4G91 Gang..

yup nombor ketuk and spray one, made by proton, also salah arr.. aiseh man, that's already orang tua plate woo :mad:

bro alvin...
for the electronic controlled EVC/ECV/watever....
i remember i saw someone selling in the market place.....
not cable de.....
got some sort of "motor" connected there......

abt saman n all....
no doubt wat u all say is true la....
as for me....
if i not in wrong i die die wont admit.....
1 thing i guess is kindda useful when talk to them...
tolk with respect+confident+firm.....
if they still wan saman....
then mayb the night before their wife dun let them "release" la...
wahahahahaha

to me....
doin this kindda exhaust thingy is to minimise problem la.....
how to say ler....
create less attention should sound more appropriate la....
if they din pay attention to ur car....
then the chances of them finding fault will b lesser.....

bro sky....
as for the piping.....
we all the while is talking bout outter diameter 2"...
which means abt 1.8" for inner diameter.....

ey guys,
wats d cost of changing our timing belt eh?
together with the service charge n everything...

Bump: ey guys,
wats d cost of changing our timing belt eh?
together with the service charge n everything...

erm...
RM300 to RM400????
kindda forgot edi...
heehee

Bump: erm...
RM300 to RM400????
kindda forgot edi...
heehee

normally how long eh? how to know the timing belt out dy?

70k...aite..
me not so fast driver...can last la 70k...hehehe
planning to find ori mitsu lor

Bump: 70k...aite..
me not so fast driver...can last la 70k...hehehe
planning to find ori mitsu lor

normally....
ppl say timing belt can last 100k km....
but then to b safe...better change at around 70k-80k km....
coz ur mileage did not show ur idling time....

changing timing belt+bearing+water pump wont b long la....
if dat fella is experienced and focused only on ur car...
2-3hrs should b done edi......

last time in d 4g15 days.. i change the timing belt in middle of 2006 using the proton 60K belt. drive for more than 100K, but not on daily basis, just weekend but drive long distance. i never change it then untill i converted to 4G91 last month. during transplant, when we remove the old engine, i was shocked to see my old timing belt looks ok when the mech open the overall cover. he asked me if i just recently change the old engine timing belt.. i just keep quite as his friend calling him and the conversation on that just dissapear as he was talking to his colleage.. heheheh :biggrin:

dun play play wif timing belt wei.....
once putus....ur valve all sayonara wei!!!!
if valve break n drop into ur combusion chamber???
ur block n pistons also at stake.....
its a very high price to pay dude.....

not using everyday doent mean the thing will last longer...
as rubber tends to get hardened over times....

i notice 1 thing...
if u put ur car there too long din drive...
n when u start driving it....
parts will start to show probs....
sometimes even daily used cars oso the parts wont wear off so fast......

i notice 1 thing...
if u put ur car there too long din drive...
n when u start driving it....
parts will start to show probs....
sometimes even daily used cars oso the parts wont wear off so fast......
I agree with U, last time I park my car for a week at office then I start to drive it, suddenly the waterpump leaking, before that drive daily no problem.

yup loh,agree that if police want kacau u,they will find all the way.my fren last time even worst,the car all ori,sport rim 14",exhaust ori,tinted ok...but his face not ok,then the police and JPJ find all the ways to summon him,finally they find my fren change a open pod air filter then summon him illegal modification all of us pensan after that,,,..my another fren even died,iswara put 17"big foot also got summon and need to inspection his car...so prepare get summon if u want modify your car..haha...
or u can prepare $$$ to ....haha,,,malaysia boleh...

tat must b silliest summon ever.. really got nuthin 2 do..
but i remember reading sumwhere, there's sum moddification on a car tat JPJ allows.. bigger rims,no problem..
those officers must go back for their training again i guess...

Bump: timing belt,change mine a few months ago,using Gates... rm170.. plus service change,around rm60 coz was changing my cams and adjustable pulleys at the same time...
but did not change my water pump,hope it wont come and bug me anytime soon..

Bump: timing belt,change mine a few months ago,using Gates... rm170.. plus service change,around rm60 coz was changing my cams and adjustable pulleys at the same time...
but did not change my water pump,hope it wont come and bug me anytime soon..

hey bro bro sekalian, is CAI works for carb when u not filtering it?? will it make da engine cepat kong if u dun filtered it??

ey bro bro sekalian, is CAI works for carb when u not filtering it?? will it make da engine cepat kong if u dun filtered it??

CAI is work for every car suppose too if not mistaken. just help ur Air filter suck more air and u can get better respone~

chongkeat,
u planning not to put filter???
dun play play wei...
if got sand or stones kene suck masuk....
hiak hiak hiak...
time for new engine block.....

yeah betterput the filter, but yet mine also no filter heheheh :biggrin:

Bump: yeah betterput the filter, but yet mine also no filter heheheh :biggrin:

urs no filter meh bro ayell?
so brani one ar?
hehehe

dis fela quote me rm520 for changing ori mitsu timing belt, those bearing, oil seal n wat not..
aiyak...so kopak laa
demm..
now wondering this mech charging me good price or not...
simply go there bcoz lotsa ppl do their car there..
:banghead::banghead: