lwk3980...this cannot be...30hp diffrence...
sumore 4 gear auto should be less fc....
mayb need to reset ecu o tuning...have u chg ur spark plugs?
Hmm, not really sure i can be at any help to get ISC alone.. if complete w/ TB can ler.. hehe.. but i would advise u to get the black ISC instead of the normal brown ones.. there are the newer version ISC and it seems to last (from my personal experience that is, result may vary though coz my luck havnt run out for now.. heheh).. but my car shows inability to set throttle stepping when doing MUT.. but heck it works fine so i dont bother..hmmmm....any1 know where to get cheap ISC?mine kong again.....
Yah, since the oldtimer all like quit playing car (or maybe no internet access like myself), suddenly everybody start comin back plus some new members also making it merrier..waaaa quite meriah la dis thread now.. so many page to read to catch up :D
I thing i notice about our engine is that any thing bigger plonk into it will most likely make its low end worst.. my car with oni higher flow filter & bigger exhaust piping like "sebu" in the initial.. but once it hit the magic RPM the ponnies will start comin.. probably effect of lower compresion.. I have a fren who done PNP & increase compresion ratio, he claim better mileage after doing it..hail... sifu2..
need some advice ler.. i just change my TB to 2.0 (6mm is it).. my old TB kong already, now my car seem dont hav power in pickup but top waaa bole tahan laa... do i need to do some tuning or whut?? 2.0 TB is it suit for 91...
prepare RM2k, once u got the money, send ur auto box for overhaul at a reputable auto box specialist.. I'm sure Wirafly will testify the huge effect of doing so..hey 4g91 buddy.... i m newbie here. i jz transplant 4g91 to my wira sedan but is auto transmisson. but i wil feel tat my old engine 1.5 auto more powerful le.. why like tis ar?? by the way... can any teach me how to modified so can more less FC.. wanna save oil. hehehee... pls help me 4g91 buddy n all the god racer...:regular_smile:
yea i did tuning n reset ecu dy... but feel like the pick up no power n when go up hill too. my car full tank bout rm70++ at city can go maybe 250-300 only but highway maybe around 400.. the fc very good ar?? by the way.. i wanna ask whether 4g91(A) user got the switch which to set eco n power near the handbrake... izzit working? coz my like no functioning at all..
its better for u to call Wirafly and ask him about it lah, u can search for his post for his hp no.. he has been there and done that.. I'm more into stupid2 things like snapped timing belt and all, hahahahah..hi there, sorry to sibuk2 here....my auto 4g91 got similar problem too... engine got no power.. the OD swith also got problem ... it releases automatically..
plan to go for a webber 45DCOE ... any comments dear seniors....
any of u set up safc inside 91 engine ??
its better for u to call Wirafly and ask him about it lah, u can search for his post for his hp no.. he has been there and done that.. I'm more into stupid2 things like snapped timing belt and all, hahahahah..
Frankly, looking at how this thread has become lively again makes me wanna have TT with all of u guys.. but I dont know man, TT has not been very successful. it will owiz be the same guys that show up oni. Rarely got newcomer that is not "shy" to join.. hehehe
yeah....its good to know that our 4G91 family is becoming lively again after a break....
mayb we should have back our TT session....come guys.....dont be shy.....
i wonder where is all the ol-timers went? like partyjoe, pirate, lancer_terabo...
miss the good ol days man....
hahaha lets make our 4G91 family alive again....its been a while since i last join the TT as well...
Teh Tarik for what?
why not u become the organizer this time.. we do it somewhere in damansara area.. should be ok for every body i guess.. I'm still offshore rite now.. be back by next week if problems we are having at this well is solved in time that is... hehehei think is more tthan enuf
hahahaha