4G91 Gang..

some sort of tb put at pipe ar?
bro ayell...
u do 1st la..then share2 here lor...
heheh

true bro cal
good=bising=saman
aduh..
now im confused, dat day one ekzos fella said if the outlet is 2 tips from the box, then its 1.8s
but just now i asked another guy...he sed its just the same...come out 1 tip or 2 tip..
hahahahah....
still, he sed 2" too big, n asks me to change bullet...
wtf!!!
hahaa
:mad:

Bump: ACQ,
this is where i connect my hose..
its on the right side bumper..

Hehe358.jpg

cool...so when's ur wear n tear EVC projek ayell?hehe

dunno yet, another wear n tear things need to change first, like suspension, bushing, mounting.. all gone already

cal,looking 4 looks and function.. if can afford..hehehe.. yeah,nice when car is jack-up..then other ppl can see..woowww...stainless steel piping ..:biggrin::biggrin:
that EVC thingy,my fren got it from sumwhere..arospeed. ordered on9,but duno where he got it from..will ask him..prob is,d diameter 4 tat thing is 2.5in.. duno if can fit in..
haz,thanks 4 taking the time 2 post the pic..now hav a rough idea how 2 do it..

ayell,aik..how come stop?? another project ka?? hehehe...

bro calvin,i want put 4" CAI to my wira open port and my air filter very near by my T/B,that wat i pening now,haha....my home town got ppl to modify your exhaust using T/B damage,put a Y connection on your piping and got a switch like basikal cabel put into your car inside then u want it open,just pull the cable switch,not so expensive,i think below Rm200...

Bump: bro calvin,i want put 4" CAI to my wira open port and my air filter very near by my T/B,that wat i pening now,haha....my home town got ppl to modify your exhaust using T/B damage,put a Y connection on your piping and got a switch like basikal cabel put into your car inside then u want it open,just pull the cable switch,not so expensive,i think below Rm200...

the EVC thingy dun come cheap right????
but i noticed the pic ayell posted is using cable....
may i know wat;s the price of it???
i know electronic ones damn expensive....
n these stuff might not last long as the heat on exhaust pipe is crazy!!!
seen a few jammed!!!!

bro sky...
ur home town = JB???
as for the CAI....perhaps u should try simota ones la....
the one with a "tube-like" filter n connecting hose both side...
1 side to tb...another to the front of ur bumper....
but then where should ur MAF sensor gonna be????

ayell...
i'd suggest u dont place the EVC there lo.....
right under ur arse wei...
the sound n vibration will b madness!!!!
wahahahaha....

haz....
ask that exhaust shop fella....
do he own a 4G91.....???
then ask him....hav him tried 2" and 1.7" piping difference???
if not then how can he say 2" too big ler????

bro ACQ,
no problemo la..
just take pic-upload-post..
alah...easy only..
heheh
do update w ur CAI projek bro..

bro ayell,
MPV kah?
saving for the proton's new MPV?
:hmmmm:
im really hoping dat itll look damn kool, as well as the performance..
up sket nama proton

bro cal,
hahahahaha....
nice2...next time i go to any shop, ill just say like dat..
now thinking of which bank to rob to do muffler..
:thefinger:

haz...
rob bank for muffler....
if rob bank for some supercar ok la....
masuk jail oso worth it ma....wahahaha....
i tell u which bank to rob...somemore wont kene tangkap one!!!
papa & mama bank!!!
wahahahaha......

abt asking shop ppl questions....
oso from experience la...
sometimes they giv suggestion/opinion without any supporting details....
kindda mislead ppl la.....
dat time when i change piping oso dat shop fella told me even 1.8 use 2" oso too big...
but i didnt care bout it oso....
i just told him to go ahead n change it.....
viola...i'm right!!!!
wahahahaahahaha

Bump: haz...
rob bank for muffler....
if rob bank for some supercar ok la....
masuk jail oso worth it ma....wahahaha....
i tell u which bank to rob...somemore wont kene tangkap one!!!
papa & mama bank!!!
wahahahaha......

