4G91 Gang..

Al,will be waiting..keep me / us inform..any hint on what ur gona play next?? since 4g9X & 63 ody.. 4B11T eh?? K20?? RB36?? VR/VQ?? EJ??hehehee..lot oso..ahaha...
Wazwe,think tat is normal leh.mine,100kmph around 3000rpm.. dnt knw much abt gearbox ratios though...
SC?? hrrmmmm...duno if tat has been dne b4 or not..something different though..goodluck..

`last year my engine got problem valve seal.already change and now problem come again.already change new valve seal still problem..why??before i replace new valve seal any idea for upgrade engine??

Fdaneil,
Change valve seal still got problem go change again still got problem... have u considered going to a different workshop? My valve seals never leaked before... so I can't really advice, but I think you should try going somewhere else.

Wazer,
That's just called exhaust pipe lo. Gear ratios are a very subjective thing. Different people may have different gear ratio preferences. The shorter the gear ratios, the faster the acceleration, but also the lower the top speed, and of course higher fuel consumption. The longer the gear ratios, the slower the acceleration, the higher the top speed (also depends on whether the engine can push it or not), and more often than not, lower fuel consumption. SGTi should have longer gear ratios because it's a bigger displacement. 4G91 gear ratios if i'm not mistaken is the same as a proton 1.3/1.5. I think only la... i can't remember which site I saw all the different gearbox ratios.
My advice: Stick with ur own gearbox. It's good enough.

Mediocre,
There's no supercharger kits that are plug and play for 4G9x... and because of that, the cost to mod a supercharger in will end up about the same amount as modding a turbo kit in... but you will definitely gain more power on a turbo kit... so u be the judge as to whether it's worth it to SC or not, and why nobody does it. =)
As for rims, it's a personal preference, don't need to ask us. It's the same like choosing clothes for yourself. You don't need our approval as to what looks good on u or not. =p

ACQ,
HAHAHA... slowly guess lor... come let me help u list out summore... 2JZ, 3S-GTE, SR20... LoLz.

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

OH yea... btw... I'm selling off my ultra rare kansai bumper together with evo fenders. Help me spread the word see if anyone u know is interested anot. =)

kansai bumpers? how does it look like bro alvin?

---------- Post added at 10:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 PM ----------

owhh nice item bro!

---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:17 PM ----------

and also ermmm thanks for the info.. so about turbo charging it, anyone has lots of knowledge is BOT a 4g91 here? mmine sharing alvin bro?

hahaha,AL,keep us posted on ur new ride,which i guess wud be soon?? hahahaha...
About gearbox,what i heard is gearbox for the Mivec engine is good..if acceleration is what we are after..but dnt knw if it is hard to source.. for a SGTI,yeap,longer ratio's, so like what alvin said..pulls longer,and have more top end play..for 91,think it is abit too long/heavy for a 1.5..
Mediocure,..think i wud go BOT instead of SC..parts,can just take from a 93T..but cant really play high boost.. i have not known anybdy personally who did go BOT,but read a few forumers here who did that..

Btw Al,wana share the pic with us,can help promote..and price that ur asking.. can try help :)

ACQ,
Looks like this
3307220210_eeed03dbb9.jpg

It's a super rare item... not many people have it in Malaysia. It's ori stuff from Japan, came in with an evo3 halfcut. Took me quite a few years to find it... but decided to change car so it was never installed in my satria. I'm selling it together with evo front fenders for 1k.
I have an ad in ZTH, my contact number is there. If otherwise, can PM me also.

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:05 PM ----------

Mediocre,
Sorry i couldn't find any eye candy for you. All my previous photos of my 4G91 BOT that I hosted in free hosting sites got taken off. LoLz... coz' it was posted ages ago... I ran a 4G91 BOT for like 1-2 years before I transplanted the evo.

