4G91 Gang..

alvin,
hmm i bought a set of replica rpf1 today. dont know whether its from taiwan or not but theres a taiwan sticker on the box la. =P hmm hope it will last. and btw u know where to get good tyres? and also in good price? hmm at klang perhaps?

acq,
advanti good ar bro?

alvin,
hmm i bought a set of replica rpf1 today. dont know whether its from taiwan or not but theres a taiwan sticker on the box la. =P hmm hope it will last. and btw u know where to get good tyres? and also in good price? hmm at klang perhaps?

acq,
advanti good ar bro?

bro, where u got rpf1 replica? las month survey rims n tyre at rawang never seen d replica one..... how many percent look a like compare to ori?

All bros, who got extra 91 afs? mine rosak oredi....Anyone know d price at chop shop?

Pic040copy.jpg
[/IMG]
my not so recent picture,..still looks the same though..hehehe
So far,advanti,not bad..abit on the heavy side..but no dents whatsoever... :)

Aiya... rims mainly just for looks... that's why I always tell people no.1 choose design that you like... THEN only see what brands have that design and where you can get them. Doesn't matter made in Japan, Taiwan, or Malaysia laa... janji suka can adi. Just don't go bang pothole lor... my ori Japan Buddy Club masuk pothole that time also crack laa =p

Good tires anywhere can get... just go around and ask around many different shops for prices. I usually only recommend people to go down klang if you're shopping for rims and/or 4 new tires. If you're going down klang just for 2 tires... save yourself the hassle lar. Go down klang not to say save A LOT also... maybe rm10-20 per tire. If you change all 4 tires then worth the journey... if not, I'd rather save time and petrol and just buy it from a nearby shop that I pass by everyday. =)

ACQ,
Looks like my car sale tak jadi... coz' got issues with JPJ. =(
Damn kau sad now... was so looking forward to it. Haih... now gotta slowly wait and hunt for another good deal in the market... damn susah wanna find =(
Still can't guess what it is? hahaa

yeap,rims will either make your car look great, or make it look a failure..the design, colour..and the size... hehehe...
Al,ur sale did not go thru?? Ur satria or d car that u targeted??
Might be targeting a DC2 next year...a good buy?? 98 spec...but price kinda on d high side,..around 60K... hrmmmm..but,only planning la,if budget ok next year...wira still maintain..everyday car....

fadlie,
bro i found it in klang, 99% looks like ori. just that the weight different only. ahha i got a good deal i guess. less than 1k for 15''.. hope its good la.

alvin,
hmmm what tyres u suggest bro? i damn dilemma when choosing tyres wei.. budget around 150-200 per piece. hmm (:

acq,
hmmm advanti from taiwan rite? yrs is rg2 replica? haha looks nice tho.

yeapp,..i believe my rims are taiwan made..replica Advan RGII... cant afford d original..huhuhhu...
Tyres,..that i wud go for brands..good brands,usually performs much better then those China made,Indon... But again,some yoko's,falken,are made in Indon, Philipines...But brand wise,..it sud be better then those China brands...Taiwan tyres,not sure abt them..

---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:30 PM ----------

yeapp,..i believe my rims are taiwan made..replica Advan RGII... cant afford d original..huhuhhu...
Tyres,..that i wud go for brands..good brands,usually performs much better then those China made,Indon... But again,some yoko's,falken,are made in Indon, Philipines...But brand wise,..it sud be better then those China brands...Taiwan tyres,not sure abt them..

---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:30 PM ----------

What are the differences between a branded tire, but made in indonesia VS a china tire? I think the branded tire has a better designed tread to the china one right?... :hmmmm:

mediocre,
You never told us whut size rims u bought also... how to suggest tires? LoLz... I always use yokohama =p If got budget for advan then advan... else 2nd choice i'd go with toyo tires. Yea, I know, not cheap... but tires to me are worth investing in... coz' I track with them... cheap tires aren't gonna allow me faster corners =p The downside? My Toyo T1R habis in 6 months. hahaha...

ACQ,
My satria sold over a month ago lar... this is the new car I'm getting =(
Damn kau sad right now... the car I bought had some complications... so we are cancelling the sale, and I'm getting my downpayment back =( Damn fucking sad...
Okay lar... since tak jadi adi... tell you lor... I actually supposed to a GC8 =p
Now gotta wait for another good condition one to come by =( Dunno bila oni will get... It took be damn long to find this one... but bad luck, so too bad lah.

tyre's,well,design for me if it looks good and nice it will attract me..But im more concern about the rubber compound..use Sime Astra b4,..no grip and loud...cut water oso no good..no choice,had the tyres when i got the car that time..then upgrade 2 17in,using Hankook..not bad for the first few years..it is my 4th year now..hahahaa..compound getting hard..still does the job though..front 2,using yoko's A-drive R1...cut water very good..hahahaa..grip wise,not so bad..
Al,burpp burppp burppp?? aduhh..sayang eh did not go thru...dnt give up bro..there sud be others out there up 4 grabs oso..

