4G91 Gang..

using 4G92 cable plugs, did not realise its 4 SOHC..hahahaa. but manage to fit,hahaa KW brand.. duno if really exist.....

HOBOT, abt fuel reg,what i can understand,it increases the preassure in the fuel rail,makes it more 'fine'.. the fuel particals... hence better combustion....

anybdy wana correct me on this?????

My car out of workshop already just now at 10:30pm.

Clutch worn out, 2 bearing picah.

Fit in BRclutch organic semi racing 8.5", coupled with Toyota 20v clutch cover. 2 final gear bearing replaced with high speed bearing. All other bearing use normal bearing, also replace all the oil seal.

Now breaking in time. :driver:

using 4G92 cable plugs, did not realise its 4 SOHC..hahahaa. but manage to fit,hahaa KW brand.. duno if really exist.....

HOBOT, abt fuel reg,what i can understand,it increases the preassure in the fuel rail,makes it more 'fine'.. the fuel particals... hence better combustion....

anybdy wana correct me on this?????
AFAIK, the fuel regulator onli function is to control fuel pressure so as ensuring constant pressure inside the fuel rail, thus constant injection rate.. if u increase pressure, u'll increase amount of fuel injected by a certain level, reducing a/f ratio with it & makes it burning richer, not necessarily better combustion..

wat abt the iridium plugs?

abt the plug cables, i was going tru a zth member that was selling quadcore
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/74913-new-high-performance-plug-cable-for-sale.html

any feedback on this? whats the price of the NGK cables?
based on my frens experience using the stromberg thingy b4 this, i dont really trust it.. On the NGK cable, brand new is about RM400.. 2nd hand nowadays about RM200.. if i have any in my store, i'll let u know..

My car out of workshop already just now at 10:30pm.

Clutch worn out, 2 bearing picah.

Fit in BRclutch organic semi racing 8.5", coupled with Toyota 20v clutch cover. 2 final gear bearing replaced with high speed bearing. All other bearing use normal bearing, also replace all the oil seal.

Now breaking in time. :driver:
hahaha, sempat jugak upgrade a litle bit there hah..

based on my frens experience using the stromberg thingy b4 this, i dont really trust it.. On the NGK cable, brand new is about RM400.. 2nd hand nowadays about RM200.. if i have any in my store, i'll let u know..
looking for it too, if u have for a carburetor one let me know ya..

bro tajul...
mind to explain y 93 will hav better low end compared to 91/92???
from my understanding....
91/92 having a shorter stroke compared to 93....
hence it'll tend to rev more easily....
pls correct me if i'm wrong....

NGK plug cable???
my mech last mth poison me.....
he went out a while n came back wif the plug cable...
told me he just got it.....
keep on askin me wan o not....
say condition still very nice....
wan then fast fast take.....
pasang edi then oni he tell me the price...
ok la...RM180....
when i heard of how much the new ones cost...
nearly faint.....
but seriously...
i dun feel much diff wif this plug cable lo....
heehee

bro joe still haven come n tell us the outcome???
or mayb he;ll straight come wif the video???
tapau the wira n satria mivec bertiang-tiang.....
hahahahaha

:banghead:, you guy repeat my same mistake go upgrade to 1.8 engine, my car kena sita end of last year!!!! then suka suka call me back drink teh

bro tajul...
mind to explain y 93 will hav better low end compared to 91/92???
from my understanding....
91/92 having a shorter stroke compared to 93....
hence it'll tend to rev more easily....
pls correct me if i'm wrong....
Hmmm, easy what.. 93 with more cc, obviously will be more powerful & better low end..

well, what u say is correct actually, a 92 will obviously rev better as it has shorter stroke thus short piston travel, but it give a better top end. A 93 with its longer stroke is "breathing" better at low end, but lost out on the top end due to longer piston travel.

wats difference will it make the final bearing?use wat brand?i oso wanna change...coz i bodoh...cuci gearbox....didnt c got crack..now masuk air...so hav to dismantle...haha...sendiri kasi own kerja lebih...now got free time only i can do the gearbox and my car...workshop alot of car...i notice,petrol increase....more ppl modding their car...hahahaha...wth....alot of bolt on projects too!!

It feel a bit smooth on gear shift and less noise on gbox, brand is SKF, the cage of the ball bearing is not made of metal like normal bearing, its made from like hard plastic material, or something like plastic lah.

hahahah, now who is the bugger yang sibuk2 buat bolt on projects while fuel price oledi increased ni.. :stupid:

bro2 otai here..
i want to ask how the cost to change timing belt for 4g91
Are we need to change the tensioner also when change timing belt.?
Please otai2 give ur advise, coz this is my first time to change 4g91 timing belt..
hehehe

If u know price also plz let me know..
TQ...

timing belt + tensioner bearing = rm230 here in Segamat, workmanship depends on your mechanic and i'm no otai :biggrin:

timing belt + tensioner bearing = rm230 here in Segamat, workmanship depends on your mechanic and i'm no otai :D

oo..really..?
im doin survey at KL, Timing Belt Kit MMC RM270 + tensioner around RM250...adoyai..manyak mahal here..