abt asking shop ppl questions....
oso from experience la...
sometimes they giv suggestion/opinion without any supporting details....
kindda mislead ppl la.....
dat time when i change piping oso dat shop fella told me even 1.8 use 2" oso too big...
but i didnt care bout it oso....
i just told him to go ahead n change it.....
viola...i'm right!!!!
wahahahaahahaha

about the diameter for the piping,i ask my fren from kilang besi,he said actually the 1.85+/-" same with 2"...actually the diameter we need to measure is inner diameter..not the ouside,my car 4G91 using the inner diameter size 1.78" very good response for the pick up..but the top....:bawling:
i have go many shop to measure the inner diameter,some the piping 2" they said only 1.7",some 2" r about2.2",so bring the digital diameters when u want to change out piping,,,haha...
now the piping very expensive...yesterday bring my fren kelisa to change piping 2" need about Rm200..last time i change mines only Rm120....haha..

How come u all start calling it EVC wan? LoLz... HKS EVC meh... haha...

Sard makes this exhaust valve thingy. I got a couple friends who used to use it... its not that good lar, all of them had their 'butterfly' fly out. There's no electronically controlled valve for this, its all by cable. Can't remember how much it costs liau, if not mistaken around 400-500 bux like that.

There's another alternative, a muffler by Sard called the Sard Arouse. It has an adjustable silencer that automatically adjusts itself depending on the exhaust flow... the higher the flow (the higher the RPM) the bigger the exhaust opening, the higher the exhaust flow allowed to exit, the louder the sound. At low revs, the smaller the opening, the more silent the exhaust. But the adjustable silencer also don't last that long... my friend bought the muffler brand new, it only lasted between 6-12 months or so before it becomes longgar, and u get rattling sounds coming from it. The downside is, the silencer is not sold separately. So you gotta buy another brand new muffler for it. =p

As much as a great idea this sounds... my take on it is... fark it lah! If JPJ/Polis wanna kacau u... they'll find 100+1 other ways to try and kacau u lar. Last time got once I tell the police "tapi saya punya exhaust tak bising lah" coz' i so happen had the silencer on, the fella tell me "ya, memang pun tak bising, tapi asal ada modify exhaust ni memangpun dah salah"... then summon me and wrote on the summon "illegal modification". *smacks forehead*

yup loh,agree that if police want kacau u,they will find all the way.my fren last time even worst,the car all ori,sport rim 14",exhaust ori,tinted ok...but his face not ok,then the police and JPJ find all the ways to summon him,finally they find my fren change a open pod air filter then summon him illegal modification all of us pensan after that,,,..my another fren even died,iswara put 17"big foot also got summon and need to inspection his car...so prepare get summon if u want modify your car..haha...
or u can prepare $$$ to ....haha,,,malaysia boleh...

ahaha
demmm
takot pule my CAI demm kaw2 can see from far la...aiyooo

Bump: ahaha
demmm
takot pule my CAI demm kaw2 can see from far la...aiyooo

wow...so many pages d....ZTH nv update my email oso...hahaha....
anyways...even my uncle's brand new stock showroom perdana tat was 2weeks old oso kena saman....the number plate font smaller abit than supposed to be....ori from proton....hahaha....

Bump: wow...so many pages d....ZTH nv update my email oso...hahaha....
anyways...even my uncle's brand new stock showroom perdana tat was 2weeks old oso kena saman....the number plate font smaller abit than supposed to be....ori from proton....hahaha....

use plate number like mine, also original from Proton (the original proton, not now proton heheheh)

besi siot.. hit something your bumper pecah, plate number survive heheheheh, ketuk2 already can use back :biggrin:

ur plate number is dat besi thing ar bro ayell?
heheheh

Bump: ur plate number is dat besi thing ar bro ayell?
heheheh

yea...i knw...its the spray on type rite?apparently is oso salah...apa pun salah wan la JPJ

Bump: yea...i knw...its the spray on type rite?apparently is oso salah...apa pun salah wan la JPJ