---------- Post added at 07:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 AM ----------

Med,what i normally do is go thru some forum about tyres...read what other users have to say about that particular brand...Almost got silverstone EvoL 8...untill i read all the negative comments..hahahaa...There are lots of this kinda of websites on the net..but again,it boils down to the individual...but,i think were all looking 4 tyre's that has good grip etc..comfort,can sacrifice abit la..
Try Michelin Preceeda, or PS3...Toyo also had good comments abt it frm a fren using it..Kumho Estca... reasonable price..BF Goodrich,..good also..
Bad not so good remarks,..Silverstone M5,Barum,Talon,A-One...you know la those brands..hahahaa

Yea la... Thing is gc8 is damn hard to find a good condition and well maintained one. The people that really maintain their gc8 mostly don't wanna let go of the car. So I have to wait lor. Damn sad. The one I wanted to but is excellent condition, summore with 2.5 block. Too bad had JPJ complications, else I'll be driving it now already. Damn sayang. Took me damn long to find this one also. Aih... Wasted.

Hankook tires if not mistaken the bunga quite similar to AD07 tires punya. Heard it's not bad also. I used to like Yokohama ES100. Too bad they don't make it anymore. I'll most likely stick to Toyo T1-R then

---------- Post added at 04:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

Yea la... Thing is gc8 is damn hard to find a good condition and well maintained one. The people that really maintain their gc8 mostly don't wanna let go of the car. So I have to wait lor. Damn sad. The one I wanted to but is excellent condition, summore with 2.5 block. Too bad had JPJ complications, else I'll be driving it now already. Damn sayang. Took me damn long to find this one also. Aih... Wasted.

Hankook tires if not mistaken the bunga quite similar to AD07 tires punya. Heard it's not bad also. I used to like Yokohama ES100. Too bad they don't make it anymore. I'll most likely stick to Toyo T1-R then

Cars those era...evo6,skyline gtr 34, GC8 dc2,rx7 still looks great...wud luv if i can get myself one..There's an Impreza here where i am,GC body but a coupe..sumthing like the 22B...but not sure if it is for sale though..will let you know if i hear of anything..
Those yoko's ES100,..too bad they dnt produce them anymre...Hav not tried toyo though..how much does it cost for a 17in tyre?? 205/40-17?? asked a fren in Kch,rm550.....kinda on d high side dnt u guys think?? hrmmmm

alvin,
woah GC8!! coupe? hmmmm i bought 15'' wo.. so looking for 195/50 or 195/55 would be better bro? hmmm i need suggestions la. now i using 16'' s.drive 205/45 but alot ppl say s.drive no good dont know why. lols. hmmm parada spec2 also sucks. ad08 expensive wo bro.. t1r i not so sure about price...what about hankook v12 evo? good tyres bro?

acq,
hmm bro i got go thru alot of forums but still cant make up my mind...wanted to use back yokohama but dont know which.... hmm toyo proxes T1R should be abit over budget rite i think? haha but i really wanna know my car's limit.. sigh.. i dont know la. need some guide and suggestions too bro.

Think it boils dwn to your own personal preference. cant really say there is a tyre, brand that everybody is good...also budget wise..of coz the more it cost, the better it is..but not all can afford it..

I bought mine last time... 205/45R17 for 420 each if not mistaken... Toyo T1-R... if i remember correctly la... i can't remember exactly... too long ago.

GC8 coupe memang ada... but 22B is super rare. Only 399 units in the world... doubt so Malaysia has any. hehehe... it comes OEM with widebody

owhh,so it's not that bad..considering the shipping cost to Kuching,..abit of income for the shop..hrmmm...
There is also another version of the coupe rite? P1...seen a few in some car mags in the UK..
is it the same with the 22B?? im not sure what model the unit here is...but it is definately a Subaru Impreza coupe..a few naive frens said it a putra converted..hhahahahahaha..common,brembo brakes,.burbbling sound..rear axle..and this was back in 1998 when it first arrive here...even the reg number is 555.... :burnout:

alvin,
woah GC8!! coupe? hmmmm i bought 15'' wo.. so looking for 195/50 or 195/55 would be better bro? hmmm i need suggestions la. now i using 16'' s.drive 205/45 but alot ppl say s.drive no good dont know why. lols. hmmm parada spec2 also sucks. ad08 expensive wo bro.. t1r i not so sure about price...what about hankook v12 evo? good tyres bro?

acq,
hmm bro i got go thru alot of forums but still cant make up my mind...wanted to use back yokohama but dont know which.... hmm toyo proxes T1R should be abit over budget rite i think? haha but i really wanna know my car's limit.. sigh.. i dont know la. need some guide and suggestions too bro.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/wheel-and-tyre/ <---- You read here already or not? You seem to be getting stressed for no reason over tires.

halo,all sifu,need ur help,
can i transfer the air fuel sensor at header one to the down pipe like 4G93??
any effect on FC if i do that??

ACQ,
Subaru got a lot of versions... I think the P1 got come in 2 and 4 doors also. Subaru GC8 memang got 2 door version available widely. Comes in turbo and n/a also... the 2.5RS impreza for example is a 2.5 n/a 2-door impreza.
The 22B comes originally with wide body. That one is one-of-a-kind. 399 units in the world only. No other versions come stock with widebody.

---------- Post added at 12:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:04 AM ----------

skylee,
The real question is, what do you wish to achieve by doing that?
If it ain't broken, don't fix it.