4G91 Gang..

pirate_69...true man...is worth to convert it to 1.6...i think...coz..the ride very smooth....got power some more...power comer when rev at 1500 to 2000 RPM not like before 3000 to 3500 RPM...crusing at 2500 to 2700 at 100 KMH...ok la...got some improvement la...come la...do same mod like me...so me can have other friend in same mod to...hee...hee..hee...

partyJOE said:
tajulsan .. chk out the link... got it from zth car modification section... might be sum intresting info 4 u... its agear MMC gearboxes...
http://www.mivec.co.nz/forums/viewtopic.php?t=443&highlight=gear+ratio

Dude, thanx for the link.. unlucky my gbox code is not in there, but one of the guy was asking bout it but no reply yet woo..

Guys, it was a nice TT that we had last time, even though no of participant is small but its understandable as the arrangement was last minute and some might not be familiar with the place.. Lucky we dropped our phone num already.. if not for sure tak jadi oledi..

Partyjoe.. Nice ride u got there.. exhaust damn huge man.. hahaha.. Ijoe. ur ride is even more ranggi.. engine compartment all blue.. hehe.. Uguys leaving me with the only buruk car.. sob2..

For the next TT, anybody willing to be the organizer?? Maybe some proposed date for a start.. then we arrange it as a team/gang lo.. Mou man tai ge.. I was realy hoping that yong and alvin can join the next TT, wont be right without u guys as one of the oldest and most knowledgable team member.. But all the others also welcome, none the less..

ijoe said:
btw..nice meeting last saturday...mybe we can set it again but with more preparation and some easiest place to park...
there's this place in taman desa which is a food court. it has a nice parking lot shaded with trees. the iasca malaysia gang also have their meets there.

cossie said:
there's this place in taman desa which is a food court. it has a nice parking lot shaded with trees. the iasca malaysia gang also have their meets there.

i was to sugggest that place earlier... its infront of shell station... nice place...
nevamind maybe in future we can do it there...

ijoe... i just called my fren... he told me his car now feel alot better...
more power then ever... i must ask ah yoong 2 do the same treatment to my ride also...

Yup, nice to meet u all (party joe, ijoe and rekalo). Sory cannot join TT at the ss15. Maybe next time i will join u all.

Ijoe...i think after 'pantang', u should do the dyno test. So that u can see more what the improvement had been done. Yup, I will do the same mod as u are....hehehe...got members do the same mod rite....can test at litar sepang....hahaha...BTW, how much it cost u, ijoe?

party joe....u'r friend rekalo, seem happy after the tunning. hope we can meet again. BTW, I think u can sell u'r sticker design bro....sell cheap2 one...hehhee. U had done a very good work on the stickers and also of courselah u'r car...

Yup, I had tune my engine. It seems better than before. But, tied of waiting ma.... I think i can claim for 8 hours working as a Ah Yoong customer.....hehehehe. Can do OT....

guys, what did u guys do while in ah yoong's workshop? any suggestion of wat to do when i go there? anyone going there anytime soon? i think i wanna get my car tune by him.wat did u bro modify ur car?pls advice.

bro...just send ur car and ask him to check if ur car in proper tune or not... if he cehck it and ur car in proper tune..so he will done nothing..just mybe give u some advice...normaly he wont take any charge for small job..or less job...just let him know that u r from 4g91 geng...

WOW......Ijoe u make Ah Yong famous now....hehehehe...I think u should purpose Ah Yong to make the workshop bigger...So that my car also can fit in...hahahaha.We can also do TT at Ah Yong workshop coz everybody seems to go there....

ijoe said:
pirate_69...true man...is worth to convert it to 1.6...i think...coz..the ride very smooth....got power some more...power comer when rev at 1500 to 2000 RPM not like before 3000 to 3500 RPM...crusing at 2500 to 2700 at 100 KMH...ok la...got some improvement la...come la...do same mod like me...so me can have other friend in same mod to...hee...hee..hee...

hi ijoe.. already bore to 1.6 eh.. he he he same here.. so c'mon guys.. lets do the same mod.. hehehhe

over supplying fuel?

