4G91 Gang..

Problem with the water jackets flow?? was thinking of upgrading my block to a 93.. that does not sound good if that is the case.. darn..

alvin,
haha i've been driving my satria for over a year already actually. XD and recently just had a bad accident cuz of my front lousy tyres ): sien d. so must change! thats why wanna make it look nice now.

acq,
hmm yeah! im planning to do it soon man! recently found a 15'' super advan racing rim but my dad said its not good cuz too few spokes and the rim will be bend easily if kena pothole. lol so i dont know how now...

heres a pic of my car at shah alam stadium ;D

http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/9779/mycarc.jpg

wow...so many info here recently....

bro alvin, got ur new "toy" already???
share la some pics here....heehee
4g91 BOT, sure find bro alvin lo.... n also i remember there's one more member here from penang oso running 4g91 BOT but itu block macam dah tukar....lolz....

rims wif little spoke easy bengkok??? i got no comment on tis man....wat i can say is dun judge things by LOOKIN at it.... :)

mediocre2,
1 year not enough still... lolz... learn more! hehehe... very simple looking bodykit u got going on. =)
As for rims... the spokes don't matter... usually rims got spec to tell you how much weight it can tahan... needless to say higher weight stronger. But on the other hand, strong rims tend to be more brittle. So it depends more on the material it's made with rather than the design.

Of course design engineers won't be so careless as to not take into account the difference in weight distribution with lesser spokes and not use better material for it ma. =) I used to use kosei 17" rims 5-spoke punya for many many many years... summore bought 2nd hand... and i've never had to repair it before. Used to use my satria as a daily drive car... lubang all also kena before... but no damage to the rims at all =p

Local made rims though... no guarantee... lousy design engineer + head oni thinking mau maximize untung = easily bengkok rims

calvin,
Next week oni getting =( Damn sad... have to wait damn long.

Waikit (can't remember his ZTH nick) also used to run 4G91 with BOT... then thteh used to run BOT on 4G92 (which is very similar to a 91's kit).

mediocure,no side pictures ka??
wana see from the side as well.. :)

Al,still keeping us waiting on his latest ride..hehehehhee... :hmmmm:

Now,amazingly,my tappet noise seems to disappear.. Touch wood, it will be good from now onwards.. hehehehehe...
Only digital aircon display very very very dim..still works though..haha

alvin,
haha i like simple stuff. XD and btw i dont think i can make it to zth's time attack 2.5 d ): so many stuff not done yet for the car damn sad wei... and also im aiming the rpf1 or the sa3r rims. (: those are light and strong i think. 15'' will suit my car gua. hmmm btw do u think i convert 4g92 will be a good mod?

acq,
haha i think i have a few. =P i love my car's paint btw. hehehe

http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/1525/mycarl.jpg
http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/4987/mycar3h.jpg
at muffler shop before and after change muffler, got to change cuz kena rear-ended and the piping + old muffler bend d. ):

http://img836.imageshack.us/img836/3999/mycar2c.jpg

with friend at stadium shah alam. XD

thats all i guess. cheerss.

ACQ,
wahahaha.... aiyaa... new car nia... no big deal whut... lulz...

mediocre,
Light rims got plenty... ssr type-C is one of them also. TE-37 is pretty light as well. Evo Regamaster also very light =p quite a lotta choices... the question is whether u willing to spend or not only

hahahaha,al,me kapo ma...curious.. LOL....

mediocure,..where is d front rim?? that 5 spoke rim looks nice... i'll go for the enkei RPF1 rims..16in if it was me though... hehhe....

btw,,has anybdy ever tried using 4G63 SOHC throttle body?? somebdy mention it can be use...so,wana knw has anybdy tried it here b4??

happy to see many ppl still using 4G91 and project mod for this engine on going~~~
i also planning to mod a little bit to my 4G91,i have get one 1.8 DoHC blok with head..i have pay deposit for it,but i found out from my runner said that proton 1.3 are not able to past puspakom when u upgrade to 1.8,
anybody can help !!
i from JB~~

1.3 --> 1.8 can... just that have to pay more undertable money lor... 5 years ago undertable money rate was around 2k... i dunno bout now lah. Johor should be cheaper though... 2k is KL price. =p

