4E charades owner

sharkz_swift

hye all so first of all selamat berpuase to muslim n ist about fuel cosumption again
last week i hav bought this stuff

>fuel regulator
n everone know how to tune dat stuff?:regular_smile:

How?? hard to explain.. Well .. em.. there's only two nuts there. Just untight the 2 nut and then turn the first nuts clockwise or anti-clockwise k. You will know the different. You have the meter with it? if yes .. easy to see. Hope you understand my expalination.

yupp i hav the meter but dunno isnt rich or its to lean?.. do u use it ? what brand ? im using taiwan made not japan..hehe

i'm using one.. but .. i don't know how to see it's lean or rich. Sorry .. can't help you. But ... you still can get a autometer for that to see lean or rich. Ask your mech .. he should know how to different lean or rich.

if u dun have afr meter.. u can see ur plug color.... if the plug too dark or can say too much carbon.. mean too rich.. if white... lean... if ngam2 sui... ur plug's color is choco color sumthing like dat laa...

tq both of u dat help alot a hav check my plug before dis little bit darken n lot of time if hav spend checking while tuning...
after i hav tuned better my car can reach rm10=100km dat good before this RM10=60km dat for normal drving.. if acceleration driving decrease 10km for 100km its mean 90km thanks for teory fawas808

so how bout yours FC(fuel comsumption)in here?can evryone share?

wah sharkz_swift.. seriously, dgn pakai adjustable fuel regulator bleh reduce fuel consumption so dramatically? rm10 = 100km or 19.2km/liter or 5.21liter/100km is very good! tapi itu FC utk city driving, or long-distance highway driving?

my FC now (fuel price = rm1.92/liter) is rm10 = 70km or 13.44km/liter or 7.44liter/100km. for city driving.

kalu betul, aku pun mau. aper brand ko pakai?

hehe just taiwan made ma but you should tune better till your fuel balance n enough not too lean

before this im using nisssan sylivia fuel pump the presure delivered for 2.0litre is different than my engine 1.3 right now my engine rev improve respone n lighter

got any fuel regulator for cb23??
my car rm10 = 50km even after tuning... with afr machine

my ol'swift g13b FC is same wif huaren now rm10 = 70km in town....

been thinkin for diz mod...a lot of people say is save fuel...n give light response.....

but after project wif frenz Satria GTi (using FSE)...i hv doubt....

da responce is lighter....but FC is affected badly...maybe wrong tuning i guess....

Dudes.... Before u go on about fuel consumption affected by fuel regulators and stuff.... Can u explain to me what fuel regulator is for and is it Tuneable?

From what i know...a fuel regulator...as its name suggests....regulates the flow of fuel pressure to the engine to ensure consistent fuel delivery. Before this i never knew it could be tuned!!

Someone also told me that most Efi engines will have their own stock fuel regulators....

SO Lemme know please...How do u tune it?

Because getting Lean/Rich combustions come from the ratio of air and fuel....

This is damn interesting..... How did u guys tune a fuel regulator...teach me please!

I cant say i can boast about my fuel consumption....coz my clutch is slipping and ive got a non existent exhaust setup = bad exhaust tuning = insufficient backpressure....

All EFI engines have a fuel regulator installed by default. The job of the fuel regulator is to ensure the fuel pressure in the fuel rail is constant. By having constant fuel pressure, this ensures constant suppy of fuel to the injectors. This has nothing to do with the amount of fuel supply.

The standard fuel regulator is non-adjustable. On performance vehicles, most people will modify the engine to allow for higher air-intake. So they must ensure that fuel supply also increases. Fitting an adjustable fuel regulator allows you to increase the fuel pressure in the fuel rail but whether it is rich or lean is not controlled by the fuel regulator.

You will need devices like Apexi SAFC to do this.

using afpr also somehow increase fuel injected into combustion chamber, bcoz more pressure (fuel) being delivered to the injector.

thundergod cid: only engine with EFI (injection) sytem got fuel regulator.

afpr: adj. fuel press. regulator

Maxx said:
using afpr also somehow increase fuel injected into combustion chamber, bcoz more pressure (fuel) being delivered to the injector.
Sorry Maxx, I disagree. The volume/amount of fuel injected/shot into the combustion chamber is determined by the ECU. Remember that the fuel rail is just a chamber or plenum through which the fuel flows. How much fuel goes in is determined by the fuel injectors and how does the fuel injectors know how much to inject/shoot? By instructions from the ECU. That's why you need a device like the SAFC which overrides the standard ECU instructions and allows you to set your own.

Mods like stronger fuel pump, AFPR, larger injectors are all to ensure that the required amount of fuel can be delivered.

ThunderGod_Cid said:
maxx.... elton here ar.
takde apa apa regulator yg bleh guna? :p
Elton, carbie engines work differently from EFI engines. EFI is as it name states: Electronic Fuel Injection. It is electronic.

A carb engine's fuel system is mechanical. So no fuel regulators are used. :regular_smile:

Thunder god... If u want to tune your air/fuel ratio in ur cb23 it is very possible.... Carb engines use screws to tune the amount of air flowing in which then enables u to adjust whether you want ur mixture to be rich or lean.... Its a screw going into the carb intake which has a spring around it....

carbs dont have fuel regulators...

Maxx... as speed demon said....How much fuel ur pump or fuel rails deliver does not give u added power.... The fuel going into the combustion chamber is as Speedy said, determined by the injectors and the ECU.... He's my sifu, so i cant disagree....hahaha....but yes..its true...
Having good fuel delivery to the injectors will not Enhance performance, but rather optimize performance..so you wont have any insufficient fuel delivery etc.... The ECU and injectors are the ones which determines whether more fuel or less fuel goes in...