4 Pot Caliper & Rotor

louiswkm

I wanna fix a Nissan GTS 4pot Caliper & 280mm Rotor into my car...
im on 15'' rims, anyone know what offset can fit it?

i think it's better than you do some measurements yourself. But people who had done the mod should be able to help.:idea:

yes it can be done. do take your time looking for the right offset and design to fit the caliper.

as far as i know only VR te37 can fit 4 pot for 15inch rim.
that why ppl still looking at this rim,champion ma.

Minimum 15mm. You might need longer wheel studs as well.

don la put spacer,later your car vibrating la.
let go your ssr and buy te37! what for using 4 pot brake but using spacer?ure drowngrading your stability bro.

don la put spacer,later your car vibrating la.
let go your ssr and buy te37! what for using 4 pot brake but using spacer?ure drowngrading your stability bro.

The Raja has a point.

Spacers are a mixed result. Some ppl are OK with them but others don't have favourable experiences. Generally, if you ask the pros, they will tell you that you should never plan from the outset to install spacers to your car. It's sort of a last option thing, when you absolutely have no other alternative.

The awkward logic here is you are upgrading to 4-pots and bigger rotors to have a better braking but in doing so you 'downgrade' by installing spacers in order to keep your SSRs.

Get those TE-37s lor and sell off the SSRs. You may balk at the cost but it's money well-spent in my opinion and you don't have to compromise on anything with your suspension. Besides, it's a fully forged wheel whereas the SSRs are semi-forged. You can still get very good condition 2nd hand Te-37s for very reasonable prices. Good luck.

TE 37 also u need offset 32+. Not all TE 37 can fit. Spacer can use but must be japanese type. Not the local spacer. Then the stud u need to custom made 3". Very expensive.

offset +35 will do, but difren car type, difren story... some car can stand for +30, but some, +38 oredy hits the fender or tires at outside the arch liao... hahaha....

wilwood quite expensive wor...
btw, how u know im drive jazz?! lolz

bcoz u ask me for the Topfuel b4... hehehe,,,.....

wilwood is bout rm3k plus for used & rm4k plus for new set ma... with pad, & rotor edy....
or u just searching for Spoon used 1 for rm2k plus, u can using the calipers with ur stock rotor... ask for ur Type-C, sure can clear...

bcoz u ask me for the Topfuel b4... hehehe,,,.....

wilwood is bout rm3k plus for used & rm4k plus for new set ma... with pad, & rotor edy....
or u just searching for Spoon used 1 for rm2k plus, u can using the calipers with ur stock rotor... ask for ur Type-C, sure can clear...

ohya... hahaha...
Thx for ur explain...
Anyway... Anyone know where to bored throttlebody can finish in a day?