4G91 Gang..

N.A,
1. N1 is in Sunway PJ. Full name is N1 Racing, you can browse their website for location or contact numbers i guess... www.n1racing.net

1. Can work, but you're gonna need the full set of aircond parts in order for it to fully function. Should be pricey. Installation isn't cheap either coz' u gotta remove your dashboard.
You're probaby be better off buying a whole dashboard and instal it, coz' rarely ppl want to sell them separate.

Bump: N.A,
1. N1 is in Sunway PJ. Full name is N1 Racing, you can browse their website for location or contact numbers i guess... www.n1racing.net

1. Can work, but you're gonna need the full set of aircond parts in order for it to fully function. Should be pricey. Installation isn't cheap either coz' u gotta remove your dashboard.
You're probaby be better off buying a whole dashboard and instal it, coz' rarely ppl want to sell them separate.

N.A,

1. ooo..thanks 4 your in4 alvin..hehe

2. i already went to downtown cheras n saw a couple of trader sell this lancer digital a/c panel without dashboard..the trader sell 250/set with warranty..he said the labour for wiring is rm150..is it worthy?

At 250 i doubt you're getting the full set.

Full set meaning you gotta get the internal vents, blower and all (can't remember whut else is needed)... because the manual one all jalan by cable linkage... if u change to digital aircond, all jalan by motor here and there, linked by electronic circuits.

If you only install the head unit, the ONLY thing you can control is fanspeed. EVerything else won't work...

IF u ask me... aircond is quite important lar, so i'd want everything to work well. =p

BUt of course, its up to you to decide what you want. =)

At 250 i doubt you're getting the full set.

Full set meaning you gotta get the internal vents, blower and all (can't remember whut else is needed)... because the manual one all jalan by cable linkage... if u change to digital aircond, all jalan by motor here and there, linked by electronic circuits.

If you only install the head unit, the ONLY thing you can control is fanspeed. EVerything else won't work...

IF u ask me... aircond is quite important lar, so i'd want everything to work well. =p

BUt of course, its up to you to decide what you want. =)

oo ok..i must 1st check n ask wireman or mechanic whether the modification can used old wira internal vent n blower..if no problem i can consider to do it la..i know u dont like rojak but let try n ask some one who already done it b4 without any problem at all..hehe

N.A,
I already explained earlier why my recommendation of changing all the inside dashboard parts, and what is the effect if you don't. So u ownself go figure lah. Again its up 2u what you want to do really...

But in my opinion, having the digital aircond without the proper other equipments that comes along with it, is like having an SAFC for a carbie car. =)

I already explained earlier why my recommendation of changing all the inside dashboard parts, and what is the effect if you don't. So u ownself go figure lah. Again its up 2u what you want to do really...

But in my opinion, having the digital aircond without the proper other equipments that comes along with it, is like having an SAFC for a carbie car. =)

anybdy knws what is the market price for the AC digital meter? got it for rm130...3years ago.. mine is having abit of problem..left side no lights,temperature not working(the button to press for the 'outside' temp??) use to work before,before changing it to another..old unit major problem as well..start car,Ac on full blast without any way of switching it off...haha..

Bump: anybdy knws what is the market price for the AC digital meter? got it for rm130...3years ago.. mine is having abit of problem..left side no lights,temperature not working(the button to press for the 'outside' temp??) use to work before,before changing it to another..old unit major problem as well..start car,Ac on full blast without any way of switching it off...haha..

I never bought the digital a/c unit alone before... I'm still using the one that came with the car (4G91 was transplanted by previous owner). But 130 sounds quite cheap wor! =) I thought usually ppl sell around 200 plus minus?

Try opening up the aircond unit and DIY repairs lar. Thats what I did when my AC lights KOed. As for button not sensitive/not working, probably just needs cleaning. Try that out first before sourcing for a new unit lor. It isn't too difficult to disassemble.

Bump: I never bought the digital a/c unit alone before... I'm still using the one that came with the car (4G91 was transplanted by previous owner). But 130 sounds quite cheap wor! =) I thought usually ppl sell around 200 plus minus?

Try opening up the aircond unit and DIY repairs lar. Thats what I did when my AC lights KOed. As for button not sensitive/not working, probably just needs cleaning. Try that out first before sourcing for a new unit lor. It isn't too difficult to disassemble.

hi...i m new here.....juz want to ask what model a/c compressor can mod to 4g91??
coz my compressor already kong :(

Bump: hi...i m new here.....juz want to ask what model a/c compressor can mod to 4g91??
coz my compressor already kong :(

mmm,never thought of that A24...will give it a try..

