant speed of 100-110 km/h..
unbelieveable..is it???he...he...he..

woow....bro ijoe...ur FC really improved after tuning from ah yoong's place?
like that i also wan to send my car there for tuning...hehe
too bad yesterday i had something on...cant follow u and yong5290 to the workshop :frown:

ijoe said:
wa...ha...ha...yesterday..going back to Kuantan...

i can make 300km for half tank...at contant speed of 100-110 km/h..
unbelieveable..is it???he...he...he..

That very good ijoe. U got the power and the fc is good....U'r 4g91 finish 'pantang' already?

skyline_maniac said:
rossi....yup...unfortunately....prices of 4G91 halfcuts has gone up tremendously..
i just transplanted a 4G91 to my wira a few days ago....
the manual 4G91 halfcut cost me around RM3k...and stock in the market for manual halfcut is very lil these days..my mech ran up to 3 halfcut shops to manage to find one for me...if 6 months ago,the halfcut would only cost around RM2.4-2.5k only
heard from the halfcut shop guys that the prices will increase again this end of the month...:frown: sigh
overall u will need around RM4k plus to undergo the whole transplant conversion.....halfcut,installation,jpj and some misc part changes...
cheers....hope that helps

p/s: hehehe greetings 4G91 bros.....another new 4G91 member reporting in :wink:
Thanks bro!i think i'm going to tranplant it into my car within this 2weeks,anyway,thanks for ur helping and all the ppl those reply my msg..i'm very excited for the "REBORN" of my car.Cheers!

yeah the prices is going up!
i still waiting for my half cut to come!!

ah fuking fedup already!
but i don't want to simple take half cut mileage more than 50K
that's why i have to wait so long! (donno finally will get it or not!)

no prob rossi :wink:
hope to see u in our 4G91 family soon...hehe
my car was reborn too last week....and i am very satisfied with it...:biggrin:

badguy.....u are transplanting as well? good good....
hehehe din know still got so many ppl here who are goin to transplant this engine
well.....low mileage may not be a good halfcut all the time...
most important is the engine condition...
my halfcut that i bought is around 70k mileage ..but the condition is still very new..
didnt have to change the clutchplate,starter,alternator and all sorts...
depends on ur luck also bro...:smile:

well normally i guess it is usual to have halfcut which is around 60-70+k mileage...
from wat i know....normally the cars in japan is sent for halfcut once it reaches the time for them to change timing belt...which is around 80k mileage....
if u wanna find low mileage halfcut.....then most probably those are accident halfcuts...

bro yong5290 got his halfcut at a very nice mileage...30k plus only....lucky fella...hehe:tongue:
i have came across a halfcut few weeks back in mun lee.....it has only 18k mileage...
but it had some serious accident dents on the gearbox side....so i didnt took that halfcut...
scared later need to replace lots of parts

on of our forumer also able to get an low mileage half cut 24K only!!
he also helping me to search now!
but very hard to find noward day!

i still in my way to look for a low mileage half cut!
donno when i can find one!

icic....:smile:
all the best bro....hope u can find one nice halfcut soon
but bare in mind....4G91 these days is very high in demand....
everytime also stock finish.....sigh....:tongue:

mileage doesn't tell the full story of the car la. Low mileage doesn't necessarily mean good. If u're looking for a trouble free halfcut, why not just buy a 4G91 halfcut and do a full overhaul... then change all new parts ie: new gasket, timing belt, piston ring, water pump, oil pump... etc etc etc. That would be a better choice

yup..a agreed with u alvin..overhaull then yr car like new wan..he..he..

Underpower

I a newbie here........I have just transplanted 4G91 auto a few months back..........I need some advice from u guys......The main problem is.......it is underpower and with RM50 of petrol i can go only 280km......How can increase the power and save more fuel......sign!!!!!!

k_dude said:
4G91 timing belt normally can last for how many k km 1 ah?
Depends on the money u spend.. There are 2 type in market, 60k ones and 100k ones.. Obviously the 100k ones is more expensive as it last longer.. cost for timing belt is about 80 - 150.. bearing around 80 - 100.. Workmanship around 70 - 100 if not mistaken.. mostly shops will charge u around 400 - 500 all in..

rides said:
I a newbie here........I have just transplanted 4G91 auto a few months back..........I need some advice from u guys......The main problem is.......it is underpower and with RM50 of petrol i can go only 280km......How can increase the power and save more fuel......sign!!!!!!
Ur setup is standard or modified?? if standard than i presume uve got an almost kong gbox oledi.. theres noway to save fuel or power unless u rebuilt gbox which can cost u 1k to 2k easily..

U might as well try goin to Ah yoong shop to get some tuning job..

tajulsans said:
Depends on the money u spend.. There are 2 type in market, 60k ones and 100k ones.. Obviously the 100k ones is more expensive as it last longer.. cost for timing belt is about 80 - 150.. bearing around 80 - 100.. Workmanship around 70 - 100 if not mistaken.. mostly shops will charge u around 400 - 500 all in..

Thanks bro..... anyway I heard MMC timing belt and Mitsubishi timing belts are two different things... is that true?

normally how's the fuel consumption for 4G91?is that great cuz referred back to the previous msgs,some of them said can go further more than 4G13 or 4G15 but oso some of them said it's high fuel consumption..i'm kinda confused dy...
going to take the engine soon,waiting for thursday to come,the shop will brings me two 4G91 to show me...so excited

4G91 fuel consumption.... 40 litres can take u past 500 kms !! On slow drives that is..

i donno wats wrong with my engine.sometime it can gv me lots of kms sometime it drinks petrol like 4g63t! hahah for now...rm60 i can get 400km

rides said:

don be worried bro... when i transplanted this engine into my old old wira, it was under power too... that time i tested with a 4g13 m, 1st 2nd gear same position, 3rd gear only start pulling a bit... that time i was so sad la, paying about 4k, but still like this. there could be many possibilities if ur car is underpower. the injectors could be dirty cos they haven't been functioning for too long, the plug cable could be miss firing, or maybe u didn't change ur fuel filter and it is pretty dirty. there could be many possibilities. i think ah yoong can solve ur problem. i have wanted to pay a visit to him for quite long, but no time le. about fc, i don have many to share with u. cos i am driving 4g91m. u have get opinion from all the sifu here lo, i am also here for not long only. hehe