4G91 Gang..

Now with the Evo coming to an end,..must try harder to at least get the heart of an Evo...hahaha...
Finally got my suspension change,..Got D2 coilovers...the red one though..cheap,and wanted somethings more comfortable then GAB..first few days of use,..not bad...satisfied...now will see how long it will last....

Now with the Evo coming to an end,..must try harder to at least get the heart of an Evo...hahaha...
Finally got my suspension change,..Got D2 coilovers...the red one though..cheap,and wanted somethings more comfortable then GAB..first few days of use,..not bad...satisfied...now will see how long it will last....
LOLZ... kene hantu d!!!!

Alvin,i think this is like a 'replica' D2..uses the name but source from another shop.But the seller mention that it is also made in Taiwan..Oh well,..just give it a try... got it for 1.2K...asked about mines,but he gave the face of,."err,to be honest, built quality is not that good,that's y d cheap price.."hehehe...
Cal,yeapp,..with everything evolving in the automotive industry nowadays,i think it is best to play with those legendary engines now..The Type R is gone, Evo also...forget the GTR..way out of my league...That leaves the STI's,..VW golf sounds nice though..hehehe...
But the recently release Neo R3 looks cool...
Ken,what happen to ur driveshaft? im not sure about those though,..is it not the same?91-92-93....

ram,
When you bought ur car, did to take it for an oil change straight away?

joe,
Hahaha... can help sure help ma right? Glad to know i've made an impact on other ppl =) May your mivec take u further into the automotive knowledge. =) hehehe... I almost went for 1.8 mivec also last time... but after thinking thoroughly decided to play evo instead. LoLz.

ram,that's a common problem with most/all 4g9X engines...i have that too...cure,?? top over haul and change the tappets?? and use good oil...

yeah..what kind of oil is better 4 this engine??
what about the speed..my car did not have pick up and top speed..standard car can tapau my car easy..hope u guys can help me..

im using motul 6100..very good for me,..have tried Shell semi, Castrol magnetec,Mobil semi..Motul 4100.. 6100 is the best so far..will be trying out M7 next service..Get the servicing done, plugs, carb service...and fine tune it...sud be better after...Clutch?? hehehe...

acq,
As far as I know, D2 is memang made in Taiwan. You can google their website, and look under 'contact us'... and you will see their address is in Taiwan. However they're usually purple... so i got no idea where u get red colour from. hahaha

http://www.mudah.my/D2+adjustable+suspension+brand+new-8679103.htm
this is the suspension that i got,..the link is a sample..hehe..
yeah,original D2's is from Taiwan and purple...im also not sure where mine is from...

helo bros n all otai2 here...
long time im not in since a got stuck somewhere dat i cannot get the access to the internet maaa...
hahahha.,..so just back...

actually i just drove my car la... n mayb i thought i hv problem just almost like ram_pipe....
my car got no top speed...120 is da maximum he can go...140 while turun bukit one... so easily the standard car tapau me (even i know my car is not good enough la)....but surely terbakar one...
hehehe... even i press the throttle to the end...just my rpm is increasing n my car go no where...just make a noise only...so how otai?? do you have any recommendation regarding this???plss..plss..plsss...

another thing is...everytime change the gear, the car is jerking (fyi, i'm using auto since i feel very lazy lately) and once it reach at speed 100... the car seems very hard to increase the speed...
i just tested it just now since i just came back from the ceruk place...hehehe... do i need to change anything to improve the performance or maybe my standard exhaust make my car become that bad??
still blurred...still need to ask the otai2 here la...
i'll try to change my oil on next service as per recommendation also...

another thing is...my air flow sensor is out of order...where can i get it??
sorry for too many question bro...huhuhu

just wanna share...
i just used titan absorber ( n just try it also because after the installation got no chance to test it)...n its totally make a diff...my dashboard seems wont drop anymore at any bumpy yellow line...cornering just doing better...really like it...but still not sure how to make a suitable comparison because never change the stock absorber one...hehhee...

azago, ram,
I think first thing's first... take your car to a mechanic and get it checked for all it's issues. You guys facing more than 1 issue at the same time, and also the description is too general for us to give u an answer as to exactly what is wrong... because there are just too many things that can cause the said symptoms.

As for what is considered 'good oil'? I think is subjective to personal choice. Some oils (for unexplained reasons) may work for us and might not work for you. But I think one of the general ones that work for most 4G9x users is Castrol Magnatec. But you'll need to be careful where you get it from, because there are fake castrol magnatec out there in the market.

I used to use HKS semi synthetic oils and it works great for me. Before that I also tried Endless and Magnatec before as well, and they were also good. But with HKS semi synthetic my engine seems to feel lighter and more responsive... that's why I stuck to it.

You're going to want to avoid Shell oils though. I tried it once, straight away all the tappet noise came up on my 4G91 (which previously was not there). I got the engine oil changed to Magnatec less than a month later along with a can of additive that's supposedly to help flush the engine (Forgot what brand, was recommended to me by a friend a very very long time ago and I only used it that one time before). It took me a 2nd oil change to get rid of the tappet sounds completely... the sounds were still there during cold start after the first Magnatec change.

Hope this helps. Again, for some unexplained reasons this doesn't work the same with everyone. So experiment and see what engine oils your engine is compatible with. =)

Happy modding =)

ACQ,
No idea man. If it was me I wouldn't have bought one that isn't purple... lulz. But on the other hand, this is half the price of the purple ones =p

Yeap,..was skeptical also about the colour,..but since it is kinda cheap,..cant expect much.. too early to say anything about it though..but, first few hundred of km's,satisfied.. now,time will tell if it is reliable, last long...
RAm n Azago,..happy modding as well... let us know of the outcome...

Ahh,common problem on our engines. Im not really sure how it works and stuff, but hope others here will explain again..hehe..
Anyway, using M7 10w-40 It ROCKS!!!! :P

i using BHP 10-40,really good for the tappet sound...less noisy,only a few second when start engine in morning...wish to try Mobil 1 0-40w,is it ok for our engine??

---------- Post added at 02:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:35 AM ----------

who get any idea how and the right way to adjust the level of the clutch pedal???
Due last time my pomen adjust it for me to gain more grip,but he close shop and i unable to adjust it after i change clutch plate at other place..

sky... just go to any mech... sure they know how to adjust the clutch pedal.....

i dun think they dunno.... they just tell u dunno coz they too lazy to do ur business....
also its a very easy thing.... mayb they dunno how much to charge u after helping u to adjust....