4G91 Engine.

dunno la 3k rpm....my 3rd gear goin to reach 140kmh before cut off....until today there is no majorproblem using 1.8 wiring...who knows later?

wah lau eh
brother u rev ur 4g91 so heavy??
can help me to check 4g91 original gearbox when 3K rpm fifth gear can reach how many KM/H??

help please

1.8 wiring fit on 91 should be no problem ...ma, because my poman said that if I want convert my 91 to 93 , just interchange ecu box then is ok . this because all the connector pin size is same ...

Originally posted by menace2society@Mar 30 2005, 20:22
dunno la 3k rpm....my 3rd gear goin to reach 140kmh before cut off....until today there is no majorproblem using 1.8 wiring...who knows later?
[snapback]854580[/snapback]​

Yo! Bro r u sure, yr 3rd gear reach 140km/h. hey r u telling me the 1.8 wiring get u reach 140km/h??? :o :o :o wat? gear box you using currently??? wat mod done so far????

I m asking for a friends of mine. What is the bore and stroke of the 4g91? is the head the same is all other 4g9x series.

Originally posted by dareMAX+Apr 5 2005, 19:17 -->
QUOTE(dareMAX @ Apr 5 2005, 19:17 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> wat? gear box you using currently??? wat mod done so far????
[snapback]871412[/snapback]​
[/b]

not much mods.manifold 1.8,2inch piping,ecu...ehem ehem..head 4g93.still more..later i list down.

Originally posted by menace2society+Apr 12 2005, 19:14 -->
QUOTE(menace2society @ Apr 12 2005, 19:14 )
Originally posted by dareMAX@Apr 5 2005, 19:17
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' /> wat? gear box you using currently??? wat mod done so far????
[snapback]871412[/snapback]​

Nice job dude, but i got problem can u guy sort it out. Currently using back 1.3 gearbox wif my 4g91. Dash 3K RPM only got 98km/h. Gear box problem? inner engine still virgin.

not much mods.manifold 1.8,2inch piping,ecu...ehem ehem..head 4g93.still more..later i list down.
[snapback]890891[/snapback]​
[/b]

i'm converting backt to stock, mind me asking what is the price of a 4g91 auto halfcut, dun ask me to get manual, as this is for my sis to do daily driving. thanx in advance

menace2so......

By the way do u facing any problem now, like burnout head gasket?
lack of mid torque?

GSR_Freak said:
i'm converting backt to stock, mind me asking what is the price of a 4g91 auto halfcut, dun ask me to get manual, as this is for my sis to do daily driving. thanx in advance
around 2k+++
last 2 weeks my friend buy at rm2.2k only..
it's auto...and da millage is 70+++

phantomRX8 said:
i couldn't agree more..but anyway the engine is reliable especially the fuel injected version..for performance potential..rating: 4/10

Wah.. rate till so bad meh? I see 4G91 tapau mivec or those toyota levin 4AGE engine before woh.

dareMAX said:
menace2so......

By the way do u facing any problem now, like burnout head gasket?
lack of mid torque?

gasket leaking yes...just a little cuz i every week goin to ipoh then blasah to the max.
my forth gear goin to be 180kmh but still no cut off.that time i scared oo in highway.

o2 sensor.is it important o dunwan use also can??any diff/side effect if din use?

I'm planing to up grade my standard 4g91 engine.. for pick up perfomance,and i'm plan to bore my block and plant 1.6 piston...is it working?..anyone out there done it?
TQ.

4G91 rocks!!

alvin24 said:
Wah.. rate till so bad meh? I see 4G91 tapau mivec or those toyota levin 4AGE engine before woh.

dude...i couldnt agree more..i regret that i said that..this engine got so much potential..i just change the extractor to chap ayam model...2 inch till the 2 inch mid box and after that std 1.4in piping till th std box...top speed easily can get to 200 if not for the wretched cut off..no effort at all...i only use std air filter and std air box...still kick ass..hehe what else to do ha?? go for budget pocket rocket..

WiRa said:
I'm planing to up grade my standard 4g91 engine.. for pick up perfomance,and i'm plan to bore my block and plant 1.6 piston...is it working?..anyone out there done it?
TQ.

bro...how much u will be spending to upgrade to 1.6 pistons? and how high is the compression? from which model wud it b?? sori..so many question coz i am very interested to do the same mod...thanx

I think u go to upgrade like throttle body, intake maniflod, flywheel,clucth, cam or what ..first, of cause ecu .. then finally go to bore ur block, there is no point to bore ur block if piston and block condition still ok .. just waste money man ... :D just my 2 cent :D

Write your reply...