any sifu here drive 4G91 auto? mind to share what gear oil the best?
calvin9683 said:well...i not sifu la...
here more sifu around...heheee
just wat i read/heard ppl say...
if they pour chamical on the block...the ori number will surface...means the ori 4g93 block number...then dat time haitat lo....
but then i heard another forumer say before...
he say can skim the ori engine number until cannot be seen...
then onli do ur 4g91 engine number....
well...wat i was thinkin is dat...if skim...will it make the block thinner??
will this cause reliability prob??
hahaha...
just telling wats on my mind...
good luck bro...
abflug34 said:dear sifu.. i have 1 question to ask
my friend offering me his 4G91 engine and i wanna fit it to my wife iswara.
had anybody has transplant this engine to thier saga and iswara?how about the mounting and JPJ registration? thanx
!!4g91!! said:calvin9683..
u r right la bro.. Thats harden chemical.. actually they put the chemical after little bit grinder on the surface eng number.. Then wait till material dry and punch the number overlapping on it.. In case the chemical is not good enough material will crack and u know la wat u will seem.. sure thats risk.. Puspakom or JPJ is not stupid to trace this simple thing.. They re expert and u should learn from them if u do.. Dont do it bro.. Thats my advice since I'm JPJer friend.. They know alot of modification but if u skim the ori number was other story..
on my modd.. fuel is damn higher.. 10 bucks(5liter) oni go for 30-40km..
I'm not sure u can, if not mistaken the wiring socket is diff.. have to get a set wiring ler.. Yup, u should have two box ler, ECU for ur engine and TCU for ur Gbox.. If u talk about new e-manage, would set u back around RM 1.6k.. If u want more details on e-manage, try browsing their web page lah, thenn maybe ask the people who experience it first hand like alvin..wirabeatwira said:tajulsans, :emoticon_U: , yes, that what I worry also, may I know can I install 4G93 Manual ECU on my 4G91? I am running on 4G91 Auto, from what I saw during last transplant, my car with 2 box, according to machanic, one is ECU, one is TCU, :retarded: , piggyback how much to install? I heard emanage better than Apexi AFC, may I know more detail on these? thank in advance, I really lack of knowledge on this :embaressed_smile:
wirabeatwira said:wah, !!4g91!!, u work in JPJ????!!!!! :emoticon_U:
Mounting at the timing belt end need to modified. JPJ registration pass with no hassle before (1 year ago). Now I heard it is not possible, I dunno, just heard rumors, not so sure.abflug34 said:dear sifu.. i have 1 question to ask
my friend offering me his 4G91 engine and i wanna fit it to my wife iswara.
had anybody has transplant this engine to thier saga and iswara?how about the mounting and JPJ registration? thanx
ayell said:Mounting at the timing belt end need to modified. JPJ registration pass with no hassle before (1 year ago). Now I heard it is not possible, I dunno, just heard rumors, not so sure.
p/s: You're from Segamat? Which part?
tajulsans said:Uit, where is every body?? senyap jer..
ayell said:Mounting at the timing belt end need to modified. JPJ registration pass with no hassle before (1 year ago). Now I heard it is not possible, I dunno, just heard rumors, not so sure.
p/s: You're from Segamat? Which part?
A'ah, head opis kat sane.. kat tingkat lima.. kalo ko still kat PTPTN sure boleh selalu minum sekali..LancerTerabo said:every one tired of pose... hahaha...
yo press... ko kijer kat chase perdana ek? aku nyer opis ari tu kat sana... ptptn... ;) tingkat 11...
Hahaha, myself not that easy to on9.. now lucky i need to send daily report to head opis every morning, so after that can on9 loh.. plus have known the guys here (at Kemaman i mean) better, so easier if wanna on9..wirafly said:wellcome our new member wirabeatwira, your project sound interesting, actually I am thinking similar upgrade, please update us after you have done this mod, :P
tajulsans, hehe, finally u r back already, must have u and partyjoe jaga this thread then only it will life again!
tajulsans said:U have gone missing for quite some time to.. where have u been?? puase too hah?? hehe