Now... when it comes to BOT, you have to do your own homework... because there's A LOT to learn. So what I think you should do is do as much reading as you can online, and then if there's something you're not sure only you start asking.

wooww,nice bumpers..whole set 1k?? oraitss..will spread d word around here.. but wud be nicer if there is an intercooler infront..hehehe
mine is still empty other then the air con condenser and radiator :P

wazer,as far as i know,1.3 & 1.5 have the same gear ratio's..somebody correct me if im wrong..but so high?? errrmmm,i was testing using gear 5 though..
Mediocure,keep us posted with ur project..hehehee..about looks,rims first.. get a good looking set 4 ur ride... :P

---------- Post added at 07:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:19 AM ----------

wazer,as far as i know,1.3 & 1.5 have the same gear ratio's..somebody correct me if im wrong..but so high?? errrmmm,i was testing using gear 5 though..
Mediocure,keep us posted with ur project..hehehee..about looks,rims first.. get a good looking set 4 ur ride... :P

---------- Post added at 07:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:19 AM ----------

I can't recall what was my RPM at 120km/h... but I think mine's also around 4000. And I think so too, that 1.3 and 1.5 ratio is the same... unless proton and mitsubishi gearbox ratio got difference lar... which is quite unlikely... since proton basically just copy+paste.

Mediocre,
Sounds like you just got your car... drive your car for some time first before you plan on turbo kitting, by that I mean a few years, not a few months... because turbo kits are for more advanced modders. You need a lot of understanding before you should go for it, because maintaining it is not gonna be as easy as a stock standard car. Turbo kitted cars are very delicate.

still confius on my FC.RM30 RON95 can go 140km only.i use manual..may be my valve seal problem effect my FC???

Hmmm... I've never used GTi exhaust system on my 4G91 before... so I'm not so sure how's the performance like... nor the spec.

But I'd suggest get either power zone, R3 or Hotbits extractor... coupled with 1.8" internal diameter pipings.

Straight flow pipings for high end power
S-flow for low-mid range power

Guys, need some suggestions here.

Currently I'm driving a Wira Sedan 1.6 (A) SOHC engine.

And the FC is quite high consider the engine is kinda old already.

I'm thinking of changing to 4G91(A).

Here are few of my consideration before proceed with it.

1. Whats the average FC for the 'untouch' (no modification) 4G91(A)?
2. How much is the price of the halfcut now? Does it inclusive of petrol tank, dashboard with digital a/c?

Or should I just convert my current 1.6 SOHC to DOHC? What do I need to change in order to convert it to DOHC? Will the be a lot of problem for such conversion such as oil leaking, wiring problem and so on? Will this conversion improve on FC?

Beside that, I think my A/T gearbox also give me problem as the gear switch movement are quite obvious. I can tell cause the car is like not much of power even the RPM is above 3000RPM.

So which is better? If you have better suggestions, feel free to let me know. My purpose is to have a daily use Wira with better FC. Not like now, RM 50 only for 200km average....

Sad....

cskean,

better suggestion: full overhaul and drive your wira stock standard... overhaul the gearbox as well. Less problems that way...

You buy a halfcut also doesn't mean the condition is excellent, kinda like buying a 2nd hand car... you never know if the condition is 100% until you buy and and drive it for some time, then only you begin to see the small small touch ups that you require. IF you're lucky, of course, you'd get one without any problems. And no, half cuts don't come with fuel tank, but yes you get the dash and digital aircond... again, not necessarily in full working condition.

As for DOHC conversions, if things are done proper, you shouldn't have any problems. Try to source for 4G92 or 4G93 heads... some people claim 4G91 head might experience gasket leaks after a while due to the water jacket positioning slightly offset. Kinda forgot whut else you need for a DOHC conversion, but I believe it's complete head, distributor and a new set of timing belts.

My 4G91 last time used to go past 500km while it was un-modded. But mine was manual (auto = higher FC) and also I transplanted it into a 1.3 Satria which is lighter (wira is heavier = higher FC)... so not sure whut kinda FC an auto would do in a wira.

Good luck on your mods... =)
RM50 for 200km is evo fuel consumption man... LoLZ