4G91 Gang..

alvin24 said:
tajul,
Power timing belt is 500 bucks... belt alone. =Þ But lasts 2 times longer than normal belts...
thats the thing.. even though expensive abit but last longer while u whack it like hel.. huhuhu.. but thats alot of money in one go, but better than spending it for repair job aight..

cpmah said:
alvin sifu, is it get the EVO knucle one, sure can PnP into 4G91 lower arm without problem? need to specify EVO I or II or III ma?

How about EVO rear disc brake with arm? can also PnP into satria ma?
as far as i know, all evos can PnP into wira or satria both front and rear.. onli if u use evo3 lower arm u will have problem with camber in extreme negative side (or positive, cant remember which exactly) ..

if u r looking, i think i can get it for like 1k fr n rr..

Guys, long time never post here, busy on my project on upgrade to 1.8, already pass my 1000km run in period, everything smooth and powerfull, until last weekend I try to plug in 4G93 ecu, engine not so smooth as before, my upgrade from 4G91 to 4G93 as below
1.8 Block, rebore to 82mm
1.8 Engine Head and Cam
1.6 Piston (higher compression)
Fuel Pressure Regulator, 3.3bar
1.8 240cc injector
1.8 Internal
1.8 GTI TB
ECU, Air Flow sensor use back 4G91 one, everything very smooth and suprising my FC not bad! one tank can last me 420km@RM70, but engine start behave weird after I upgrade to 4G93 ecu (dunno what code), engine low end not smooth but mid to top end faster, rev cut also higher, guess around 7500rpm, any sifu can advice me what is the problem? my machanic say is because the Air Flow sensor, anyone can help me?

One more thing, is it worth to do PNP engine head? will it affect low end?

wirabeatwira said:
Guys, long time never post here, busy on my project on upgrade to 1.8, already pass my 1000km run in period, everything smooth and powerfull, until last weekend I try to plug in 4G93 ecu, engine not so smooth as before, my upgrade from 4G91 to 4G93 as below
1.8 Block, rebore to 82mm
1.8 Engine Head and Cam
1.6 Piston (higher compression)
Fuel Pressure Regulator, 3.3bar
1.8 240cc injector
1.8 Internal
1.8 GTI TB
ECU, Air Flow sensor use back 4G91 one, everything very smooth and suprising my FC not bad! one tank can last me 420km@RM70, but engine start behave weird after I upgrade to 4G93 ecu (dunno what code), engine low end not smooth but mid to top end faster, rev cut also higher, guess around 7500rpm, any sifu can advice me what is the problem? my machanic say is because the Air Flow sensor, anyone can help me?

One more thing, is it worth to do PNP engine head? will it affect low end?

yah bro... cud be the AF sensor...
btw how much did u spent on this project...

partyJOE said:
yah bro... cud be the AF sensor...
btw how much did u spent on this project...

May I know the code for 1.8 AF sensor? how much is it?

I get it done RM3000 include labour :regular_smile: .

Anyone drive auto here? I got one question here, if I full throttle to drag my car, 1st gear tyre no spin, but when it change to 2nd gear, the tyre will spin about 1 - 2 seconds, will it break the auto gearbox? I running on 205/45/16 now, scare spoil my gear box if always drag my car, :emoticon_U: , I starting worry about this more after I can rev pass 7k rpm(after ecu upgrade) to change to next gear, I do not know whether is tyre lesser grip now or it shift at higher torque, the time the tyre spinning seem longer

why nobody answer me? this thread not wellcome new member when new member ask for help? :Not_Impressed:

wirabeatwira said:
why nobody answer me? this thread not wellcome new member when new member ask for help? :Not_Impressed:
not dat we dun welcome newbies... just dat the sifus r not arnd...
dunt get us wrong..

wats yr Q anyway... AF sensor price isit...
shud be arnd 150-200... unless if the shop machai dunno the price then consider yr self lucky lar this is wat happen to 1 of our member b4... i was helping to look 4 this thg arnd srigombak area... 1 shop say 180 but dunt have the code we wanted... then another 1 has it but the shop machai dunno to quote the price cos the tauchu not arnd... he simply say rm70.. at dat point i knw aredy this fella really dunno the price.. so i reduce to rm60 :X-:...

btw u chk a few pages back also.. i did post the list of potong kereta shops in klang valley... call n enquire 4 the exact pricing...
if im not mistaken the AF sensor code shud be 455... chk first if it is compactible wit yr ECU..
hope this much helps...
sifus correct me if im wrong

partyJOE said:
not dat we dun welcome newbies... just dat the sifus r not arnd...
dunt get us wrong..

wats yr Q anyway... AF sensor price isit...
shud be arnd 150-200... unless if the shop machai dunno the price then consider yr self lucky lar this is wat happen to 1 of our member b4... i was helping to look 4 this thg arnd srigombak area... 1 shop say 180 but dunt have the code we wanted... then another 1 has it but the shop machai dunno to quote the price cos the tauchu not arnd... he simply say rm70.. at dat point i knw aredy this fella really dunno the price.. so i reduce to rm60 :X-:...

btw u chk a few pages back also.. i did post the list of potong kereta shops in klang valley... call n enquire 4 the exact pricing...
if im not mistaken the AF sensor code shud be 455... chk first if it is compactible wit yr ECU..
hope this much helps...
sifus correct me if im wrong

Thank you for you info, will try to look for it :shades_smile:

Hi .. good evening all taiko ... hahaha .. long time didnt see all active back like this ... before this only sit and read not posting .. nothing to say and nothing to ask .. and cant help newbie because i also small potato dont know much thing bout my machine ... and now i see my 4g91 wiring start to kacau alreaddy .. sometime o.k sometime k.o.. but never have a big problem .. 1 times go cheak wiring rm20 .. maybe still can accept it ..

