4G91 Gang..

Yup, not always the case of "the bigger, the better". Things like oversized TB, intake manifold and its like are ussually to compliment mods done to the internal breathing.. if not, more on wasting fuel only..

oic... maybe dats y ma engine drinkin fuel like mad.... cos i m using 6omm tb n bored intakes.... i tot its ma exhaust sys. 2".... i think dis factor is also contributing 4 bad FC... aiya regret getting these stuff lar... 'besar je lebih, power tarak... asap je ade'

partyJOE said:
oic... maybe dats y ma engine drinkin fuel like mad.... cos i m using 6omm tb n bored intakes.... i tot its ma exhaust sys. 2".... i think dis factor is also contributing 4 bad FC... aiya regret getting these stuff lar... 'besar je lebih, power tarak... asap je ade'

ahaahah...memang not everything bigger better...if bigger better then we all using 4" piping edi:D

hey i m driving proton saga orion 1.5
due to gearbox leaking oil prob
i m considering transplant 4g91 carb
injection veli expensive
bcos tis is the engine tat my budget can afford..
stil student ma..haha..parent dun wan me transplant
i jus wana know
the 4g91carb

1)top speed?
2)0-100km/h how fast?
3)fc?

half_lif3 said:
hey i m driving proton saga orion 1.5
due to gearbox leaking oil prob
i m considering transplant 4g91 carb
injection veli expensive
bcos tis is the engine tat my budget can afford..
stil student ma..haha..parent dun wan me transplant
i jus wana know
the 4g91carb

1)top speed?
2)0-100km/h how fast?
3)fc?
all I know 4g91 stock and wira 1.6 stock go straight road
4g91 can win.
If I am not sure the kW generated is higher than the proton 1.6 as well

Why would you want to play top speed? You already said that you are a student. Its very dangerous. Unless you go Sepang and test.

0-100km/h? I don't think you'll ever need this. hehehehehe

fc? Definitely carb more makan than injection and it should makan more than a wira 1.6. Also the engine is bigger.

rodneyk said:
all I know 4g91 stock and wira 1.6 stock go straight road
4g91 can win.
If I am not sure the kW generated is higher than the proton 1.6 as well

Why would you want to play top speed? You already said that you are a student. Its very dangerous. Unless you go Sepang and test.

0-100km/h? I don't think you'll ever need this. hehehehehe

fc? Definitely carb more makan than injection and it should makan more than a wira 1.6. Also the engine is bigger.

dun look down at student :P
i m studying college ehhehe
i dint want 2 play..jus wana noe...
heheheeh hope more 4g91 carb owner can gime more informatiom
abt fc...tis is the most important!!!

half_lif3 said:
dun look down at student :P
i m studying college ehhehe
i dint want 2 play..jus wana noe...
heheheeh hope more 4g91 carb owner can gime more informatiom
abt fc...tis is the most important!!!
no la never look down at you
i last time when was your age also i play a lot
then now come to think about it......speechless
lol
but if i am you i'd go for 4g91 efi
hehehehe
now i sudah no more mod dii but last time 4g91 is the paling less fuss for a 1.5 to upgrade to. no need inspection.

Party Joe,

U mod ur car so much aledi, thats why la makan minyak.. My mech advise to me last time.. 1st thing to do is exhaust system and air filter la.. then go for port & polish on the intake, exhaust only polish it.. if possible combo with 4g93 cams.. all the oversizing thing is only to be considered if u have increase the bore size to 1.6 or using hi cams..

tajulsans said:
Party Joe,

U mod ur car so much aledi, thats why la makan minyak.. My mech advise to me last time.. 1st thing to do is exhaust system and air filter la.. then go for port & polish on the intake, exhaust only polish it.. if possible combo with 4g93 cams.. all the oversizing thing is only to be considered if u have increase the bore size to 1.6 or using hi cams..

i thk have to change back to stock wud b better.... can save sum $$...:( :confused:

half_lif3 said:
nobody noe the fc of 4g91 carb???
nobody using it in this thread???
:(

look 4 Ayell .... he is using 4G91 carb....
btw my mech is converting a 4G91 carb engine kosong....
dunno the outcome.... he say less hassle compare to EFI...

Anyway got the info for 4g91 EFI
fuel consumption for Auto on highway is 9 cents/km when petrol was 1.42
its very cheap for a 1.5
and its very strong for a 1.5
:)

hi fellow 91ers... need sum advise/suggestion from u all...
my FC is more teruk than gsrT... 50rm less than 250km...
my current setup is 60mm tb with bored intakes,
K&N openpod airfilters,
sebring ctr bullet on 2" piping wit FGK muffler (stock exhaust manifold)...
xhaust system taken from 4g92p(install at JFA)...
other than dat evrythg else is stock...
i'v bin facing sum idling problem from da start due to tb problem

wat cud be the reason 4 such bad FC...
cud it be the xhst sys.. or o/sized tb.. or unstable idling prob...
gang, pls gif comments...
thx 4 yr concern...(",)

Wah... that IS bad woh... just as bad as MINE! Hehehe... Go check it out at a mechanic ler... hard to say why its bad... for all u know ur petrol tank leaking! Hahaha... u can try dyno run with af reading, then u'll know if ur car is running super rich or wat.

hi there...
need help here...
im using engine 4g91 injection in my SAGA..
what kind of fuel pump did i need to use to suit in my fuel tank???

URGENTT..

thanks!!~

4G91 fuel pump... hehehe. If u want I have a spare 1.8 fuel pump... can sell u cheap cheap.

partyJOE said:
hi fellow 91ers... need sum advise/suggestion from u all...
my FC is more teruk than gsrT... 50rm less than 250km...
my current setup is 60mm tb with bored intakes,
K&N openpod airfilters,
sebring ctr bullet on 2" piping wit FGK muffler (stock exhaust manifold)...
xhaust system taken from 4g92p(install at JFA)...
other than dat evrythg else is stock...
i'v bin facing sum idling problem from da start due to tb problem

wat cud be the reason 4 such bad FC...
cud it be the xhst sys.. or o/sized tb.. or unstable idling prob...
gang, pls gif comments...
thx 4 yr concern...(",)

Could be ur foot heavier than the 93T guys kua.. :D

alvin24 said:
4G91 fuel pump... hehehe. If u want I have a spare 1.8 fuel pump... can sell u cheap cheap.

4g91 fuel pump cannot fix into my fuel tank..
main word here is SAGA
any fuel pump can i use in my ORI fuel tank??
thanks!!~

hey to all bros,i need some help here..i juz got my car transplant to 4g91 today n im quite happy with the peformance of the engine. at least its a decent engine compare to 4g15..hahahah but im facing a problem here.. when ever im on the wrong gear.. the car jerk dam badly untill u can hear the knocking sound. for example, im on 3rd gear and im travelling on 30km/h and it jerk dam badly.its not like we r on wrong gear n the car is suglish...my mechanic say is bcuz of the sparkplug. is it posibble? or could it be the ecu? when i look at the driveshaft or engine mouting..is like brand new cuz my engine onli traveled 24k kms. so i dun think so is the thing making it jerking.. pls advice bro...

Cimpeng said:
4g91 fuel pump cannot fix into my fuel tank..
main word here is SAGA
any fuel pump can i use in my ORI fuel tank??
thanks!!~

I think u can look for Iswara UK model fuel pump.. that's fuel injection model. should be no problem to replace into ur car.