4 throtle for VTEC engine-TWS from US.

bro_torex

Anyone interested to swap with B18C intake or want to buy this?? PM me ASAP.

Thanks.

Condition? and damn.. I'm not so sure I want to know the price.. hahaha..

shiroitenshi said:
Condition? and damn.. I'm not so sure I want to know the price.. hahaha..

Condition is good. I will get the picture to post it here soon.

Bytheway, if you are not interested maybe you could help me to sell it to any honda's because i heard that many drag car searching for this.

I'll wait for the pics. Anyway. how much better condition can an ITB get than that picture I posted? That ITB I posted is used alreadylah. And not yet cleaned.. just arrived in a box only.

your PM is full bro. i'm seriously interested in your offer, please PM me more details on how u wish to go about it. could i have your contact number also please.

B18C VVIS (GSR) or B18C-R?hehe..try my luck here,...kehkehkeh..
pm me oso ur desired selling price..danke

Are these ITB's ok for daily driving? damn i always dream of having 1 haha... the sound they make are awesome.

mind to tell how to tune the ecu to amke the ITB work? thanks.

either u get a japanese tuner to tune your ecu or run an aftermarket ems.

xxxx said:
mind to tell how to tune the ecu to amke the ITB work? thanks.

J101 said:
either u get a japanese tuner to tune your ecu or run an aftermarket ems.

i don't think you need that. stock ecu with safc is good enuff. you need to get the mechanical work well. after that you can concentrate on electronics

morning zaki
if safc/vafc would work fine on quad tuning, i reckoned there will be more street quads users both honda and mitsubishi enthusiats, branded or DIY, by all means.

i personally ran quads with safc to work and back daily. i even adviced leftfoot(the dude doing quads project in car mods section) about my previous setup. i honestly say quads is the way to go for me. i know its a very subjective matter when it comes to quads vs big plenums, but i chose to run on quads last time. no doubt safc can barely run, but finer tuning is not there. its just not there.

if its on a honda, i would run apexi power fc or hondata since malaysia has both strong background for both ems. lets not compare with americans whereby they have neptune and chrome or australians with the motec and microtech.

safc doesnt come with base maps for map and tps tuning. very hard to tune low throttle, medium throttle, partial throttle and full throttle.

i believe we have a handful, maybe two hands of quad owners that is living healthly is klang valley but not running them to giant or jusco supermarket due to no-aircon, too loud for police roadblocks and for "night" use only. there is another daily driven quad throttle owner with airconditioned to work which is reading this post and he knows safc is just not sufficient.

i might run again this year if they stop hiking the fuel price but with ems this time, no doubt. so the best advice from me is if you can afford like toda or twm with hondata, its all good to go. ems is the main thing, the quads are secondary issues.

the response is something spectacular when it comes to quads, i believe v8nutter knows this very well too.

cheers and have a good day.

J101 said:
morning zaki
if safc/vafc would work fine on quad tuning, i reckoned there will be more street quads users both honda and mitsubishi enthusiats, branded or DIY, by all means.

i personally ran quads with safc to work and back daily. i even adviced leftfoot(the dude doing quads project in car mods section) about my previous setup. i honestly say quads is the way to go for me. i know its a very subjective matter when it comes to quads vs big plenums, but i chose to run on quads last time. no doubt safc can barely run, but finer tuning is not there. its just not there.

if its on a honda, i would run apexi power fc or hondata since malaysia has both strong background for both ems. lets not compare with americans whereby they have neptune and chrome or australians with the motec and microtech.

safc doesnt come with base maps for map and tps tuning. very hard to tune low throttle, medium throttle, partial throttle and full throttle.

i believe we have a handful, maybe two hands of quad owners that is living healthly is klang valley but not running them to giant or jusco supermarket due to no-aircon, too loud for police roadblocks and for "night" use only. there is another daily driven quad throttle owner with airconditioned to work which is reading this post and he knows safc is just not sufficient.

i might run again this year if they stop hiking the fuel price but with ems this time, no doubt. so the best advice from me is if you can afford like toda or twm with hondata, its all good to go. ems is the main thing, the quads are secondary issues.

the response is something spectacular when it comes to quads, i believe v8nutter knows this very well too.

cheers and have a good day.

Not all ppl can get good throttle response with ITB,,,fortunetely you got that. It means that your ITB spec/design suits your current spec, well done.:regular_smile:

v8nutter,
im not sure if i can say its suited or perfectly done for the engine, it was an estimation design morelikely based on itbs made for honda. so, i just copied it. there were few issues during the buildup but at the end of the day, the ems is the last thing in mind, unsettled for maximum power.

maybe next time bro.