p/s: damn .. my sticker been kopek by pencopet at Bidor PERAK on hari raya .. LOL .. sticker also wanna curi meh? and been curi 1 side only ..the sticker of WORLD RALLY TEAM PERT MALAYSIA as pic
Image74.jpg

please report to me if found it ... HAHAHHAHAHHA i wanna give him the other side .. this is d.i.y stick .. cant find it at sticker shop

Hi All 4g91 GANG members,
I am planning to transplant my 1.5 wira to 4g91 dohc ECI Multi (auto) after new year . The mechanic quote me around 3.5 K (half cut and installation). My question are :-

1. Does the rm 3.5k is ok, reasonable or not ?

2. I heard last time 4g91 carbie consume a lot of fuel (very makan minyak), now Fuel Injection makan or not ?

3. How are the maintainnce of the engine ? Does it always rosak sana rosak sini like proton ?

4 Does the auto gear box got a lot of problem ?

5 I am staying in Cheras KL and working in Klang does the car suiteable for this kind of travelling in term of maintenance and fuel consumption ?

The reason i want to transplant are :-
1. The damn siemen VDO fuel injection damn lousy. Need to clean the trottle body every two service (10,000 k). If not it will get a lot of heavy vibration and engine will turn off when acelerate and de-acellerate in quick manner

2. Damn tired of driving in manual .

3. speedoMeter always rosak, Rpm always rosak , temperature and fuel meter always rosak. Whole set will cost about rm500

4. Dash board damn noisy, mechanic said better change the whole dashboard and meter.

5. Proton parts arr very low quality

waahh..3.5k??include installation..very good price oredi my fren..last time i did
hafkat (2.6k0+installation (1k)=3.6K but better save a few more bucks for timing belt complete set..if mileage low..don need to change la..(now about 5 months oredi i drive wif this engine

i oso driving auto what..so far so good..FC oso good what...coz my daily driving KL-puchong ..everyday...
and sumtime..when outstation sumore..
oso my hometown is in kelantan..so far..no probs..(alhamdulillah)..
parts u can get mitsubishi 1..like i bought my complete timing belt set all 400...huhuhu...
right now i juz do normal service...
my experience..

juz my 1.5 sen..ehehe..

Hi Mutanx
By the way you drive the car,
1. how many km in 1 full tank ?
2 One full tank how much ?

demonhill said:
Hi All 4g91 GANG members,
I am planning to transplant my 1.5 wira to 4g91 dohc ECI Multi (auto) after new year . The mechanic quote me around 3.5 K (half cut and installation). My question are :-

1. Does the rm 3.5k is ok, reasonable or not ?

2. I heard last time 4g91 carbie consume a lot of fuel (very makan minyak), now Fuel Injection makan or not ?

3. How are the maintainnce of the engine ? Does it always rosak sana rosak sini like proton ?

4 Does the auto gear box got a lot of problem ?

5 I am staying in Cheras KL and working in Klang does the car suiteable for this kind of travelling in term of maintenance and fuel consumption ?

The reason i want to transplant are :-
1. The damn siemen VDO fuel injection damn lousy. Need to clean the trottle body every two service (10,000 k). If not it will get a lot of heavy vibration and engine will turn off when acelerate and de-acellerate in quick manner

2. Damn tired of driving in manual .

3. speedoMeter always rosak, Rpm always rosak , temperature and fuel meter always rosak. Whole set will cost about rm500

4. Dash board damn noisy, mechanic said better change the whole dashboard and meter.

5. Proton parts arr very low quality

the price sound OK to me from your machanic quotation, but I think most important thing is whether ur halfcut got any waranty, say within 1 month 1 to 1 exchange if spoil due to halfcut condition, not owner misuse.

Previously I running on 4G91 auto also, it give me one tank jalan 4xx-5xx(13" wheel) km depend how heavy the traffic, now I convert to 1.8 (16" tyre), same FC, better response....guess due to I am use back my 4G91 auto box, it shorter ratio compare to 4G93 auto box, hehe, maintenance wise, alot people claim dun use mobil 1/shell engine oil, and recommend oil like Q8, motul, but too bad, all the while since I transplant I using Q8, it start giving me problem after continue use it for sometime, my engine start makan engine oil, thats why now I upgrade to 1.8

hi!
i also use the engine 4G91, but i have plus in turbo kit. em....u can try it.........not bed. i use back my 1.3 gearbox also...... do ur know have any 4G9x series club or not?

wow....
4g91 monster!!!
can u tell us wat ur mods r???
n the cost to bolt-on-turbo???
heehee....
thanks in advance....

turbo4g91 said:
hi!
i also use the engine 4G91, but i have plus in turbo kit. em....u can try it.........not bed. i use back my 1.3 gearbox also...... do ur know have any 4G9x series club or not?

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA....:rock: dats really great bro :congrats:

demonhill said:
Hi Mutanx
By the way you drive the car,
1. how many km in 1 full tank ?
2 One full tank how much ?

ermm...well i juz simply fill up my tank rm50= plus minus 26 liters i think(i notice the liters when fiiling up)...and 4 me..to make things easier..rm10/day...KL-Puchong (26km/one way..total 52 km perday...work only..plus traffic jams..) erm..how much is that..ehehe....4got how to calculate liao...

and oso 1 thing...normally when i went back to my home town...from KL-Besut (i think about 400++km)..i can reach Besut if my tank is full (rm62)..cruising bout 100-120km/hr..huhu

turbo4g91 said:
hi!
wow...turbo kit eh....huhuhu...monster...
4G91T..ehehehe....

no problem bro..
BTW i'm using 15' rims..so maybe slightly higher fc la coz of drag..ehehe
195/55/15