4G91 Gang..

alvin.....i using gates from australia....consider performance kua i think
100k km....now use 50k km d.....the tension stil ok.....i think the only way to check is by lookin at the condition check for any tear or irregular patterns and check the tension kua....

Question

Hi sifu sifu here, hope your enjoy raya & deepavali.

I am one yr 4G91 user, not bad...reading this 4G91 gang story also one yr liao. hehe.

I seldom post unless got question, so hope your dont mind.

Wanted to check with sifu here, how to convert my Satria from PCD100 to PCD114.

What are the option for me to Plug & Play, i mean no extra burden like need to mood this and that.

Now half cut 4G91 plus Front MIVEC disc & caliper, rear is drum - PCD100.

Option : - What are the model can fit to my satria.

1. EVO Front + knucle + disc + twinport , rear + arm + disc + caliper + cable.

2. GSR Front + knucle + disc + twinport , rear + arm + disc + caliper + cable.

or recommeded form sifu?

My intention is increase to brake performance + wanted PCD114.

thx .......cheer

HeLL LoW aLL

Perghhh... giler lama aku x posting... hahaha...

LancerTerabo is back... ;)

dlm page sebelom nie, aku ada baca org ngah cari distributor... ngaper? rosak ker? aku ader 2 distributor... x pakai... satu dari magma 12v satu lagi dari 4g91 carb(mcm 4g92p pakai)... 2 2 untuk 4g91... kalau berminat leh cakap aku...

2 2 dah x pakai... sbb henjin dah hancur... senasib ngan mr press la... timing belt snap out... huaaaaa huaaaa :cry_smile:

i went n bought myself the timing belt i changed abt few months ago...
ask 4 original MMC 1 state on the package Made In Japan.... hopefully it is a original 1.... just the belt alone rm180... bearing all use back old 1...

well..my frens say becareful..(he worked at a spare parts shop be4 this..but now berhenti oredi)...sometime workshop..spare part shop they change the plastic wrapping only..inside is cap ayam...juz change wrapping and say it is ori wan..huhuhu...
sumtime..workshop,sparepart wan to get fast money..they do this...
i oso donno how to look..if ayam brand or ori 1...haiyya...people nowadays...

MiTec-i said:
walau....means u kena cheated by ur own workshop meh?
not lah.. was looking for cheaper solution.. hahaha.. not my usual mech ler, think like wanna burn that shop but its at perak.. hahaha

alvin24 said:
Me MIA for damn long sialz !! ahaha...

Happy belated deepavali and happy belated Raya to all members here! =)

Tajul,
OUCH WEI! Yea, its normally cheaper to plonk in a new head. =Þ Sakit sialz. High speed putus belt is damn siong sialz... =Þ I also not sure how to check if ori timing belt or not... I guess u'll just have to trust your mech. =Þ Last time I change my 4G91 belt, I changed in USPD, so not so scared they cheat. Dunno 4G91 can get performance belts or not leh? I'm pretty sure 4G93 and 4G92 MIVEC can lar... 4G91 also probably can le kua?
can use performance belt, all 4g9x using the same belt right?? thought of using power timing belt later, donno how much it will burn my wallet.. My mech once told me to check the wording (ori one wording should be damn sharp n no smear) and also to bend the belt (if not mistaken ori one should be softer).. later wanna DIY PNP my spare block head..

hello~!!

hi ..~!!
i just had my engine transplant to 4g91(a),so the performance kira ok la, got better pickup and top too, just modi the piping with 1.8" and s-flow mufler (satria),change the tb wit 1.6mitsu mivec!!port and polish~!!plug etc..

but few day got tapau by 1.6 satria, pickup tapau nv coz im auto, but just can follow cannnot tapau 1.6,almost 1 car behind loH .. so all the sifu here .. got anything can upgrade the performance huh~!!no need modi la maybe upgrade ,add or change things to perform better..

thanks~!!

noqueda said:
hi ..~!!
i just had my engine transplant to 4g91(a),so the performance kira ok la, got better pickup and top too, just modi the piping with 1.8" and s-flow mufler (satria),change the tb wit 1.6mitsu mivec!!port and polish~!!plug etc..

but few day got tapau by 1.6 satria, pickup tapau nv coz im auto, but just can follow cannnot tapau 1.6,almost 1 car behind loH .. so all the sifu here .. got anything can upgrade the performance huh~!!no need modi la maybe upgrade ,add or change things to perform better..

thanks~!!

from my experience, u should change to turbo level 2....

hahahha :))

just to ask u? do you know wat engine they use? 4g92? mivec? or 4g92p? def engine have def potential...

ooit gang... xder TT ker? busan dooo... leh test power...

mr pres... where r ur ride? kat wad mana? nak gaks melawat...

