4G91 Gang..

alvin24

whatever AFC neo can do, emanage can do BETTER... and emanage can also do MORE. =p

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
which part of borneo dude??
hahaha at last bro ACQ surface, I post that intentionally to lure you out here... I'm in Bintulu now, on Wednesday afternoon fly to Miri for 7 nights there.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
pentavalen,
for me, emanage have more functions than AFC neo.
but AFC neo have the "blingbling" factor, where u get to read some readings.
but at the same time meaning much easier to spot by those "bastards".

as for the power increase,
i gain 15hp on wheel after installing emanage+ignition harness+tuning.
but i'm using 92sohc block+pnp head+93cams.
yups. i second that. emanage is obviously better but u dun have the bling bling effect =p
btw 15whp ... that's quite a lot!

hahaha at last bro ACQ surface, I post that intentionally to lure you out here... I'm in Bintulu now, on Wednesday afternoon fly to Miri for 7 nights there.
hehehe .. best nyer .. visiting while working=p

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
hehehe .. best nyer .. visiting while working=p
hehehehe for few years like this can say ok lah joe.. but like me more than 16 years like this.. tiring man!!

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
hehee,im around,reading thru..but dont dare to give advice as im not that "knowledgeble" yet.. still learning.. wana do more to my car,now cannot la..wait till working.. then might be more active in buying things.. hehehe...

u'll be here on Wed onwards?? rites... will see u around this time.. the last time u were here,u know la...sigh. haha, now ok ody..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
u'll be here on Wed onwards?? rites... will see u around this time.. the last time u were here,u know la...sigh. haha, now ok ody..
good good, looking forward to meet u.. we can talk about car till lebam one hahahahha

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
bro,try find 1.8 DOHC head completed cam, valve ,valve spring...all r different.and look from outside,just like your 4G91,,,haha...then change to 1.8 ECU....peak power 7.5KRPM...cut @ 8.2K RPM...
just like mines...got budget rechip + ramaping ECU,will power up the torque...

i plan to sell my 1.8 DOHC ECU from Mit...PM me if anyone interest...ECU spec like above but with 1.8 HEAD...
r u live in jb?how much your ecu want to sell?how much your buy 1.8 head?

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
r u live in jb?how much your ecu want to sell?how much your buy 1.8 head?
i live in Johor,Skudai.i want to sell my ECU @ Rm 600.last time buy @ RM700.i buy my 1.8 DOHC head....very cheap till cannot said the price....haha....

wira86

Jun 22, 2008
bro,try find 1.8 DOHC head completed cam, valve ,valve spring...all r different.and look from outside,just like your 4G91,,,haha...then change to 1.8 ECU....peak power 7.5KRPM...cut @ 8.2K RPM...
just like mines...got budget rechip + ramaping ECU,will power up the torque...

i plan to sell my 1.8 DOHC ECU from Mit...PM me if anyone interest...ECU spec like above but with 1.8 HEAD...
i live in Johor,Skudai.i want to sell my ECU @ Rm 600.last time buy @ RM700.i buy my 1.8 DOHC head....very cheap till cannot said the price....haha....
i live in jb also .got time we came out to tt

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
wira86,
y do u think of changing to 1.8 ECU???
wat upgrades have u done???
never thought of piggyback??????

anyway,
i'm oso from JB...
stayin at pelangi indah.....
u guys can join JB gang for TT as well.....

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
ey, just wondering..
u guys did CAI ar?
would u guys recommend for auto trany?

:hmmmm::stupid:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
CAI will benefit ur car la....
doesnt matter auto or manual....
but r u using open pod or stock air box???

if u using stock air box.....
mayb u can do like wat i did before.....
buy a 3" flexible pipe (grey color...can get at hardware shop....per meter i think abt RM20)
2 meters will b sufficient.....
then go to those shop who sell home sound system....
get the speaker hole cover (dunno how to call it la).....

then here's wat to do....
if u look at ur stock air box....
they hav a pipe going into the fender....
take out the pipe...
n u'll see a hole just nice to fit the 3" flexi hose.....
then see where u wanna put the openning at ur bumper lo.....

here u go....
100% cool air coming into ur engine from ur front bumper....
BUT!!!!
beware of flood!!!!
dat's how i jammed my stock engine block....
i put the openning beside my number plate...
n the water was sucked right into the engine block!!!!
damn....u bring back my sad memories....
wahahahahaha

anyway...
can also avoid it.....
put the openning closer to ur headlamp + towards the side a bit....
this should help a little.....
but still dun b hero when see water puddle la...
as for rainy days....heavy rain or not....
no prob was encounteres.....

well...
if u r using open pod....
u can keep the piece of ur old air box (the one who can hold the 3" flexi hose)....
but then the air will b blowing into ur engine bay la...
not directly sucked in......

well....
just sharing somethin dat i've done last time...
considered one of my 1st mods....
cheap n good (long lasting)....
can use those after market ones....
no doubt look nicer wif the aluminium openning at ur bumper....
but i heard the hose tend to tear quite easily.....
heehee

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
waaa....
bro cal, sori fer reminding abt d flood..
hehehe...
but, thanks lor for sharing2 here..
so can diy la..? kool!
m using d ori box..
when u take of the original pipe under d fender, did u dismentel anytg?
is it dat hard to do?:stupid:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
the air box thingy not difficult la.....
when u looing at ur engine bay....
take out ur air filter....
then there's remaining 2 part of the air box...
the one on the right is with the MAF n the connecting pipe to ur tb.....
whereas on the left...
is oni a plastic cover and the hose....
if not mistaken, there's oni 2 nut to open.....

to DIY can la...
provided u can open/loosen ur bumper urself, in order to find a perfect route for ur hose.....
another part is.....
provided u r confident enuf to cut/drill the openning on ur bumper......

my fren last time went n do it at a accessory shop....
was charged RM60 for workmanship only if not mistaken.....
those stuff was brought over by my fren.....
well.....mayb he's just being lazy to do it...
or rather to say not confident to cut/drill his mivec bumper la.....
heehee

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
hi all..

i just convert my wira a/b to 4g91 auto last 2 week..

just wanna ask you guys couple of question.

1)how to remove the rusty look at the engine cam/ extractor and ect ect. brasso it ? or got some other method on doing it.

2) spark plug ? can the standard wira 1.5/1.6 plug fitted to 4g91. i have not change the spark plug during the transplant due to cut cost factor.

3)any advise with 4g91A maintenance, what to do, what recomended and what you don't...

thanks a millions :driver:

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
cool,another member... welcome dude..

CAI,hehe,was thinking of using a vacuum cleaner hose,kinda small in diameter,but thinking of using 2 hoses 8 once..might do the job??? duno la..hehehe...

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
hello mosh...
welcome!
hehehe
im using auto as well...
but i dont have much to share....m new as well
hehehe

bro ACQ,
2 hoses at once ar? sounds cool...
yeah, vacum hose mcm can cut cost la since im still a student gak
:biggrin:

bro cal,
have to cabut bumper ar?
aiyak...
dont dare la...
hehehe...
ill think of a way la nanti when i have the time
thanks bro!

Hi guys, i going to get a yr 97 1.3 wira from my cousin. According to him the car is underpower and very petrol consuming.

So I am thinking of modify the engine. Here i have some question , and hope sifu sifu sekalian can help to solve my prob :_:

1) Change engine is the best way to increase power and save petrol?

2) What kind of engine is most suitable for saving petrol (Priority) and follow by increase horse power. (pls list down the name of engine, preferably explain why...