4G91 Gang..

Jimmy Wai.. after this use the shorter type oil filter... no more problems 1..
btw... y yr xtractor got tampal 1... cracked ha...

Hai bro Party Joe,

That is my car. Your car using Zenden extractor right? Do u have the same problem if use this oil filter?

I remember before when changing mu engine oil the mech ask me want to use this long oil filter or the shorter one but bigger diameter. If use the shorter one will have no problem ka? But I need to remove this oil filter first, takkan kena bukak extractor kot.... help me....

iwanpunyer said:
Hai bro Party Joe,

That is my car. Your car using Zenden extractor right? Do u have the same problem if use this oil filter?

I remember before when changing mu engine oil the mech ask me want to use this long oil filter or the shorter one but bigger diameter. If use the shorter one will have no problem ka? But I need to remove this oil filter first, takkan kena bukak extractor kot.... help me....
Is the extractor just sit nicely at the back of the oil filter?? if so tiu lo, nothing possible except open extractor la.. dang man..

iwanpunyer said:
Hai bro Party Joe,

no lar bro.. im using WEI YIP 93 cap ayam 1 lar... recommended by taiko wirafly.. i dun face such problems... longer n shorter are both the same...
my previous engine 1 was using shorter 1.. recommend by my old mech...
din face any problem wit dat 2.... no harm trying... cheapest solution 4 yr problem...

iwanpunyer said:
Hai bro Party Joe,

change extractor...else going to cost you alot whenever you need change oil filter...best solution

Time to change da oil..

it's time to change my engine oil..

anyone can gimme suggestion what the best oil for my 4g91

dunno laa which oil i wanna try now.. before this im using castrol oil.

actually mazda punya oil filter almost same with mmc punya,juz shorter.hehehe~

jimmy_WAI said:
actually mazda punya oil filter almost same with mmc punya,juz shorter.hehehe~

yaya, I bought mazda oil filter last time, price is cheaper than mmc oil filter, somemore not worry imitation mmc oil filter, I got mine last time RM15, how much you got urs? too bad the shop I always visit bankrupt, now no more using mazda filter....

Different on mazda oil filter....oil pressure light off very fast during cold start, engine oil as not dirty as using proton filter

ejump said:

partyjoe tai kor using Q8, early feedback from him very good, dunno after sometime now apa macam cerita, he also got best price for Q8 oil, maybe can ask ask him where he get

lavodo said:
wanna ask bout 4 throtle.. anyone heard 4 thortle with 4g91??

got 1 prohatch member did this in his 91 monster... 4 throttle wit hi-cams...
can play wit GSR..dun play2... but now taken off aredy... n convert to 93 aredy... maybe Alvin chief can explain more on how dat guy did it...

yes.. Q8 is highly recommended.. the best oil i'v used so far...
far more better then Eneous... very smooth and quiet...
worth the price...

ejump said:

bro... which castrol oil u using... magnatec or the mineral based 1...
u can try Eneous 1 also... but Q8 wud be better...

partyJOE said:
got 1 prohatch member did this in his 91 monster... 4 throttle wit hi-cams...
can play wit GSR..dun play2... but now taken off aredy... n convert to 93 aredy... maybe Alvin chief can explain more on how dat guy did it...

No lar.. his one turned into a 4G93 a long long time ago lar. His 4-throttle was in a 93 also lar. But couldn't tune it properly so took it out... need standalone engine management for that man... its a bit difficult to tune a 4-throttle on MAF sensor.

Best engine oil?
No such thing as best engine oil... only what you can afford.

I'm currently on Motul engine oil... not bad lar. Quite smooth. I personally like HKS and Endlesss on my 4G91 last time. Feels smoother somehow. Comes with a price though. Castrol magnatec is good for quieting down the engine (reduced tappet sounds), but feels a lil' heavy for me.

hello 91`ers .. did u miss me .. hahaha .. (perasan).. im not go to germany lo .. ill go when final wc06 hahaha ... im going holiday to kuantan and bring back a sad story .. too many jpj at kuantan .. dammit every 10km have 1 peronda.. then u know laa lepas-lepas sekali kantoi gak .. 10km more to cherating been saman by abg jpj.. stright piping.. must do inspection before 7/7/06 or my car will blacklist.. anybody have a friend ke abang ke adik ke .. can help my situation .. they damaged my holiday .. very sad ..