4G91 Gang..

out of stock 4g91?

bro's i called about 30 kedai potong today in selangor area n 95% of them are telling there is no manual 4g91 efi...wat im supposed to do...any other suggestions for my proton saga in the budget of 5k fixing n buying the engine..n alvin24 once suggested me 2 buy a 4g61t n overhaul n plunk it in but it will cost about 8-9k..if worst come 2 worst i think i will be doing taht...help me out guys thanzk...

cs2000 said:
bro's i called about 30 kedai potong today in selangor area n 95% of them are telling there is no manual 4g91 efi...wat im supposed to do...any other suggestions for my proton saga in the budget of 5k fixing n buying the engine..n alvin24 once suggested me 2 buy a 4g61t n overhaul n plunk it in but it will cost about 8-9k..if worst come 2 worst i think i will be doing taht...help me out guys thanzk...

somany fellas selling here(zth)... cobra,GTR5279... have u asked them...

cs2000 said:

your saga is auto or manual? if manual just buy an auto 4g91 and use back your gb. just need to buy flywheel & clutch saperately..

ayell said:
your saga is auto or manual? if manual just buy an auto 4g91 and use back your gb. just need to buy flywheel & clutch saperately..

my saga is manual..oo neva tot of that...but is the flywheel&clutch easy 2 get or must i take it from other mitsu models >?

cs2000 said:

no 4g91 manual...bro u sure bo..u cal 95% of kedai potong in selangro..eehhee i can help u find manual if u wan ask my mech cari la

cs2000 said:
my saga is manual..oo neva tot of that...but is the flywheel&clutch easy 2 get or must i take it from other mitsu models >?

ur flywheel n clutch need to use frm other gb punya..where got 7 holes. wira std got 5holes

lampakia said:
no 4g91 manual...bro u sure bo..u cal 95% of kedai potong in selangro..eehhee i can help u find manual if u wan ask my mech cari la

bro if u could help me find the 4g91(M) injection it would be very helpful...i called the kedai potongs from the list attached by partyjoe i think somewhere in the 60+pages in this thread...

badguy said:
price 4 GTI tb complete set wowowow
is it new set??
will cost a boom???

for the isc problem can we used the 1.6 wira's ISC??
proton 4g92p cannot gam wit our type 1...they can even mod 2 4g93 t.body

btw...i have sum cheap adjustable cam pulley sale but u guys have 2 giv me urs then onli i can take go n do 2 make it adjustable...its modifiying from ur stock cam pulley...
the price is onli rm 240....last time is rm220 but heck...they say this 1 go up tat 1 go up...all price also go up...sigh...y my gaji still havent go up??? :P

this is what i found on web;

Mitsubishi ISC motors can fail and cause irreparable failure to the ECM. Most Dealerships as well as our technicians recommend replacing your ISC when the ECM engine control computer is repaired or replaced.

Symptoms of failing ISC control motor include: idle surge, failure to idle up on cold start, idle oscillation with engine idle revving up & back between appx 900 to 1500 rpm's at idle (which should be around 850 with engine at operating temperature) or an unresponsive high or low idle. The car should compensate and idle up when the a/c compressor, power steering or when fan is running. It's likely you'll need to replace this at some point in your Mitsubishi.

cs2000 said:

wa, 8-9k oh... how about 4g93? with that money can do up 4g93 nicely lo... but if u like turbo and the chi chi sound then it is another matter la...

95% don have 4g91 oh? few days back my mech told me that 4g91 auto efi is less than rm2500, i don know where he asked la. since ur car is maanual, just use ur original g/b lo... i think flywheel and clutch won be problem to get la....

lampakia said:

hi night ghost senior, everyday also lepak til so early oh u... no need to work? must be student la like that... haha... i thought i would be the last one, but u posted after mine... wa lau, like no need to sleep like that.

ha aha ha paiseh paiseh..yeh student and also working freelance in real estate. yeh...the mitsu hc is always killing...fren juz got a nissan neo vvl hc..rm3k onli..

lampakia said:
ha aha ha paiseh paiseh..yeh student and also working freelance in real estate. yeh...the mitsu hc is always killing...fren juz got a nissan neo vvl hc..rm3k onli..

hahaha... if wanna get that neo, must first of all get a car with nissan logo on it right... but since it is only 3k, maybe the other 6k is enough to put that engine into proton also... hehe... 2.0 vvl... damn nice man....

ust read some review on web... a fella driving mit 3000GT tried to solve his ISC problem... clean that thingie can not, get second hand one also can not... eventually gave up and bought a new one, straight away settle the problem... god... are there really no other ways to help the poors???!!!!! :mad:

yeh..he is driving a nissan la..but he price of mitsu hc expensive is bcuz our malaysian proton lor..if no proton i think mitsu hc also much cheaper wan..my fren told me..a 4g91 hc will cost around rm1k to 1.3k nia...due to demand..they hike up the price like hell..like u see...rb20det..cheaper then 4g91 hc....his sr16...he wired fella dun wan get sr20

lampakia said:
yeh..he is driving a nissan la..but he price of mitsu hc expensive is bcuz our malaysian proton lor..if no proton i think mitsu hc also much cheaper wan..my fren told me..a 4g91 hc will cost around rm1k to 1.3k nia...due to demand..they hike up the price like hell..like u see...rb20det..cheaper then 4g91 hc....his sr16...he wired fella dun wan get sr20

true true... my friend drivig a nissan blue bird... he paid 1500 only to get a sr20det half cut... and that car is so comfortable and solid compare to protons... yet fast enough even with 17 inch rims... he gave up his iswara for that nissan blue bird