4G91 Gang..

hmm...try checkin ur exhaust sensor at ur exhaust manifold....
i encountered this before, my apexi pen timer a/f readings does not show....
n my FC suddenly bcame worst....
but engine check light no on....
ended up force my mech to change the exhaust sensor....
when my apexi pen timer a/f readings come back...
my FC also back to normal....

my car hit flood last saturday.. several part failure.. one of it is the airflow sensor..
a friend wud like to sell me his evo 1-3 airflow sensor and 4g15 airflow sensor too..
just to check.. is this compatible with our 4g91?

sorry to hear dat....
ur air flow sensor kene water or wat???
means ur whole engine jammed since the water went in straight???
if dat's the case, ur airflow sensor might not b spoilt....
i encounter this around 2yrs back....
whole engine full wif water coz my CAI suck the water from the front of my bumper straight...
change another engine block....everythin else clean n use back...
no prob at all.....

i dun think u can use evo airflow sensor as they r turbo....
as for 4g15...i tot its running MAP sensor rather than MAF sensor???

my engine still ok.. it just that my airflow sensor spoilt becuz of water dripping.. my air filter also kena water too but luckyly its doesnt go thru the engine.. sumewhere somehow its the air filter manage to hold the water a bit.. i think splashes of water..

the workshop told me that it cost a few hundred RM to replace the sensor, probably the new unit.. i told the workshop to hold it first while i try to outsource cheaper parts.. anyone know ruffly how much rm does it cost ?

find for 4G91 air flow sensor at halfcut shops. Not advisable to mix-match parts... you'll screw up the tuning.

u r one lucky guy man!!!
yeah....get ur airflow code n source at halfcut shops....
sure can find one la....

bill came out

suck & drain water from exhaust pipe, centre bullet & muffler
engine oil - due to service aledi -- change to shell semi 10/40 :banghead:
arghhh there's go my normal fully syn change!!!

oil filter - due to service aledi - change to ori proton oil filter
gb oil - dirty-- change to ori mmc diamond atf
spark plug - wet -- change to ori bosch proton
air filter - wet -- change to ori proton
engine tuning - tuning using MUT
air flow sensor - replaced :bawling:
labor charges..

thats all is $644 :bawling:

pre- workshop -$$
towing from kota damansara to danau kota setapak on raya holiday - $130 :bawling:

battery flat out - warranty replacement $20 :bawling:

but at least better than change out the block,right?u are lucky, men,
one of my fren water into engine,buy another halfcut to replace....

bro...
u will need to find the exact same air flow sensor ooo
but .. b4 u buy anythings...
plsss check ur trotler body and clean it up first and try again...
normally the sensor wont "gone" in water splash...
chop shop price is around RM100-150/pc.

aledi got the hafcut 4G91 air sensor..

the mech finding was, its looks like water being suck to the air filter box from the fender. only the thing that separate the water from spilling to the engine block is the dirty airfilter itself..

next time. i will be more carefull on the road especially raining, even thou the car setup is high, but water can came in from the exhaust pipe oso..

Wah...page 695 already.....

Anybody want to buy turbo kit for 4G91....whole set RM3300

http://www.mudah.my/Turbo-kit-4G9x-4716642.htm

Currently boost at 1.0 bar.....just to share only.....:biggrin:

yeah... expensive, especially nowadays people prefer performance with greater fuel efficiency

Technically turbos are more fuel efficient on highways than n/a... provided you're only cruising and not speeding. Reason being u don't need to downshift or even go WOT when u wanna do some overtaking.

But honestly speaking... for that price i can get a much much better deal. =p Which was why I sold my 4G91 turbo kit for less than half that price.

Hi all sifu here,

Anybody can help me find the wiring diagram for 4G93 ECU?

I got 4G91 5660 ECU & wiring, now want to plug in a 4G93 ECU, Can let me know which location is to add the knock sensor wiring? I plan to install a knock sensor into the engine.

Hi all sifu here,

Anybody can help me find the wiring diagram for 4G93 ECU?

I got 4G91 5660 ECU & wiring, now want to plug in a 4G93 ECU, Can let me know which location is to add the knock sensor wiring? I plan to install a knock sensor into the engine.

so long didnt enter this thread..i think u will need O2 sensor too..the pin location, not remember..

haha...
heard abt it for quite some time edi....
well...the exact story nobody know....
n the funny part is...its been a long LONG time since my mech there got mivec transplant....
well....everyone have their own evaluation on stuff.....
wat r the deal between the owner n my mech i dunno.....

as for me and a lot more customer there....
we do not n never encounter any bad experience from him.....
in fact there's a lot of us who get to know each other there n ended up bcame close frens....

pity i cannot understand chinese la....!!!!

from my experience..................em...............change to 1.8 disc at RM 300 ok loh fair price.

wat car u had change?? no more 4G91 aready?