1.6 stand satria maH!!just do the simple2 modi like piping etc~!!

dont wan to tapau la actually. at least dok sebelah jadi aa~!!well mine is auto what~!!tried witt 1.5wira(stand sohc) well confirm perform better~!!tried with L2 L5,mitsu 1.6 v6(a),4g93(t) well at least if they perform nv what~!! L2,L5 just 4 pickup can folow a bit la ,v6 pickup almost the same but top confirm kena tapau,4g93(t) either pickup nor top confirm kena tapau~!!

actually how the 4g91 performance..anybody went to dyno aah~!!da petrol how,read b4 that full thank can goes to 480-500km,really meH~!!like nowdays petrol dah naik~!!

500km?standard mayb la....and mayb manual......i only can get 450 on good days.....

cpmah

vr4 is the only twin port wit 4 lugs(holes)wit pcd114.3
gsr and mivec is single port just att gsr is pcd 114.3 and mivec is pcd100.both also 4 lugs
and i think 1.6 and 1.8 proton ori is also the same just tat pcd100
xtra info fto is twin port 5 lugs....so u need buy new sport rims
gto is 4port how many lugs i duno but i plan to change to tat....hehehe

so,if u wanna change to twin port the got 2 ways
1-change to vr4 front dics brake and calipers but drill back the hole to pcd100,by doin so no need buy pcd 114.3 rear disc,can use back ur pcd100 drum,disc=caliper and ur current rims
2-change to vr4 front and rear disc brake pcd 114.3....but choose a pcd114.3 rims to buy b4 tat......

if ur rims got 8holes instead of 4....then noneed to change rims oso can use pcd114.3.....
did i confused u?and ur nick sound similiar la....duno where nampak b4

MiTec-i said:
cpmah

vr4 is the only twin port wit 4 lugs(holes)wit pcd114.3
gsr and mivec is single port just att gsr is pcd 114.3 and mivec is pcd100.both also 4 lugs
and i think 1.6 and 1.8 proton ori is also the same just tat pcd100
xtra info fto is twin port 5 lugs....so u need buy new sport rims
gto is 4port how many lugs i duno but i plan to change to tat....hehehe

so,if u wanna change to twin port the got 2 ways
1-change to vr4 front dics brake and calipers but drill back the hole to pcd100,by doin so no need buy pcd 114.3 rear disc,can use back ur pcd100 drum,disc=caliper and ur current rims
2-change to vr4 front and rear disc brake pcd 114.3....but choose a pcd114.3 rims to buy b4 tat......

if ur rims got 8holes instead of 4....then noneed to change rims oso can use pcd114.3.....
did i confused u?and ur nick sound similiar la....duno where nampak b4

I am actually wanted to convert to PCD114. My rim is 8 hole wan....

Now is wanted to know what model of knucle & brake can fit perfect in 4G91 set-up. because somebody tell me the EVO III knucle cannot plug & play into 4G91 lower arm. that why i worry buying liao cannot fit my purpose.

Any sifu have this experience b4??? 4G91 convert to PCD114?

I always use cpmah in all the forum. so maybe you know me or I know you in other forum....keke.......

thx for your response & reply.

cpmah,

mayb u try get vr4 wan loe...then rear use mivec or gsr wan loe since ur rim is 8hole

Don't ever get VR4 knuckles for your fronts... get EVO ones... VR4 ones cannot fit properly... end up you cannot set your chamber properly... will end up having positive chamber at all times... cannot set back to 0 chamber wan.

tajul,
Power timing belt is 500 bucks... belt alone. =Þ But lasts 2 times longer than normal belts...

PCD114 brake

alvin24 said:
Don't ever get VR4 knuckles for your fronts... get EVO ones... VR4 ones cannot fit properly... end up you cannot set your chamber properly... will end up having positive chamber at all times... cannot set back to 0 chamber wan.

alvin sifu, is it get the EVO knucle one, sure can PnP into 4G91 lower arm without problem? need to specify EVO I or II or III ma?

How about EVO rear disc brake with arm? can also PnP into satria ma?

noqueda said:
hi ..~!!

thanks~!!

upgrade to manual gearbox n tapau him back...

LancerTerabo said:
from my experience, u should change to turbo level 2....

hahahha :))

just to ask u? do you know wat engine they use? 4g92? mivec? or 4g92p? def engine have def potential...

ooit gang... xder TT ker? busan dooo... leh test power...

mr pres... where r ur ride? kat wad mana? nak gaks melawat...
My ride oledi on the road ler.. onli grounded for 4 days bro.. changing head is hell alot easier than top overhaul, cheaper too.. next time if u guys exp this kinda thing, straight away cari spare head ler.. my car cruising 80kmh also 10 valves bengkok.. faster than that.. :mouth_closed: