4G15 Gearbox n Ratio

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Tell you the truth lah brother.... i find that using K&N air filter will be losing powers lah... i find that using original filter is much more better and better pick up....
its cos your engine gets proper cool air....
so if u wanna play the diffrent filter make sure you do the air cool intake...

the cut off for SE engine is 150 or 160? im not sure check out also....
jus my experience... still learning alot in this auto world...

simon

Mar 31, 2005
devraj said:
Hi Sifu Sifu out there....

need an advise on this... i'm using 4g15 engine with original gearbox from 4g13.
I found that when im running on 110km/h the RPM is hitting to 4.5 - 5..

is there anything i can do? can i use any other gearbox to reduce the ratio?
advise what i can do? what wil b the positive n negative if i change the g/box
bro im on a 4G15 wira. Originally at 100pkh the RPM shd read 3.0...at 110pkh it shd be almost 3.2-3.3 & 120kph shd be 3.5k & around 139-140pkh shd hit 4k....this is same for both 4G13 & 4G15 on all iswaras & wira except for auto where the readings would be higher slightly.

yr reading way too high (even if we take account of bigger rims/tyres)...the culprit could most likely be a worn clutch...or slipping clutch or the meters spoil.

halo,i m eric.i m a newbie.anybody know about the honda engine by using this code "D16A1" the engine number is start by "zc".when it make ?n wat kind of honda using it?thanks!!!