for the past three days my engine has been sputtering and my fuel consumption was terrible. so i suspected the spark plugs since i had new original cables and the ignition coils were checked not long ago.

i removed the spark plugs (NGK Platinum) this afternoon and found that the one on the number 3 cylinder was black in colour whereas the rest were tan brown in colour. anyway, i cleaned all four spark plugs and tried them again. now the sputtering is gone. this is so strange since everything was in order and all i did was clean the spark plugs. anyway, is it possible that the fuel injector for cylinder number 3 is over supplying fuel?

btw, i spray some WD40 on the threads of the spark plugs before i fit them. do you guys do the same as well?

ijoe..ur 4g91 1.6 pantang over edi o not??ahhaha..if over edi can takan kau kau loh...
btw...i wan 2 get tat stuff lah...can u giv me his num so tat i can giv him a call.

hope 2 meet u guys next saturday..i mean this coming saturday...taman desa i dunno how 2 go..ahhaha...altho i went there a few times 4 ICE tt...i duno how remember places 1...hahahhaha

So who can give some rough idea on how to go to Tmn Desa desa there.. I think ive been there few times but cant seem to remember that good.. maybe a rough sketch can help.. any suggestion on time for the meet up?? I was thinkin like friday nite ker but u guys might have other gathering wo..

I would like to suggest the Mamak at Seksyen 13, S alam.. Near by to stadium there.. Its a very familiar place to most and parking is verrrry sufficient.. 30 cars shoulnt be a prob also..

i think every 1 sure know where is sunway xtreme park rite...
y not meet there? iskandar...

time ar...coz if noon...some of us sure working...
4 instead..me
hahaahahhaa......

but if at nite....cannot go tat ah yoong workshop...ahahhaha...

how leh..ehehhee

ayell,
how much do u do the mod, 1.5 to 1.6? How the fc? maybe u can race with ijoe....hehehe.

must go check up

cossie said:
for the past three days my engine has been sputtering and my fuel consumption was terrible. so i suspected the spark plugs since i had new original cables and the ignition coils were checked not long ago.

i removed the spark plugs (NGK Platinum) this afternoon and found that the one on the number 3 cylinder was black in colour whereas the rest were tan brown in colour. anyway, i cleaned all four spark plugs and tried them again. now the sputtering is gone. this is so strange since everything was in order and all i did was clean the spark plugs. anyway, is it possible that the fuel injector for cylinder number 3 is over supplying fuel?
this is rubbish... after a 15km, the problem returned. really must go check up or try a different set of plugs edi. sigh...

cossie said:
this is rubbish... after a 15km, the problem returned. really must go check up or try a different set of plugs edi. sigh...

Sorry la... can't really help u... not too sure what's going on... try checking with your mech and see lerz... btw, if u want, I can get denso iridiums cheap! PM me la if u're interested...

tajulsans said:
Dude, thanx for the link.. unlucky my gbox code is not in there, but one of the guy was asking bout it but no reply yet woo..

Guys, it was a nice TT that we had last time, even though no of participant is small but its understandable as the arrangement was last minute and some might not be familiar with the place.. Lucky we dropped our phone num already.. if not for sure tak jadi oledi..

Partyjoe.. Nice ride u got there.. exhaust damn huge man.. hahaha.. Ijoe. ur ride is even more ranggi.. engine compartment all blue.. hehe.. Uguys leaving me with the only buruk car.. sob2..

For the next TT, anybody willing to be the organizer?? Maybe some proposed date for a start.. then we arrange it as a team/gang lo.. Mou man tai ge.. I was realy hoping that yong and alvin can join the next TT, wont be right without u guys as one of the oldest and most knowledgable team member.. But all the others also welcome, none the less..

Wah... say until like that... i'm honoured man!! hehehez... =Þ My car coming out of w'shop tomorrow... but me no more 4G91 liau woh... how? hehehez... make another TT this coming saturday lunch hour la, at least now inform earlier maaa... SS15 McD not a good location meh? Why not go with Yong's idea and meet at extreeme park iskandar mamak?