4G91 Gang..

and then what the best setup piping for 4g91..

another prob is..

i have 1 blizt nurspec ekzos..

inlet in 2.5" and outlet 4"

if i convert the inlet follow my piping which is 1.6"

will the back thrust power lost..

hehe..

another post again..

what the difference if u use

4g91 flywheel with 4g93 flywheel..

any diff in pickup and top?

hehe..

to all taiko..

just wanna ask..

for 4g91

the best xtractor i swhat ar?

i need to choose between mivec and gti xtractor..

dont tell me to go to jian hang..

i know jian hang is good but no money yet to go there..

hehe..sorry uncle fstrader...no offence

ahhaha no worries bro.. :D

so many mods ure doin in the same time ar fuselage?
share2 la when uve done it ok?
=)

hmm...
just to share my set-up la.....

i'm using 1.8 extractor....
dat time my mech told me good...
then i just take lo.....
can feel a bit power la....
mivec i not sure.....

but dat time went to a old timer mech...
kindda famous in JB la.....
he say the extractor i'm using not v good la...
the joining part not smooth enuf la...
end up intro me to buy a good extractor....
ask how much....700+++....
no thanks man!!!

1.6 inch piping???
wouldn't it b too small???
i remember last time got discuss b4.....
sifu sifu says use 1.8-2 inch piping la.....
if ur car auto then mayb can use smaller one lo...
coz need back preassure.....

abt the muffler.....
i not really sure oso la....
mine i just use some cheap cheap one wif 2inch inlet.....
but then if manual better dun use s-flow...
restricting like mad......
heehee....

abt the flywheel.....
i guess changing bigger ones in order to fir bigger clutch??
so can hav better grip????
then wont hav much slips lo.....
so more power can b directed to the wheels......

if u wanna play pick up....
lighthen ur ori flywheel a bit la.....
will feel "ringan" a bit lo......
top speed oso wont suffer la....
end of the day 180 edi cut off....
but then ppl says hill climd will suffer......
i dun really feel it la.....
mayb my mech oni skim off a bit......

just my 2sen la......
share share oni......
sifu sifu here can correct me if i'm wrong......

Bro Fstrader..
Jian Hang motorsport is a workshop or what??
where is the location... ??

just drop by to meet some old fren n drop in some rubish before i gone for the century again.. :)

wit 1.8 xtractor u will feel a bit of power coz bigger diameter hence the gas can flow out smoother,reducing pumping loss(when piston tries hard to pump out xhast fume it consume ur healthy ponies)

i dunno bout 2.0 but i certainly get a very healthy dyno result wit 1.8"
so mayb u guys can follow a step which i took wit proven result...(still up to u guys)

muffler i use straight flow,n i didnt know straight flow muffler r restrictive.
it was a cheapo 250 xhaust onli.n i dynoed wit tat cheapo xhaust also....

about flywheel,tho i didnt chg bfore but i belive most of them wit ex-4g15 and upgraded mitsu super touring flywheel should know wat it feels like...
never skim the flywheel morr than 1kg...500gram should be nice

other stuff i did is chg 4g93 cam....even tho the lift is not much diff,heck,,,its the cheapest,a bit higher lift than stock cam lift...a regrind cam sure cost above 1k

4g93 t.body,wit the intake manifold enlarged to 60mm...this is when i bought in this way coz previously the x owner wanted a 60mm intake..i prefered 1.8 t.body altho 60mm very responsive,but the car tends to jerk a lot,mayb due to more air than fuel

adjustable fuel regulator,this is to futher fine tune fueling the cheapest way

adjustable cam pulleys...damn,this thing works like magic,u wan it low all the way,advance..top speed,retard a bit...i've tried both,n when retarding,low rpm sucks but highway sure is damn nice...oh ya..petrol also go down damn nice :P

4g92 ecu rev cut 8k...i got this coz i wan better fueling n then i can change to 60mm t.body n then can play wit some higher degree cam...it sure sound nice to make a 1.5 puny little enigne scream all the way to the max rpm(since our meter onli 8k)

i chg bfore plug cable but non work better than a stock 1...mayb unless u r talking bout NGK power cable....

iridium plugs wit heat range 6 or IK20 is the way to go...tried b4 heat 5 n the car loss power at high rpm

ok...sorry for leaving too many rubish bhind...tada

very good info here..

so..maybe will take g93 flywheel and skim abit..will combined with g93 plate and cover

piping..i think stick to 1.6 1st..wanna feel how it goes..if still tak lawas..then will change to 1.8...(i hear also many people said that 1.8 is the best...2.0 seems to big but donno la..i hear only..not from my xperience)

bout the muffler..also will stick to current one which is perdana s-flow twintip muffler...

bout the xtarctor plak...aiya...still mencari jawapan...pening kepala aku...

thanx all...

will check in to icu next week..

good luck to my baby...

sorry...
typo....
i mean manual better dun use s-flow....
mistake corrected...
hehee

yong..

u use g93 cam from which model..

g93t or g93na..

if g93na..from what car..gsr? putra/wira l.e? gti?

hurm....

hahah wah....nice long post by our sifu yong here....
its been a while since u posted here de bro....how's life now....hehe

yup u can feel the response improvement by using 4G93 cams....

fuselage...looking for 4G93P cams? i have one set for sale..... :) selling on behalf of my friend....taken out from GTi

can i ask wats the market price for the 4g93 cams???
actually my mech edi got one set for me....
just wanna compare price oni la.....
heehee......

n i'd like to ask opinion from sifu sifu here.....
i was thinkin of using piggyback....
wat will suit my mods???
was thinkin of SAFC2 or e-manage or unichip.......

my mods r.....
evo throttlebody n ported my intake manifold the same size.....
1.6 pistons (should b higher compression).....
mivec injectors......

waiting for ported head now.....
then fix wif the cams.....
then one shot do cam setting....
after dat fix in the piggyback......

since the airflow n fueling is more......
i strongly feel dat the piggyback is important la....
currently one full tank petrol will gimme close to 400km mileage....
1 full tank cost around RM75 to RM78.....

would like to get advise/feedbacks from other users n also sifu sifu......
thanks in advance......

regards.....

guys....all pm's replied....

ok since quite a number of pm's showing interest in the cams....i already posted up the details at the sales thread....click on the following link:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...-cam-pulleys-meter-panel-and-aircond-fan.html

items available for sale : 4G93 GTi cams+ pulley, Arospeed Adj Cam pulley, 240kmh lancer meter(RARE item..hehe) and slim air cond fan...

calvin....best to save up and go for E-manage straight ...more tuning points compared to SAFC....if possible ....get those that comes with ignition harness...