4G91 Gang..

u r too humble bro.....
before 93 block n ur new 93 chippen ecu u edi makan the mivec......
just this time can makan much faster.....
perhaps mivec edi not ur target....
time to set ur eyes on vtec n gsr...
hahahahaha

=p

no la bro .. just a slow Na engine =( .. how come wanna eat gsr ... once the turbo spool ... bye2 93 =(

haha .. wut about u bro??? going for turbo ???

hAz,
Stock change ECU can have a difference (depends on what ECU u get also la)... coz' stock ECU is always set for reliability settings... so ur engine is actually running rich a lil' bit... plus some restrictions here and there to make sure the engine lasts. Thats why u got aftermarket rechips for stock engines. Usually people who go far would opt for a piggy back or a fully programmable standalone. Depends on what you expect out of the upgrade that will determine which upgrade suits u better... rechip, piggy back or a full standalone.
Putting in an ECU thats not tuned for your engine spec is almost like putting in another car's ECU into yours. Engine will still jalan, but it wouldn't be optimized.

Look at it this way... say the ECU is tuned for high cams... rev cut at 10,000 rpm. You put in your stock 4G91, yes, sounds amazing, rev 10,000 rpm coz' 4G91 manual rev cut at 6800 only. But then, you gotta think, your torque got pull up to so high meh? Plus high cams settings will be running richer than your settings. A stock car already runs richer a lil' than stoich ratio... you put in the ECU then u mah run lagi rich! Too rich power will drop. =p And the car will be super heavy makan minyak.

joe_mirage,
Yea, u're right about that... some people do rechip+piggy back also (those who cannot afford full standalone)... reason being piggy backs can't get red of the rev cut... have to rely on the rechipping to do that. =)

Btw... why not just get walbro? Fuel pumps all got limited lifespan wan... thats why i don't usually recommend getting 2nd hand fuel pump, unless u really really budget. =p The fuel pump after a while loses its efficiency... you might not be getting the actual flow rate a GSR fuel pump is supposed to get... if otherwise its impossible a 1.8 turbo fuel pump cannot feed enuff petrol to a 1.5 n/a. =p hehe...

Just my 2 cents =)

Btw... why not just get walbro? Fuel pumps all got limited lifespan wan... thats why i don't usually recommend getting 2nd hand fuel pump, unless u really really budget. =p The fuel pump after a while loses its efficiency... you might not be getting the actual flow rate a GSR fuel pump is supposed to get... if otherwise its impossible a 1.8 turbo fuel pump cannot feed enuff petrol to a 1.5 n/a. =p hehe...

Just my 2 cents =)

planning to get walbro .. but not now ... when my mech tune my car using innovate .. can see that after 6000rpm .. my current fuel pump ( 1.6 sohc vtec) cant supply enough fuel .. so ... my setting cant fully optimized .. so looking for cheaper option .. got myself a gsr fuel pump which cost only rm50 ... hihihi .. very cheap since got it from my friend ... should be ok already ... at least will be safer to whack my g93 till 8000rpm =)

btw anyone know how to differentiate gsr fuel pump and 4g93 fuel pump .. afraid kena con by seller =P

help2

i think (might be wrong)... GSR and 4G93 na using same size fuel pump... or at least thats what I heard lah.

planning to get walbro .. but not now ... when my mech tune my car using innovate .. can see that after 6000rpm .. my current fuel pump ( 1.6 sohc vtec) cant supply enough fuel .. so ... my setting cant fully optimized .. so looking for cheaper option .. got myself a gsr fuel pump which cost only rm50 ... hihihi .. very cheap since got it from my friend ... should be ok already ... at least will be safer to whack my g93 till 8000rpm =)

btw anyone know how to differentiate gsr fuel pump and 4g93 fuel pump .. afraid kena con by seller =P

help2
There is a part no on top of the fuel pump, run a search on that no thru google, u would get ur answer..

guys,i have got a set of SGTI brake disc and caliper and the 'knuckle'?? (the heavy part at the back of the disc....
Q- can i just use the caliper and disc and still maintain that part of the brake?? the original 1.5 'knuckle'??? coz i think it is easiler just to remove the caliper and disc and install it straight...

