4G63T Club

kynnod,

bro no prob rr.... sure feel stim 1 !!! if putra body does matter, wut about my P.SAGA body???? tin milo mahh... hahaha... still can handle 1...

cheersss

Add to the count another 4G63 owner of the other side of the world :D car on the sig

hie guys, i dont browse the forum here much but i'm bored as hell in this s**t hole i'm staying in so i started reading this thread. i came across some quite confusing things, but i may be wrong, so i'm sorry if i am. just trying to help put in some info :) from my regular researches and digging on VR4 forums, i think i've found:

vr4 compression ratio = 7.8:1
evo1 comp. ratio = 8.5:1
evo2-3 comp. ratio = 9.0:1

vr4 cams = evo2-3 cams (252/252, methinks)
evo1 cams = not exactly sure, but 24X/24X, which is milder than vr4s, so dont bother with them.

crankwalk TYPICALLY affect 2G, which are equivalent to evo1-3 BUT are USA-made and evos are made in japan and have never been heard to suffer from this.

vr4 heads = bigger ports, longer intake manifolds into head ports
evo1-3 heads = smaller ports, shorter/straigther intake manifold angles

that being said, vr4 heads CAN flow more air and evo heads CAN flow faster. so depends on what you want, for big HP - VR4, for good response - evo.

JDM vr4 turbos - td05h 16g small comp. wheel
evo1-2 - same as vr4
evo3 turbos - td05h 16g bigger comp. wheel

ok, i guess that's all i have for now, hope you guys dont mind, i intend to stay on in here on friendly terms with everybody :D so anyways, 4G63 is a work of art, one of the best 4 bangers ever engineered, so rally on guys!

But................

I want to join the 4G63 club.
I have a Mitsubishi Mivec with a 4G63 block,1.8T head,Titanium valves,Blitz BOV,Blitz intercooler,BOSH external and internal fuel pumps,fuel storage bank,GReddy high pressure fuel regulator,550CC injectors,ACT copper clutch and pressure plate,Stage 2 lightened flywheel.Phantom tachometer,boost gauge and air-fuel.Gearbox modified to front wheel only though.
So how do I join?

bro im doing t-shirts and gifts do u all want to do for ur club ??
if u wan u guys can pm me and i can come for ur meeting and show u all what im doing

hi all, need help and opinion here.
i juz converted my my car to 4g63 evo2 on my satria 1.6xli,
b4 this my engine was gsr 4g93t and already endorsed it last year.
can u guys pls shed me a light how i want to endorse my car to 4g63t?got any lobang? pls pm me guys!

hi sifus..hope u can help me in dis...today (sunday) s i was driving back, my car suddenly stalled..tried to start numerous times but failed..cranking is ok..cut story short...had to tow back home

problem is few ppl gave me different answers/probailities

1. a pomen near where my car stalled said that its d fuel pump
2. called a good fren of mine..says more or less sounds like distributor
3. another "expert" says its d sqaure thingy where the other end of the plug cables connect (sorry donno wat its called)
etc etc...so was hoping any1 can help me...

TQ

Hi to all sifu's here....another 4G63T fan on board!!!
Hope to get more informs from you guys,thanks.

Hi! all 4G63 siful!

Can anyone teach me to recognize engine EVO123?
Pls post some photo to show can?

PLEASE!!
TQVM!!!!!

talking about 4g63...just bought 1 few months ago...didnt know the car used to run in sepang drag...has some killer microtech wiring it seems..
having problem as the car is fitted with high cams...den the oil cooler is not working...it seems it is purposely removed for better pick up-/performance...??should it be put on..?
i travel long distance quite frequent...car made only for pick up looks like..
now when engine gets hot..feels like its running on 3 cylinder oni...hai..den ill have to cool down n after starting again it becomes normal..
any thoughts or discussion on this..??
if there's any other suprises done on engine will update..

Hi to all sifu!
another 4g63t owner here..
hope to get more info from u all..
tq..:itsme:

hallo bro 4g93t out there.. i have a problem with my engine. why my engine too hot when i used it... anybody can help me....:bawling:

i'm looking for vr4@vr4rs ecu,if someone have it please pm or sms me at 0183660112

Hi, sifu's I'm looking the best absorber for my Super Touring G. I've upgrade it to VR4 DOHC turbo?
Can Sifu's give me some best idea??

Bump: Hi, sifu's I'm looking the best absorber for my Super Touring G. I've upgrade it to VR4 DOHC turbo?
Can Sifu's give me some best idea??