4g67 turbo..

Yeap...1st thing first..get ur piston. for 10K i think ur not gona get the 400Hp mark.but u can prepare a bullet prrof bottom end.Get ur piston,bearings and ARP head stud is a MUST!!...
add...dun 4get for balancing hehe...

dun worry la bro...feel the 170 1st then strat upgrade ler....
hows ur engine 4g67?

The engine is doing fine right now.. hehee..
Actually i don't pretty sure about the HP of the engine. It's still stock factory accept using 4G67 block.

There so many people out there still think 4G67 is 1.8cc even though we bore the block to 85mm.
One of them is my foreman. He considering that i'm downgrading the engine and suggest me to make only 2.5" exhaust for this setup.

The reason is, the stroke is still 1.8... huhuuuu..

btw, thanks to Trinityblood for helping me a lot in building this engine..:biggrin:
also thanks to RS_gang for enlighten me regarding on fitting evo piston to 4G67 rod.

The engine is doing fine right now.. hehee..
Actually i don't pretty sure about the HP of the engine. It's still stock factory accept using 4G67 block.

There so many people out there still think 4G67 is 1.8cc even though we bore the block to 85mm.
One of them is my foreman. He considering that i'm downgrading the engine and suggest me to make only 2.5" exhaust for this setup.

The reason is, the stroke is still 1.8... huhuuuu..

btw, thanks to Trinityblood for helping me a lot in building this engine..:biggrin:
also thanks to RS_gang for enlighten me regarding on fitting evo piston to 4G67 rod.

ahh..it's u...now i know...u owe me something...hehehehe:biggrin:
so already running ur engine..??when come to jb..??buzz me laa...:wavey:

ahh..it's u...now i know...u owe me something...hehehehe:biggrin:
so already running ur engine..??when come to jb..??buzz me laa...:wavey:

Hehee... owe u something bro RS_Gang.If not, maybe my piston n rod stuck in machine shop for several day more... huhuuuu
Engine already running before raya.
From this project, a lot of knowledge i've gain.
It's ok la for me as a beginner..

Donno yet when to come to JB, surely kena belanja u ni...
and must take an advantage to spy on ur bonet too... hehehe

Hehee... owe u something bro RS_Gang.If not, maybe my piston n rod stuck in machine shop for several day more... huhuuuu
Engine already running before raya.
From this project, a lot of knowledge i've gain.
It's ok la for me as a beginner..

Donno yet when to come to JB, surely kena belanja u ni...
and must take an advantage to spy on ur bonet too... hehehe

hahaha..me oso beginner here...
still learning la bro...what i know...i shared down here...
so what else u guyz know..then shared wit us here laaa...

wahh..want to sneak down my engine arr..??standard oni...hehehe :driver:

hye guys...
counting days to start my project..
just wanna ask sumthing here...
if wanna use to 2JZ pistons, still can use stock conrod?
or i have to change it also??

hye guys...

Don't forget to take a picture of ur project and paste it here.. hehee
400HP beast in the making...

Don't forget to take a picture of ur project and paste it here.. hehee
400HP beast in the making...

no laa..won't get that 400hp once..maybe first target is to get around 280hp..then upgrading it slowly until i achieved my target 400hp..hehehe

bro sifus,
whats the difference in 1jz and 2jz pistons..?
their bore is the same rite, 86mm?
i'm a beginner, dont hentam....:hmmmm:

bro sifus,
whats the difference in 1jz and 2jz pistons..?
their bore is the same rite, 86mm?
i'm a beginner, dont hentam....:hmmmm:

1JZ is a hi-reving short stroke engine like the RB26DETT
2JZ is a hi-torque long stroke version of the same/similar block
Also - 1JZ has parallel twin turbos, 2JZ has sequentials
Sifus, correct me if i'm wrong...

hye guys...

can..
but there some ppl say that stok conrod tak tahan...
change to Hilux conrod...budget mod...
if got money go for the aftermarket la...

1JZ is a hi-reving short stroke engine like the RB26DETT
2JZ is a hi-torque long stroke version of the same/similar block
Also - 1JZ has parallel twin turbos, 2JZ has sequentials
Sifus, correct me if i'm wrong...

so for you to instal in ur block,
in my opinion 1jz is better...

sifus, correct if i'm wrong...

is there any difference in the making of the piston,
such that 2jz is forged piston rather than 1jz?

hye guys...

Can still use stock conrod bro same conrod as vr4 laa dun worry. But why 2jz piston?ur piston won't reach the top dead center i think there will be 2-3 mm gap that will bring down ur compression which is not gud to spool up ur turbo.Come on..get urself a froged piston. kaw..kaw..hahahaha

still under consideration..hehehe