Hi sk-ii ... dis is wat i spent
halfcut (m) 2400 ... mileage 50k
installation 900 .... workshop promotion
old eng. trade in 400 ....carbie
replacement parts 400 ... timing belt,oil seal, etc
JPJ 42 ... i did maself
all togeta i spent 3.3k++

transplant 4g91 must do half cut?
if change to 1.6gearbox, will there any much diff. from 1.5 (ratio)? what's the $$ ? advisable to do so ?

hey.... i heard that 4G91 wif gti head will be more powerful..... Did anyone did that?

of coz..laa, higher cam , bigger injector .. of coz more powerful..

erm...dun be too sure...
coz might lose compression since the 1.8 head is bigger...we N/A need high compression mah..

change to GTI head?? hmm, get ready with more money later to pay fuel la, now fuel up 10 sen, sigh..... its more advisable to change to 4g93 cam and some porting job on the intake.. The GTI head will have too big an exhaust port for a 1.5 that ur power will be lose at low end, exhaust gas exitting through the exhaust port at slow speed.. resulting more fuel consumption for daily drive.. this is what my mech advised me as i had those idea in mind before..

Guys,

My vibration problem have settled.. its the drive shaft alrite.. now can cruise nicely already.. no more harsh vibtration..

ahahha...when engine mounting kong...drive shaft also will follow n kong...so next time engine mounting kong edi muz change asap...tats wat mech tell me lah...he say mounting kong edi then the engine will like 'drop' from its actual place n the drive shaft will be like kinda in a bent position...hope u guys get my lousy xplaination...:D

not necessarily true... i've been driving around with 'K.O.ed' engine mounts... yes, all 3... for a couple months now... between 6-12 months that is.

ehehhe...duno...my mech say 1 lah...he sy 'better' 2 change loh...mayb like alvin24 said...not necessary muz kua...

3 mouting!? later engine drop................semua kong :P

depends on your definition of 'kong' la... most people change when there's crack... its almost impossible to use it till the engine drop... never heard of such cases before... unless of course a person never change engine mounting for 20 years maybe lar.

Mounting kong have huge effect on drive shaft meh?? i'm not sure bout this but i'm sure that excessive cornering habit can contribute to CV joint failure and later the drive shaft if not remedied asap. My case however is due to 2nd hand stuff that comes together when i changed my gearbox..

But the vibration of shaft kong is diff then mounting kong.. the amplitude of the vibration is huge.. means that u can feel every beat of the vibration, quite a harsh one.. not like mounting kong the vibration like small movement only.

Is it?? last time when my car mounting pecah i didnt feel any power loss except for vibration on idling.

Guys, Any other story to share?

All my mounting pecah... don't feel anything.. hahaa... cept when i engage gear the engine jerks quite badly... coz' i'm running on racing clutch... jerk till hantam my chassis actually... =Þ I'm trying to get some other stuffs settled first before I change me engine mounts... I'm going to get racing mounts soon, to handle the force and harshness of the racing clutch... OEM mounts can't last longer than a year.

just 1 2 ask a few things.... wat r the functions, advantage n disadvantage of using these items on 4G91
1. adjustable cam pulley
2. fuel regulator
3. oil catch tank
how much of hp can we gain thru dis....
how will it effect on FC(new fuel price is killing me)...
tailos pls help ? thx ^_^

1. adjustable cam pulleys - hp gain subjective... but u can probably gain a lil' by advancing your timing on the intake... its more like a trial and error try... get it dyno tuned. If u're unlucky... ur original settings already did give u the maximum power... then there's no difference loh if u install or didn't install.

2. Fuel regulator... all cars have a fuel regulator. hahaa... i think the word u're searching for is ADJUSTABLE fuel regulator... its so that u can adjust the fuel pressure... doesn't add hp.

3. Oil Catch Tank... the name says it all... its to catch oil! Hahaha... there's oil vapour flowing out of the head... and then goes back into your intake manifold.... the oil catch tank is to catch all the oil vapour coming out of the head, so it doesn't go into the intake manifold... result: cleaner intake manifold loh. Doesn't add hp

alvin ... thx alot for d xplaination... now i know this things a lil better....
1 more thg pls... is the (4G15p flywheel n xtractor) n (GTI tb n intake manifold) fit into 4G91 witout problem... cos fren has these stuff n im planning to use them....thx man i really appreci8 it....

4G15 got nothing that can be used on the 4G91... 4G93 flywheel, extractor, t/body, intake manifold... can use back... the question u need to ask now is... what's your purpose of swapping these items? Not everything gives an upgrade... some is a downgrade coz' doesn't match ur car's settings etc.