4G91 Gang..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
wowha,tats a very major upgrade...hehehehee....
let us knw how d difference is.....which is better, power wise, n economical...

anyway,jst wud like 2 knw,is there much difference frm ur 92p if compared to 91 engines???

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
4g92p gud low end torque since its a sohc .. 91 more high end power .... but with 91 i can do a lot of things .. mix here and there ... even now i never underestimate the power of 91 ... i've drove one :) ... i can even side by side(or should i say win half fender?? :P) with mivec in wira when my car is properly tuned ... now got no choice since my block kong ... so i upgrade to 93 head and block :) ... of course the power will be much better since it is 1.8 and i still use my high cams .. FC i dun dare to say :(

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
wah, i'm actually wondering how u decide to downgrade from 4g92 to 4g91.. kkkekeke.. maybe due to the power of M hah..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
hahaha
92sohc to 91dohc oso sounds like a downgrade to me.....
i've seen real fast 92sohc.....
but then no doubt dohc cam cover looks much better la...
hahahaha.....

bro joe.....
changing to 93 block would most probably increase ur high end....
but then i'm interested to know bout ur low end......
coz 93 block having higher stroke compared to 91 and 92.....
:)

bro mitec....
u r not alone....
mine oso 1.3body la....
mali mali we sad together....
wahahahaha

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
bro joe.....
changing to 93 block would most probably increase ur high end....
but then i'm interested to know bout ur low end......
coz 93 block having higher stroke compared to 91 and 92.....
:)
this one i gonna test drive it :P ... but i think 4g93 should have better low end ... but in my case i dunno since im using hi cam already ... low end bad maybe :P ... high end dunno .. kaw2 ???

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
whoaaa kenot pray pray with joe anymore woooo!! :biggrin:

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
ayo ayell .. u still my sifu maa .. btw anyone know the best piping size for 93 ??? thanx in advance

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
mivec edi using 2.3"....
guess u can la....
takkan wanna go till 2.5" like GSR turbo??
wahahahaha

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
nope. i use original plug cable and normal NGK plug :D

for the suggestion i think u should go for NGK plug cable, i heard it is the best

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
this one i gonna test drive it :P ... but i think 4g93 should have better low end ... but in my case i dunno since im using hi cam already ... low end bad maybe :P ... high end dunno .. kaw2 ???
yup, a 4g93 is suppose to have better low end than a 4g91 anytime.. but sure, high cam may make ur low end suffer abit.. but if u like top end power, who cares bout low end.. kakakak:burnout:

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
nope. i use original plug cable and normal NGK plug :D

for the suggestion i think u should go for NGK plug cable, i heard it is the best
ive used NGK hyper plug cable for 3-4 years oledi.. wont say it is the best.. best one would be Nology i guess. but it looks nice la..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR

HOBOT

Oct 20, 2005
hi guys.

Want to know from all sifu that what really Fuel Regulator do? When u adjust it to 38psi, is it make our engine power slow but saving fuel or other wise.

Guyz i need ur help, since's u guyz are DIY experts, i mess up my paint job on my gen2 door panel, here's wat i did.

1. i wash the panel and clean it properly and dried it.
2. i then sprayed the coating and left it to dry under the sun for 10 mins
3. then i sprayed the black paint on the door and left it under the sun for 10 mins
4. and i sprayed the coating and dried it under the sun for also 10 mins
5. then sprayed back the black paint and dried it under the sun for 10 mins
6. and...