4G67 block and evo stuff....

is new lesson to me, thx bro!!! but y my fren can swap evo3 on his wira 1.8???:hmmmm:

yes it can be legaly few yrs back...2005-07 jpj start restrict to the 1.8 ori body
oni..2008 onwards its fully restricted and only for perdana can swap the 2.liter
engine without question.but yet still had ppl claim they can register it for u if
u willing to pay rm3k to them...how legal is this i really doubt so i go for the safe
way since im not son,nephew or menantu of jpj or police exe...hehehe:biggrin:

ohhhh.thx for tis information. how about waja ,gen2 n sneo fit evo?

no lah i ord full payment my satria mivec. if wan buy new car, i m not consider buy proton waja or gen2 etc. consider 02`S40 2.0 coz can conv to evo 4. hihi

wah selling aer ?
me interested every part of mivec u have except the block , exhaust manifold only , let me know if selling

i just got 4g67 block recently...but i only buy block kosong which doesnt come with anything....just block and custom form ...purpose is to endorse!! And im currently running an evo under my hood d....and plan to transfer everything to the 4g67 block....so can it fitted back with evo piston and evo conrod?? as well as evo flywheel and evo oilpump....!! majority all from evo....just using different block...!! thanks for all

all complete head n above no problem,flywheel need used 6 hole,vr4 or mirage 1.6t
oil cooler need adaptor oso...other then that u fine.

guys..need help here...
got this symptom on my engine...
i'm using stock evo3..idle very bad...like using high cam...
when drive below 2k rpm car jerking badly..
do u all know what's the problem or maybe already experienced it..

check ur TB bro,proly stepper mtr edi kong..
i don't think TB is the problem la bro..The timing seems normal to me just when drive below 2k rpm the jerking will occurs.but when drive above 2k rpm the jerking will gone but the engine sound a bit rough.
already check the timing belt and ignition coil..seems to be ok..

i would like to ask some question....currently my fren brought 4g67 block(with no , head, wiring, etc bla bla bla....so its like bold and naked block with ni single no nuts) he wanted to transplant all the 4g63(evo block) to the naked bold 4g67 block,,,are all the parts that intact at the 4g63 block can be use to 4g67 block?

yes, no prob at all as the bore size is the same, basically the only different is the flywheel have to use vr4 type and the bolts...very minor modification need to be done only...other than that all is fit...

thanks zero2hundred...btw can apply all the 4g63 to naked 4g67 block?all the cam pulley, bracket, aircond compresr?etc...is the nuts and bolts fits?