4G91 Gang..

got s question to ask you all 4g91 member.if want to chn cam.whice cam is good for me.
4g93p,4g93m or 4g93t

sold already bro

=)

for 91 . the best std cam is taken from 4g93. dun go for 4g93T camshaft. if got xtra budget then straight away go for high cam ... hehehe .. kidding2

agree wif joe...
but even for 4g93 cams, they hav diff spec....
if not mistaken proton's 4g93 hav longer duration.....
but to me, not much power gain wif the cams la....
dat's just my personal feeling la....

anyway...
follow wat joe said....
get more budget n go for highcams straight...
then u'll be smiling like him...
wahahahaha

hihi, last time i ask about tappet probz b4... n some sifu here said is better for me to fix it. so i bring my car to repair the probz. but some mechanic told me that the bullet can be service n dun need to change it... so izzit tis truth or they con me?? i ask a sparepart shop, they said the bullet cost rm40 for 1 o... izzit reasonable??

furthermore, i would like to ask the best ekzos piping for auto 4g91 on wira sedan... wat size should i go for it?? i also plan to go for 4-2-1... wil this make my car fc makan alot ar?? i jz wanna make my car smoother n is better if can make the fc good.

pls help me!!

agree wif joe...
but even for 4g93 cams, they hav diff spec....
if not mistaken proton's 4g93 hav longer duration.....
but to me, not much power gain wif the cams la....
dat's just my personal feeling la....

anyway...
follow wat joe said....
get more budget n go for highcams straight...
then u'll be smiling like him...
wahahahaha

hehehe .. lalalala~

hihi, last time i ask about tappet probz b4... n some sifu here said is better for me to fix it. so i bring my car to repair the probz. but some mechanic told me that the bullet can be service n dun need to change it... so izzit tis truth or they con me?? i ask a sparepart shop, they said the bullet cost rm40 for 1 o... izzit reasonable??

furthermore, i would like to ask the best ekzos piping for auto 4g91 on wira sedan... wat size should i go for it?? i also plan to go for 4-2-1... wil this make my car fc makan alot ar?? i jz wanna make my car smoother n is better if can make the fc good.

pls help me!!

From my experience when i change my header to 4-2-1, i can feel that my fc and power is better. that is what i felt. dunno about others.

pls help me!!
Yes, it can be service, but it always depends on the wear n tear. rm40 that is the price, have heard rm50-rm60

very true

change ur final drive to mivec (4.592) .. or get ur self a mivec gb ... im already dreaming to put after-market 4.7 final drive to my 93 :rofl: ...

just my 2cents =)

btw im selling my 4g91 ecu ( upgraded already 8000rpm cut ) ... rm300

already got my self a 93 ecu =) .. now in rechipping process =)

BUMP2
bro joe what is your 93ecu number?
what ecu r u use now?
4g93p,4g93,or4g93t???

very true

change ur final drive to mivec (4.592) .. or get ur self a mivec gb ... im already dreaming to put after-market 4.7 final drive to my 93 :rofl: ...

just my 2cents =)

btw im selling my 4g91 ecu ( upgraded already 8000rpm cut ) ... rm300

already got my self a 93 ecu =) .. now in rechipping process =)

BUMP2

is my 4g91 is stock ,when i put your upgraded 4g91 ecu still can rev 8000rpm.

=P ... how u know ayell ??? erm .... got spy also kaa?? egegege

btw about the 91 ecu ... actually is not 100% recipped since there is on change in chip inside the circuit... that's why i said it is upgraded ecu ... we overclocked the crystal inside the ecu to change the rpm rev cut point.. yes it will be much better if u have high degree cams since the characteristic of the cam which its power start from mid to top =) .. what bro alvin24 said is true .. nothing wrong .. but the 91 ecu is plug&play for most 91 .. no worry =)

about the rechipped ecu .. it is much more better than standard ecu .. can alter ori mapping to suit ur car modifications ...if u couple it with piggyback .. still can .. much more better ... can tune anywhere ..

just my 2cents ... btw my 91 upgraded ecu is up for sale ... code 7375 .. 8000 rpm cut ..
PM me or sms me =)

thanx!
can i know,what is the difference your 4g91upgrad ecu with the 4g93p,4g93m or 4g93t ecu?

guess all of joe's stuff edi sold la.....

but good to know there are ppl who read our previous discussion....

hi bro .. sorry for this late reply.

actually all my selling item is sold already. my previous 91 ecu already ugraded to rev higher to suit my high cam specs. can also use in stock 91 but wont feel the real power since stock cam got its own limit =)

curently im using 4g93 dohc ecu ( mmc ) in my 4g93 .. same model with gti 1st batch that use mmc wiring. dunno the number .. maybe the sticker already tored by the previous owner.

is my 4g91 is stock ,when i put your upgraded 4g91 ecu still can rev 8000rpm.

bro,try find 1.8 DOHC head completed cam, valve ,valve spring...all r different.and look from outside,just like your 4G91,,,haha...then change to 1.8 ECU....peak power 7.5KRPM...cut @ 8.2K RPM...
just like mines...got budget rechip + ramaping ECU,will power up the torque...

i plan to sell my 1.8 DOHC ECU from Mit...PM me if anyone interest...ECU spec like above but with 1.8 HEAD...

guys.. as from other topic..
wif 1 is better to put on 4g91?
e-manage or AFC neo...

then how both of this stuff can make more power for 4g91?

pentavalen,
for me, emanage have more functions than AFC neo.
but AFC neo have the "blingbling" factor, where u get to read some readings.
but at the same time meaning much easier to spot by those "bastards".

as for the power increase,
i gain 15hp on wheel after installing emanage+ignition harness+tuning.
but i'm using 92sohc block+pnp head+93cams.