ACQ,
So curious meh... let u try guess summoh lor... give u a photo clue

alvin,
yeah... damn exp lo those rims ): hmm btw is 4g92 dohc a good engine? worth?

acq,
front rims masuk longkang bengkok retak d. ):
T_T

Skylee,
works emotion? Not as light as a lot of other competitors... =p

mediocre,
It's like that wan la... light rims surely is expensive la... 15" is okie la... affordable. Probably around 2k+ only whut. 4G92 DOHC arr... if u aledi on 4G91 DOHC i don't think it's worth spending so much for another transplant and going through the hassle of JPJ inspection and engine registration and get new roadtax and insurance... etc etc just for the 100cc extra... it's not going to make a BIG difference in power, difference sure got, but not BIG. =p

Skylee,
works emotion? Not as light as a lot of other competitors... =p

mediocre,
It's like that wan la... light rims surely is expensive la... 15" is okie la... affordable. Probably around 2k+ only whut. 4G92 DOHC arr... if u aledi on 4G91 DOHC i don't think it's worth spending so much for another transplant and going through the hassle of JPJ inspection and engine registration and get new roadtax and insurance... etc etc just for the 100cc extra... it's not going to make a BIG difference in power, difference sure got, but not BIG. =p

not works emotion,
take out from lancer,brand is Ralliart ,quite light the rim and i always "langgar" lobang still fine ,haha...
if go thru 1.8 blok how??

skylee,
Ralliart doesn't produce their own rims yo... it's just works emotion being rebranded.
Same like spoon rims is rebranded from evo regamaster.

alvin,

hmmm are replicas worth the money bro?

btw i saw the specs of 4g92 dohc, it produces 145bhp stock while 4g91 stock produces 113 bhp. woah damn alot differences lo.. btw heres some pic i wanna post it up,

got a td04 turbine and also a supercharger:

which should i go for? hmm...

dsc04068p.jpg

http://img339.imageshack.us/i/dsc04070ua.jpg/

---------- Post added at 05:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:07 PM ----------

alvin,

hmmm are replicas worth the money bro?

btw i saw the specs of 4g92 dohc, it produces 145bhp stock while 4g91 stock produces 113 bhp. woah damn alot differences lo.. btw heres some pic i wanna post it up,

got a td04 turbine and also a supercharger:

which should i go for? hmm...

http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/474/dsc04068p.jpg

http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/1493/dsc04070ua.jpg

i think wikipedia screwed p the 92 specifications... doubt 92 non mivec can produce 145hp...

AL,can't figure out la from the lamps..hahahaha

I've been using replica Advan RG from Advanti, so far ok..no bends watsoever...still does the look...

Well... for rims, it depends really. It's more for looks anyway... replica's work fine. You get the look that you want. But of course replicas aren't as light as the real thing =p Then there's the question if replica's are strong? =p Depends on where they are made really... Malaysian made rims are mostly heavy and soft. Taiwan rims are pretty tough. China rims apparently are easily damaged also... but I'm not sure, I never used it before. haha...

Let's see... whut rims have I used before... 14" dunno whut brand (came with the car) then changed to 15" JRDs which was amazingly pretty tahan.... then 15" ori Buddy Club which cracked when I hit a pothole... it was quite a SIONG pothole... at night didn't see =p Tayar also burst, rim also cracked. So much for ori japan rims =p
After that I used 17" Kosei rims... and when I put in 4-pot 2-pot brakes... my kosei rims couldn't clear them... so had to resort to taiwan replica CE-28 rims, which performed fine.
Besides my Buddy Club rims... all my other rims lasted pretty good... never had to repair them before at all.

Mediocre,
I'd turbo if I were you... but prepare to spend a minimum of 5k to have a stable turbo kit running. =p Sure you can shove the turbo in for cheaper... but is it reliable? LoL... there's loads of things to change along with the turbo to make it running stable... car is like that, u wanna mod 1 thing, you need to mod 10 other things to support that 1 mod. =p

ACQ,
wahahaha... slowly guess la hor. Everyday go scout car photos... HAHAHAHA

huhuhu,still using the same rims i got 4 years ago... no budget yet...

hahahaha,still cant figure out...will do more research..hahahaha