Bump: mmm,never thought of that A24...will give it a try..

ya lor..mine also no light dy...easy to do r a24?
afraid if do, then accidentally disturb any important wirings or so..

u open up, its all electronic circuit board ler. No wirings. =p Very easy to do... just remember to analyze carefully and open slowly. Don't force anything, so you don't accidentally break anything. =)

Bump: u open up, its all electronic circuit board ler. No wirings. =p Very easy to do... just remember to analyze carefully and open slowly. Don't force anything, so you don't accidentally break anything. =)

alvin,are your a/c panel controller digital or analog?from proton or from mitsubishi?mine is from proton analog and it easy to change the A/C light..mine already kong b4..the very tiny bulb cost me about rm1-3 per bulb n the panel used 2 bulb..quite cheaper la..hehe

ACQ,so used digital a/c lor..i already survey at downtown cheras they are 2 trader selling this lancer digital a/c panel controller at rm250+warranty and offer rm150 for installation at his recommended car wireman..condition ok la but i forgot how long his warranty..i don't know this unit price at halfcut..maybe around this price rate la but must check the condition n part complete or not

Bump: alvin,are your a/c panel controller digital or analog?from proton or from mitsubishi?mine is from proton analog and it easy to change the A/C light..mine already kong b4..the very tiny bulb cost me about rm1-3 per bulb n the panel used 2 bulb..quite cheaper la..hehe

ACQ,so used digital a/c lor..i already survey at downtown cheras they are 2 trader selling this lancer digital a/c panel controller at rm250+warranty and offer rm150 for installation at his recommended car wireman..condition ok la but i forgot how long his warranty..i don't know this unit price at halfcut..maybe around this price rate la but must check the condition n part complete or not

I'm using digital aircond. =p Previous owner did a full conversion... lancer dash + digital meter. =p
Been driving my satria since year 2002. Never had any buttons failed... got once it started becoming less sensitive and the bulb KO, i opened it, replaced the bulbs, sprayed some WD40 on the buttons, let it dry up, install back. All working okie now. =)

Bump: I'm using digital aircond. =p Previous owner did a full conversion... lancer dash + digital meter. =p
Been driving my satria since year 2002. Never had any buttons failed... got once it started becoming less sensitive and the bulb KO, i opened it, replaced the bulbs, sprayed some WD40 on the buttons, let it dry up, install back. All working okie now. =)

wow,,thats kinda expensive leh..rm250.. better try what A24 sugested.. if can save there,money can go for other mods..hehe.. but m really not good with electronic stuff..took me half a day when i change my player b4,to find which wire connects from left,front right, rear right and so on.. pening palak.. but since its jst circuit board,think should be straight forward..

Bump: wow,,thats kinda expensive leh..rm250.. better try what A24 sugested.. if can save there,money can go for other mods..hehe.. but m really not good with electronic stuff..took me half a day when i change my player b4,to find which wire connects from left,front right, rear right and so on.. pening palak.. but since its jst circuit board,think should be straight forward..

bro a24,
when u say circuit board, does it mean dat we need to solder it?
it uses led eh?

Bump: bro a24,
when u say circuit board, does it mean dat we need to solder it?
it uses led eh?

haz,
Why would u need to solder it? Oh wait, you talking about the lights? No lar, got bulb fittings wan. I can't remember already, if not mistaken they using bulbs and not LEDs. But i believe its possible to change to LEDs if you want lar. If I remember correctly they share the same kind lf bulbs the dashboard meter uses.

about the topic for the plug,maybe u guys can try the Honda original plug.i forget the code already..:banghead:
around Rm40-50 only,but quite longlife usage..
last time i used the Denso Iridium ,only can last out 6month +/-...
now used already 1year still Ok...just clean every time change engine oil..still OK..
try it guy,thats was one tuner teach me , cause i always need for find the plug to suit my engine
after done modification for my engine..

skylee...
Wah... urs only lasted 6 months +/- ?? Something sounds not right leh... My plugs lasted quite a few years wor. =p Since 2002, I'm only on my third set if I'm not mistaken.

used 6 months already feel no enough power,
i did used Splitfire tripple platinium b4 i modify my engine...
can least up to 2year ++...
after that i used Denso,NGK all soon die...
maybe get the fake one....
so now better buy cheap cheap one..
how about the bosch fushion plug??
anyone try it?
or OWS platinium better??

yup...talking bout the bulbs..
got fittings eh...then it shouldnt be dat hard..
will find some time to do..this wiken very bz..
aiyah
meter bulbs can find at accessories shops rite!?
ouh, mayb its time fer me to change my plugs as well..
hmmmnever change since jan 2007

Bump: yup...talking bout the bulbs..
got fittings eh...then it shouldnt be dat hard..
will find some time to do..this wiken very bz..
aiyah
meter bulbs can find at accessories shops rite!?
ouh, mayb its time fer me to change my plugs as well..
hmmmnever change since jan 2007