bro ACQ...
yea u can....
much much easy job....
somemore no need to send for allignment coz u din touch the knuckle....

just take out rims.....
take out caliper...
take out disc....
then put in gti disc....
then gti caliper....
bleed the brake fluid....
pasang balik rims...
then can go n enjoy ur new brakes liao.....
hahahahahaha

damn...
i made it sound so easy...
but dat's wat i see oni...
never tried doing it before....
heehee

dun need knuckle lah... knuckle is for people who wanna convert PCD. Like if u wanna use 114PCD, then u buy together with 114 knuckle. =p

If otherwise, your discs come with the 100PCD knuckle, you can use the knuckle as paperweight... so ur stacked newspapers at home won't fly away before ur old newspaperman come and pick it up. LOL... =)

oraits,cool.. maybe wana try fix it on 2mro... hehee...
thanks alot!!

can sell the extra metal for scrap,hehe.. get abit back 4 a drink..

I miss my 4G91 ...Uhh OOOOoOO :(

last mod i did with it is Bot on turbo ...now running on 4G92 d...

4G91 still the best in fuel consumption

bro ACQ...
try get the evo double layer brake servo.....
then steel braided hose.....
ur confidence will increase kao kao.....
wahahahaha

bro sky....
a lot of us here oso no more using 91 base la....
just dat we all start from 91....
so we still (tak malu) consider ourself as 91ers....
hahahahaha

was thinking of getting 1 set of those braided hose,but according to a fren of mine,he heard that it tends to lock up to easily.. braking power,very good.. but lock up to easily.. dunno la..

hehehe,installed it today.. not bad... only need 2 change the pads soon...

Am also using 91...still original... 95% of it..hehehehee

sky,feel free to share ur knowledge...:biggrin::biggrin:

Me ? No More 4G91 BOT ... Miss my 4G91 !?!?!?

Now is Custom Rebuild BOT from 4G92 Mivec Block with aftermarkets internal parts

free come out have a tt lar :) then we share :)
call me 016 6833433 Simon

Me ? No More 4G91 BOT ... Miss my 4G91 !?!?!?

Now is Custom Rebuild BOT from 4G92 Mivec Block with aftermarkets internal parts

free come out have a tt lar :) then we share :)
call me 016 6833433 Simon

budget ur BOT 4g92 mivec block

wah...i nv log in for weeks need to read 15pages...haha...very worthwhile reading wat u guys discussed....it seems all oso upgrading r...due to the fuel increase.....erk.....haha...

i think joe's 91 rechipped ecu should be able to be utilized on some members here la...if i wasnt mistaken la...was the ecu tuned for high cam at tat time?if its not,then other ppl can use wut...

was thinking of getting 1 set of those braided hose,but according to a fren of mine,he heard that it tends to lock up to easily.. braking power,very good.. but lock up to easily.. dunno la..

hehehe,installed it today.. not bad... only need 2 change the pads soon...

Am also using 91...still original... 95% of it..hehehehee

sky,feel free to share ur knowledge...:biggrin::biggrin:
That sounds so obvious. More braking power and no ABS, ofcoz will lock up easier (if u apply the same amount of force la).. but the extra braking power is for u to adapt to, dont get worried with these kinda statement bro, U are the one who control the brake pedal.. How u use it will determine outcome.

there are alot of things that onli an experience can tell u the whole truth..

That sounds so obvious. More braking power and no ABS, ofcoz will lock up easier (if u apply the same amount of force la).. but the extra braking power is for u to adapt to, dont get worried with these kinda statement bro, U are the one who control the brake pedal.. How u use it will determine outcome.

there are alot of things that onli an experience can tell u the whole truth..

i tot so to...but thats what he said...4 me,its all about gettin use to it...and how to control how much pressure to use for each situation....
hrmmmm.... but i think priority would be my pads first.. half gone..
any good recommendation??? was using bendix heavy duty on my ori calipers...but dunno if its me,but i feel like its eating in2 the disc abit to much...