4G91, 92 or 93

CK82

all the sifu out there, i want to know what is the different between this 3 types model of engine... i have 1.3 manual ( no Mod ) car wira and i have decided to change one of this model..but i dunno which one to choose.

any suggestion will be appreciate...

and what is the price for halfcut for this 3 types of models...thanks.

i'm no sifu but i know teh diff between this 3 engines. Price of the halfcut on the other hand, i have freaking no idea

4G91 - DOHC 1.5 Engine
4G92 - 1.6 engine, either a single or double cam
4G93 - 1.8 DOHC Engine

since ur currently running on a 1.3 engine, the highest u can go is a 1.6, if u transplant a 1.8, it will be very difficult to register with JPJ. I think got for the 4G92 DOHC Mivec :lol:

difference in terms of bore, stroke, compression ratio, inlet n oullet ports, in other words, bigger cc means bigger everything, including price n performance.

Originally posted by CK82@Jan 23 2005, 14:29
all the sifu out there, i want to know what is the different between this 3 types model of engine... i have 1.3 manual ( no Mod ) car wira and i have decided to change one of this model..but i dunno which one to choose.

any suggestion will be appreciate...

and what is the price for halfcut for this 3 types of models...thanks.
1st of all...every thing depends on how big is ur pocket :P

how much u willing 2 spend....tats the most important question...

4 1.3 ....u can chose 4g91 dohc 1.5 o 4g92 mivec o turbo 4g61T

4g61T is rare n hard 2 comes by...

if u got deep pocket...go 4 GSR 1.8 4g93Turbo also never ming...Evo3 better still :P

1st of all thank you for the all reply...

i think i will go for 4G61 since it is the cheaper compare wif the other 2 model

just now i just receive a call from my fren. he said there is an half-cut for 4G91 price for RM1900++ (excluded installation). wif installation is around RM3k++

is that worth?? :huh:

and my budget is around RM3500....

do u all have any recommended place where i can get more cheap half-cut.. :D

1st of all thank you for the all reply...

i think i will go for 4G61 since it is the cheaper compare wif the other 2 model

just now i just receive a call from my fren. he said there is an half-cut for 4G91 price for RM1900++ (excluded installation). wif installation is around RM3k++

is that worth?? :huh:

and my budget is around RM3500....

do u all have any recommended place where i can get more cheap half-cut.. :D

Is it manual or auto?

There's someone in the selling items forum selling 4g91 auto half cut as well... i think it was 1800 + 1000 for installation.

Originally posted by paultantk@Jan 24 2005, 01:17
Is it manual or auto?

There's someone in the selling items forum selling 4g91 auto half cut as well... i think it was 1800 + 1000 for installation.
my current car is manual 1.3.. and the half-cut that i found is auto...

one more question... would the 4G91 can use the 1.3 gearbox because if possible i would like to drive manual car than auto. :blink:

can u give me to contact no for the one who sell half-cut? :huh:

i'm so interested... :lol:

thank you

if i remember right, using a smaller cc gearbox (e.g 1.3 on a 1.6 engine), u will lose the top end of ur car... :ph34r:

correct me if im wrong pls!

but better acceleration. but i doubt 4g1x and 4g9x stuff are compatible. different family.

just want to share my experience here... :lol:

i have a fren who drive putra want to change her car gearbox.. the mechanic changing the 1.6 gearbox for her...after changing and drive for few hours the ECU "kau tim"(have to change a new one). :angry:

some of them said it is cause by the gear box and some are not..

what do u all thinks? :huh:

i'm noy sure about the gearbox also...but i have a fren...a mech himself...driving a wira wit 4g91 wit 1.3 manual gearbox... ;)

any gearbox if mitsu can suite anyone mitsu also... perdana gearbox also can use in wira what.... i have done it which 4G9x series using 4G1x series which can match the gearbox without problem... ;)

try ask mech

4G91 u buy hafkat auto.. then u rojak with 1.3 gear box.. if in a saga u can tapau starlet turbo 1.3.. in in wira i donno.. fuel consumtion rm10 per 100 kilos (+/-)
i recently bought a 4g91 hafkat at rm1700 (25000km) without bodyparts and manual air cond..
top end where can susah dapat wan.. very senang sampai 180 then cut.. very2 good engine.. i rekeman u pakai enjin ni...

FYI, dont try to use bigger cc gb to ur current cc..

result will be you will have no pickup, no power.

et say u driving 4g93 using 1.3 gb, you will have better pickup, because gear ratio is small... but no top speed.

correct me if im wrong.

Did any waja owner has 4G92 manual gearbox fit on stock engine ? If possible for waja to fit 4g92 manual gearbox , then my gen 2 should be ok to fit too ... Any sifu here can advise .....

hail all sifu here...
really need some help...

me currently driving stock 4G15 wira...
would like to do some engine swap...
now looking at 4G93T or 4G63 Evo3...
can anyone advise me on those????
like price rates or technical probs etc...

or maybe got better idea...???
i'm more interested in better c/p rather than spending hi-end prices...